A Beauty Refined

Tracie Peterson Delivers Bestselling Historical Fiction with Romance and Adventure Phoebe Von Bergen is excited to accompany her father when he travels from Germany to purchase sapphires in Montana. Little does she know that her father's plans--for the gemstones and his daughter--are not what they seem. Ian Harper, a lapidary working in Helena, finds the young woman staying at the Broadwater Hotel more than a little intriguing. Yet the more he gets to know her, the more he realizes that her family story is based on a lie--a lie she has no knowledge of. And Ian believes he knows the only path that will lead her to freedom. Meeting Ian has changed everything. Phoebe is determined to stay in America, regardless of her father's plans. But she may not be prepared for the unexpected danger as the deception begins to unravel.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Tracie Peterson
  • Publisher : Bethany House Publishers
  • Pages : 320 pages
  • ISBN : 9780764213250
  • Rating : 4/5 from 69 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKA Beauty Refined

A Beauty Refined

A Beauty Refined
  • Author : Tracie Peterson
  • Publisher : Bethany House Publishers
  • Release : 05 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKA Beauty Refined

Tracie Peterson Delivers Bestselling Historical Fiction with Romance and Adventure Phoebe Von Bergen is excited to accompany her father when he travels from Germany to purchase sapphires in Montana. Little does she know that her father's plans--for the gemstones and his daughter--are not what they seem. Ian Harper, a lapidary working in Helena, finds the young woman staying at the Broadwater Hotel more than a little intriguing. Yet the more he gets to know her, the more he realizes that

A Beauty Refined (Sapphire Brides Book #2)

A Beauty Refined (Sapphire Brides Book #2)
  • Author : Tracie Peterson
  • Publisher : Baker Books
  • Release : 05 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKA Beauty Refined (Sapphire Brides Book #2)

Tracie Peterson Delivers Bestselling Historical Fiction with Romance and Adventure Phoebe Von Bergen is excited to accompany her father when he travels from Germany to purchase sapphires in Montana. Little does she know that her father's plans--for the gemstones and his daughter--are not what they seem. Ian Harper, a lapidary working in Helena, finds the young woman staying at the Broadwater Hotel more than a little intriguing. Yet the more he gets to know her, the more he realizes that

More Than a Body

More Than a Body
  • Author : Lexie Kite,Lindsay Kite
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin
  • Release : 29 December 2020
GET THIS BOOKMore Than a Body

Drs. Lindsay and Lexie Kite know firsthand how hard filtering out media influence is when it comes to self-image. Both struggled as young women to overcome the expectations of body size and shape, but were able to learn to love, appreciate, and reclaim their own bodies, eventually earning their PhDs in body image resilience. The twin sisters founded the nonprofit Beauty Redefined and have made it their mission to help other women see themselves without societal expectations distorting their self-perception.

A Beauty

A Beauty
  • Author : Connie Gault
  • Publisher : McClelland & Stewart
  • Release : 10 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Beauty

A spellbinding and highly original novel that gives a new name to the Prairie Novel by one of the most exciting new literary voices in Canada. For readers of Alice Munro, Elizabeth Hay, and Marina Endicott. In a drought-ridden Saskatchewan of the 1930s, self-possessed, enigmatic Elena Huhtala finds her self living alone, a young Finnish woman in a community of Swedes in the small village of Trevna. Her mother has been dead for many years, and her father, burdened by

Suicidegirls

Suicidegirls
  • Author : Missy Suicide
  • Publisher : Ammo Books
  • Release : 01 August 2014
GET THIS BOOKSuicidegirls

A collection of more than 200 photographs of tattooed women, mostly nude.

The Beauty of Home

The Beauty of Home
  • Author : Marie Flanigan
  • Publisher : Gibbs Smith
  • Release : 11 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Beauty of Home

The Beauty of Home combines refined elegance and innovative simplicity for a fresh, new perspective on traditional interior design. Marie Flanigan’s trademark style is evident through her sophisticated use of texture, color, and light. These components combine to create environments in which people love to live. The Beauty of Home details the specific design elements integral to Marie’s creative process. Highlighting nine elements—architecture, composition, character, palette, illumination, detail, simplicity, depth, and surprise—each chapter begins with Marie’

The Beauty Myth

The Beauty Myth
  • Author : Naomi Wolf
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 17 March 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Beauty Myth

The bestselling classic that redefined our view of the relationship between beauty and female identity. In today's world, women have more power, legal recognition, and professional success than ever before. Alongside the evident progress of the women's movement, however, writer and journalist Naomi Wolf is troubled by a different kind of social control, which, she argues, may prove just as restrictive as the traditional image of homemaker and wife. It's the beauty myth, an obsession with physical perfection that traps

The Grotesque in Roman Love Elegy

The Grotesque in Roman Love Elegy
  • Author : Mariapia Pietropaolo
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 17 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Grotesque in Roman Love Elegy

Roman elegy makes frequent use of themes of ugliness and disfigurement, juxtaposing them with images of ideal beauty and sentiment. In order to overcome the obstacles to his erotic relationship, the poet-lover repeatedly represents his rivals and opponents in such a way as to ridicule their appearance and to degrade their social standing. This book explores the theme of corporeal, intellectual, and social degradation from a perspective attentive to the aesthetic significance of the grotesque imagery with which such degradation

Pretty Boys

Pretty Boys
  • Author : David Yi
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 22 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKPretty Boys

In this inclusive, illustrated history and guide to skin care and beauty, journalist and founder of Very Good Light David Yi teaches us that self-care, wellness, and feeling beautiful transcends time, boundaries, and binaries—and that pretty boys can change the world Chanel and Goop might have seemed ahead of the curve when they launched their men’s beauty and wellness lines, but pharaohs were exfoliating, moisturizing, and masking eons earlier. Thousands of years before Harry Styles strutted down the

Broken Beauty

Broken Beauty
  • Author : Helena Bolhuis
  • Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
  • Release : 16 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKBroken Beauty

What does God wish to accomplish through suffering? Does He answer prayers for healing? Drawing on personal experience, the author addresses what a life-changing cancer diagnosis looks like and provides hard-wrought assistance to those walking its path and those supporting them. Broken Beauty explores God’s goal in refining His children and uncovers the rich provisions He bestows along the way. In the process we discover restorative beauty amidst this broken world—beauty that originates from finding the glorious treasure

Updike and Politics

Updike and Politics
  • Author : Matthew Shipe,Scott Dill
  • Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
  • Release : 27 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKUpdike and Politics

Updike & Politics presents the first collection of essays devoted to the political aspects of Updike’s work and showcases a variety of international perspectives.

Monet's Years at Giverny

Monet's Years at Giverny
  • Author : Claude Monet
  • Publisher : Metropolitan Museum of Art
  • Release : 05 July 1978
GET THIS BOOKMonet's Years at Giverny

This book contains 81 paintings from the 40 years Monet spend at his country home in Giverny, accompanied by a narrative on Monet's life, loves, and influences. It recounts Monet's development from an Impressionist to an innovative abstractionist.

Rabbit Redux

Rabbit Redux
  • Author : John Updike
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 26 August 2010
GET THIS BOOKRabbit Redux

In this sequel to Rabbit, Run, John Updike resumes the spiritual quest of his anxious Everyman, Harry “Rabbit” Angstrom. Ten years have passed; the impulsive former athlete has become a paunchy thirty-six-year-old conservative, and Eisenhower’s becalmed America has become 1969’s lurid turmoil of technology, fantasy, drugs, and violence. Rabbit is abandoned by his family, his home invaded by a runaway and a radical, his past reduced to a ruined inner landscape; still he clings to semblances of decency and