After the Lie

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do? Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it. When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers. Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever. And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together? From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. What people are saying about After the Lie: 'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews 'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog 'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books 'I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas 'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kerry Fisher
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Pages : 314 pages
  • ISBN : 9781910751817
  • Rating : 4/5 from 3 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKAfter the Lie

After the Lie

After the Lie
  • Author : Kerry Fisher
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 29 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKAfter the Lie

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do? Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it. When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so

The Lies You Told

The Lies You Told
  • Author : Harriet Tyce
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 01 December 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Lies You Told

From the acclaimed author of Blood Orange, a dark new psychological thriller about the perfect mother, the perfect wife, the perfect family -- and the perfect murder. In the playground it's the law of the jungle But at the school gate, there are no rules at all... When Sadie Roper moves back to London, she's determined to pick up the pieces of her shattered life. First, she needs to get her daughter settled into a new school-one of the most

After the Lie

After the Lie
  • Author : Kerry Fisher (Novelist)
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 02 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKAfter the Lie

When Lydia was a teenager, she made a decision that ruined her family's life. They've spent the last thirty years living with the consequences and doing their best to pretend it never happened. Lydia's husband, the gorgeous and reliable Mark, and her two teenage children know nothing about that summer back in 1982. And that's the way Lydia wants it to stay. The opportunity to come clean is long gone and now it's not the lie that matters, it's the betrayal

Lie

Lie
  • Author : Linda Sole
  • Publisher : Severn House Publishers Ltd
  • Release : 01 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKLie

From the creator of Sarah Beaufort - The Second World War has brought with it many changes to the lives of the Searles family. With her father's body barely cold, and only a gold-digging mother-in-law to advise her, young Emily, in love with an RAF navigator on the eve of the Battle of Britain, is in danger of making rash decisions that don't bode well for her future happiness . . .

The Lie

The Lie
  • Author : Helen Dunmore
  • Publisher : Open Road + Grove/Atlantic
  • Release : 01 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Lie

From award-winning novelist, Helen Dunmore, comes The Lie; a spellbinding tale of love, remembrance, and deception, set against the backdrop of World War I. Cornwall, 1920. Infantry officer Daniel Branwell has returned to his coastal hometown after the war. Unmoored and alone, Daniel spends his days in solitude, quietly working the land. However, all is not as it seems in the peaceful idylls of the countryside; and although he has left the trenches, Daniel cannot escape his dreadful past. As former

The Lie: When DNA Reveals the Family Secret

The Lie: When DNA Reveals the Family Secret
  • Author : Heather Dawn Gray
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 03 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Lie: When DNA Reveals the Family Secret

A simple DNA test sparks a journey of self-discovery. Jahana continues to struggle with her grief a year after her mother's death. She wishes she knew her maternal relatives, but her mother refused to talk about them. To help her move on, Jahana's husband buys her a DNA kit.When the results come in, she discovers more than she bargained for.Her DNA reveals a family secret she would like to ignore, but can't.The Lie is too big.

The Lie

The Lie
  • Author : Hilary Boyd
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 18 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Lie

'I couldn't stop reading until the early hours. Totally gripping' 5***** READER REVIEW THE EMOTIONALLY GRIPPING FAMILY DRAMA PACKED WITH LONG-BURIED SECRETS 'I just thought you should know who you're married to . . .' ______ Romy and Michael had it all. 30 years of marriage, two wonderful sons and a beautiful home. Until a letter arrives containing a shocking accusation, and everything falls apart. Fleeing to an idyllic countryside village to find time to think, Romy finds herself drawn to Finch, a handsome stranger

The Lie Tree

The Lie Tree
  • Author : Frances Hardinge
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 19 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Lie Tree

Read this thought-provoking, critically acclaimed novel (6 starred reviews!!!) from Frances Hardinge, winner of the Costa Book of the Year, Costa Children's Book Award, and Horn Book-Boston Globe Award. Faith Sunderly leads a double life. To most people, she is reliable, dull, trustworthy—a proper young lady who knows her place as inferior to men. But inside, Faith is full of questions and curiosity, and she cannot resist mysteries: an unattended envelope, an unlocked door. She knows secrets no one suspects

A Lie Someone Told You About Yourself

A Lie Someone Told You About Yourself
  • Author : Peter Ho Davies
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 05 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Lie Someone Told You About Yourself

“There are some stories that require as much courage to write as they do art. Peter Ho Davies’s achingly honest, searingly comic portrait of fatherhood is just such a story...The world needs more stories like this one, more of this kind of courage, more of this kind of love.” —Sigrid Nunez, National Book Award-winning author of The Friend "There is nothing superfluous in these pages...A novel that...earns its place on the shelf alongside the frank and

Lying Life of Adults

Lying Life of Adults
  • Author : Elena Ferrante
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKLying Life of Adults

Giovanna's pretty face has changed: it's turning into the face of an ugly, spiteful adolescent. But is she seeing things as they really are? Where must she look to find her true reflection and a life she can claim as her own? Giovanna's search leads her to two kindred cities that fear and detest one another: the Naples of the heights, which assumes a mask of refinement, and the Naples of the depths, a place of excess and vulgarity. Adrift,

Luna and the Lie

Luna and the Lie
  • Author : Mariana Zapata
  • Publisher : R. R. Bowker
  • Release : 03 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKLuna and the Lie

The problem with secrets is that they're too easy to keep collecting.Luna Allen has done some things she would rather no one ever know about. She also knows that, if she could go back in time, she wouldn't change a single thing.With three sisters she loves, a job she (mostly) adores, and a family built up of friends she's made over the years, Luna figures everything has worked out the way it was supposed to. But when one

Lie After Lie

Lie After Lie
  • Author : Lara Bricker
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 November 2010
GET THIS BOOKLie After Lie

A seemingly perfect world held an even more unlikely killer... Julie Keown had a great job, financial security, and a perfect husband who was attending Harvard Business School. But after Julie suddenly died, and doctors discovered she's been poisoned with the main ingredient in antifreeze, her parents began to suspect that her husband, James, was not so perfect. This blow-by-blow account shows how investigators and state police unraveled James Keown's chilling web of deceit.

A Lie for a Lie

A Lie for a Lie
  • Author : Helena Hunting
  • Publisher : Montlake Romance
  • Release : 15 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Lie for a Lie

From the New York Times-bestselling author of the Pucked series comes a romantic comedy about instant attraction, second chances, and not-so-little white lies.