A House By The Sea

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, an emotional and powerful novel by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes. READERS ARE LOVING A HOUSE BY THE SEA! "A...lovely story that I wanted to go on forever..."-5 STARS "A beautiful story, I couldn't put it down..." -5 STARS "What a fantastic read" - 5 STARS "I've read this book several times and always feel sorry to leave the house and its occupants at the end." - 5 STARS ********************************* Will she be able to live and love again? Feeling lonely and stuck in a rut since the death of her beloved husband Pete, Caroline decides to buy a dilapidated house in Brighton - a place which holds many happy memories for her. Soon she is settled in her new life by the sea. Yet things are never simple: those who care for her are outraged by her impulsive decision and, at times, there seem to be insurmountable obstacles ahead. Can she overcome these difficulties, find happiness in her new life and even leave a little room for love?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Elvi Rhodes
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Pages : 448 pages
  • ISBN : 1407035975
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKA House By The Sea

A House By The Sea

A House By The Sea
  • Author : Elvi Rhodes
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 04 September 2008
GET THIS BOOKA House By The Sea

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, an emotional and powerful novel by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes. READERS ARE LOVING A HOUSE BY THE SEA! "A...lovely story that I wanted to go on forever..."-5 STARS "A beautiful story, I couldn't put it down..." -5 STARS "What a fantastic read" - 5 STARS "I've read this book several times and always feel sorry to leave the house and its occupants at the end." - 5 STARS ********************************* Will she

The House by the Sea

The House by the Sea
  • Author : Louise Douglas
  • Publisher : Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Release : 13 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe House by the Sea

*The Top 10 Bestseller* 'A tender, heart-breaking, page-turning read' Rachel Hore 'The perfect combination of page-turning thriller and deeply emotional family story. Superb.’ Nicola Cornick The new chilling and captivating novel from the bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick The Secrets Between Us. When Edie’s mother-in-law, Anna DeLuca, dies, she is relieved. Edie blames Anna for the accident that destroyed her family. So, when her will lures Edie to Sicily and the long-abandoned Villa della Madonna del Mare, she sees

A House by the Sea

A House by the Sea
  • Author : Bunny Williams
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 13 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKA House by the Sea

Author and renowned designer Bunny Williams has been at the top of the interior design world for more than 40 years. Her new book invites readers to explore La Colina, Williams’s lovely Caribbean retreat tucked into lush, tropical gardens by the sea. The book explores every facet of the property—from outdoor rooms and garden plantings and design to the delightful, island-living luxury of the villa’s interiors, furnishings, and collections. Woven into each chapter are essays written by friends

The Mermaid Garden

The Mermaid Garden
  • Author : Santa Montefiore
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 May 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Mermaid Garden

A tale spanning four decades and ranging from the Tuscan countryside to the English coast reveals how the power of love can heal loss and endure the test of time.

The House in the Cerulean Sea

The House in the Cerulean Sea
  • Author : TJ Klune
  • Publisher : Tor Books
  • Release : 17 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe House in the Cerulean Sea

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER! A 2021 Alex Award winner! The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner! An Indie Next Pick! One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020" One of Book Riot’s “20 Must-Read Feel-Good Fantasies” Lambda Literary Award-winning author TJ Klune’s bestselling, breakout contemporary fantasy that's "1984 meets The Umbrella Academy with a pinch of Douglas Adams thrown in." (Gail Carriger) Linus Baker is a by-the-book case worker in the Department in Charge of

The House by the Sea

The House by the Sea
  • Author : Jon Godden
  • Publisher : New York, Rinehart [1948]
  • Release : 14 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe House by the Sea

The story of a middle aged and lonely woman who inherits some money and buys a house by the sea in Cornwall. Here she seeks to be herself and encounters an American soldier.

The Sea House

The Sea House
  • Author : Esther Freud
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 29 April 2004
GET THIS BOOKThe Sea House

The architect Klaus Lehmann loves his wife, Elsa, with a passion that continues throughout their married life, despite long periods of separation. Almost half a century after Lehmann's death in the village of Steerborough, a young woman, Lily, arrives to research his life and work. Poring over Klaus's letters to Elsa, Lily pieces together the story of their lives. And alone in her rented cottage by the sea, she begins to sense an absence in her own life that may

The House by the Sea

The House by the Sea
  • Author : May Sarton
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release : 22 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe House by the Sea

The author and poet’s graceful elegy about life, love, work, and growing older: “The most moving and the most thoughtful [of her] journal-memoirs” (The Plain Dealer, Cleveland). When May Sarton uprooted her life after fifteen years in the refurbished New Hampshire house with the garden she tended so lovingly, she relied solely on instinct. And something told her it was time to move on. Accompanied by her wild cat, Bramble, and Tamas, a Shetland shepherd puppy—the first dog

A House By The Sea

A House By The Sea
  • Author : Ambrose Ibsen
  • Publisher : Ambrose Ibsen
  • Release : 08 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKA House By The Sea

Something has always lived in Winthrop House... After his book becomes a best-seller, novelist Jack Ripley moves into a house on the edge of Cutler Harbor with his wife and two daughters. Nearly a century old, Winthrop House is newly-restored and boasts a gorgeous oceanfront view. But everything is not what it seems. Though picturesque, Jack learns that the house has been shunned for decades by the locals, owing to a number of mysterious disappearances and inexplicable deaths on the

A House by the Sea

A House by the Sea
  • Author : Joanne Ryder
  • Publisher : William Morrow & Company
  • Release : 14 August 1994
GET THIS BOOKA House by the Sea

Describes what it would be like to live in a little house by the sea and frolic with seals and crabs and other sea creatures.

Houses by the Sea

Houses by the Sea
  • Author : Mauricio Martinez,Rigoberto Moreno,Alicia Aldrete
  • Publisher : Amaroma Ediciones
  • Release : 14 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKHouses by the Sea

Some of the most architecturally beautiful houses grace the Pacific Coast of Mexico. The lighting, color and dramatic landscape make this a captivating book.

Still Life with Chickens

Still Life with Chickens
  • Author : Catherine Goldhammer
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 24 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKStill Life with Chickens

"Frank, funny and helpful."—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution For the millions who loved A Year by the Sea comes a memoir of a woman who awakens at midlife to find wisdom in a most unlikely place In this beautifully written and frequently funny memoir, Catherine Goldhammer, newly separated, along with her twelve-year-old daughter, starts life anew in a cottage by the sea, in a rustic town where live bait is sold from vending machines. Partly to please her daughter and partly

Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea

Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea
  • Author : Liz Eeles
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 18 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKSecrets at the Last House Before the Sea

From the attic of Driftwood House there are stunning views of the deep green sea and sapphire sky. But Rosie can’t tear her eyes away from the faded photograph in her hands, and the words written on the back that will change everything… Back in the tiny seaside village of Heaven’s Cove after the death of her mother, all Rosie Merchant wants is to hide her tears, rent out her childhood home, and get back to her ‘real’

The Little House by the Sea

The Little House by the Sea
  • Author : Benedict Blathwayt
  • Publisher : Birlinn Publishers
  • Release : 23 July 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Little House by the Sea

Fisherman Sam McFinn moves into a little house by the sea with his dog, Jock. Nobody has lived there for a long time, but the house is home to lots of others - sheep, sparrows, rabbits, mice and a stray cat. What will happen to them when a human wants to live there too? They needn't worry, as all are welcome. Sam and Jock are soon used to their new home, and go out every day to catch fish. They