Ali

Winner of the 2018 PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing Winner of The Times Sports Biography of the Year “As Muhammad Ali’s life was an epic of a life so Ali: A Life is an epic of a biography . . . pages in succession its narrative reads like a novel—a suspenseful novel with a cast of vivid characters.” – Joyce Carol Oates, New York Times Book Review Muhammad Ali was born Cassius Clay in racially segregated Louisville, Kentucky, the son of a sign painter and a housekeeper. He went on to become a heavyweight boxer with a dazzling mix of power and speed, a warrior for racial pride, a comedian, a preacher, a poet, a draft resister, an actor, and a lover. Millions hated him when he changed his religion, changed his name, and refused to fight in the Vietnam War. He fought his way back, winning hearts, but at great cost. Jonathan Eig, hailed by Ken Burns as one of America’s master storytellers, sheds important new light on Ali’s politics, religion, personal life, and neurological condition through unprecedented access to all the key people in Ali’s life, more than 500 interviews and thousands of pages of previously unreleased FBI and Justice Department files and audiotaped interviews from the 1960s. Ali: A Life is a story about America, about race, about a brutal sport, and about a courageous man who shook up the world.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jonathan Eig
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 640 pages
  • ISBN : 1328744973
  • Rating : 3/5 from 3 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKAli

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown
  • Author : Talia Hibbert
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKGet a Life, Chloe Brown

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test USA TODAY BESTSELLER A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and

Designing Your Life

Designing Your Life
  • Author : Bill Burnett,Dave Evans
  • Publisher : Knopf
  • Release : 20 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKDesigning Your Life

#1 New York Times Bestseller At last, a book that shows you how to build—design—a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage Designers create worlds and solve problems using design thinking. Look around your office or home—at the tablet or smartphone you may be holding or the chair you are sitting in. Everything in our lives was designed by someone. And every design starts with a problem that a designer or team of designers seeks

Ali

Ali
  • Author : Jonathan Eig
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 03 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKAli

Winner of the 2018 PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing Winner of The Times Sports Biography of the Year “As Muhammad Ali’s life was an epic of a life so Ali: A Life is an epic of a biography . . . pages in succession its narrative reads like a novel—a suspenseful novel with a cast of vivid characters.” – Joyce Carol Oates, New York Times Book Review Muhammad Ali was born Cassius Clay in racially segregated Louisville, Kentucky, the son of

Half a Life

Half a Life
  • Author : Darin Strauss
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 31 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKHalf a Life

In this powerful, unforgettable memoir, acclaimed novelist Darin Strauss examines the far-reaching consequences of the tragic moment that has shadowed his whole life. In his last month of high school, he was behind the wheel of his dad's Oldsmobile, driving with friends, heading off to play mini-golf. Then: a classmate swerved in front of his car. The collision resulted in her death. With piercing insight and stark prose, Darin Strauss leads us on a deeply personal, immediate, and emotional journey—

Making a Life

Making a Life
  • Author : Melanie Falick
  • Publisher : Artisan Books
  • Release : 29 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKMaking a Life

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019 Why do we make things by hand? And why do we make them beautiful? Led by the question of why working with our hands remains vital and valuable in the modern world, author and maker Melanie Falick went on a transformative, inspiring journey. Traveling across continents, she met quilters and potters, weavers and painters, metalsmiths, printmakers, woodworkers, and more, and uncovered truths that have been speaking to us for millennia yet feel urgently relevant

Mike Nichols

Mike Nichols
  • Author : Mark Harris
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKMike Nichols

An instant New York Times Bestseller! A magnificent biography of one of the most protean creative forces in American entertainment history, a life of dazzling highs and vertiginous plunges--some of the worst largely unknown until now--by the acclaimed author of Pictures at a Revolution and Five Came Back Mike Nichols burst onto the scene as a wunderkind: while still in his twenties, he was half of a hit improv duo with Elaine May that was the talk of the country.

Composing a Life

Composing a Life
  • Author : Mary Catherine Bateson
  • Publisher : Grove/Atlantic, Inc.
  • Release : 01 December 2007
GET THIS BOOKComposing a Life

Profiles of five women that aim “to shed light on personal and career obstacles women face in achieving success” by a cultural anthropologist (Publishers Weekly). Mary Catherine Bateson has been called “one of the most original and important thinkers of our time” (Deborah Tannen). Grove Press is pleased to reissue Bateson’s deeply satisfying treatise on the improvisational lives of five extraordinary women. Using their personal stories as her framework, Dr. Bateson delves into the creative potential of the complex

How to Save a Life

How to Save a Life
  • Author : Eva Carter
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 18 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKHow to Save a Life

In this heartfelt love story, three friends find out what it really means to save someone. “A heart-stopping, heart-wrenching, and heartwarming story that kept me reading well into the night.”—Clare Pooley, New York Times bestselling author of The Authenticity Project Kerry Smith is going to save lives—and so is her best friend, Tim Palmer. After years of working toward medical school, they are about to take their entrance exams. But on the eve of the new millennium, a

A Little Life

A Little Life
  • Author : Hanya Yanagihara
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release : 10 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Little Life

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR The New York Times • The Washington Post • The Wall Street Journal • NPR • Vanity Fair • Vogue • Minneapolis Star Tribune • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • The Guardian • O, The Oprah Magazine • Slate • Newsday • Buzzfeed • The Economist • Newsweek • People • Kansas City Star • Shelf Awareness • Time Out New York • Huffington Post • Book Riot • Refinery29 • Bookpage • Publishers Weekly • Kirkus WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE • A MAN BOOKER PRIZE FINALIST • A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST A Little Life follows four

A Life By Design

A Life By Design
  • Author : Lucy Appadoo
  • Publisher : Lucy Appadoo via PublishDrive
  • Release : 29 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKA Life By Design

When 20-year-old Elena Allegro leaves the Italian village of Laurino to study Fashion Design in Milan, she’s certain her dreams are about to come true. Despite her father’s warnings that risk comes with her newfound freedom, she loves her studies and develops a love interest with Francesco, the handsome young entrepreneur who offers her a part-time job in a Milan clothing store. It seems like an idyllic situation—until a stalker targets Elena, tormenting her with mind games

A Life, Less Ordinary

A Life, Less Ordinary
  • Author : Kirti Changlani
  • Publisher : True Dreamster
  • Release : 15 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Life, Less Ordinary

“A Celebration of Life, Death, Hope and everything in between!” Join Aanan. A millenial on his Self-Discovery. What if between our scheduled routines, our happiness blooms and the matchsticks of hope get ignited but are flickered? We all have been hopeless at times, but what if it creeps inside us and we feel a surge to seek answers? Can that soul-search make this life less-ordinary? How emotional can a mundane account of life be? Because sometimes even questions have a

A Life in Prayer

A Life in Prayer
  • Author : Pope John Paul II
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 19 April 2005
GET THIS BOOKA Life in Prayer

Prayers and meditations by the pontiff deliver an inspirational message of hope, faith, love, compassion, forgiveness, and comfort, in a volume that includes a brief biographical profile.