Air and Water

How do whirligig beetles use ripples as a form of sonar, and why can't mosquitoes detect the electrical activity of their prey as sharks can? Readers of Air and Water will be well rewarded by thinking about these and other questions in the context of physics.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Mark Denny
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Pages : 341 pages
  • ISBN : 0691025185
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKAir and Water

Air and Water

Air and Water
  • Author : Mark Denny
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release : 18 October 1993
GET THIS BOOKAir and Water

How do whirligig beetles use ripples as a form of sonar, and why can't mosquitoes detect the electrical activity of their prey as sharks can? Readers of Air and Water will be well rewarded by thinking about these and other questions in the context of physics.

Punching the Air

Punching the Air
  • Author : Ibi Zoboi,Yusef Salaam
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKPunching the Air

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo. The story that I thought was my life didn’t start on the day I was born Amal Shahid has always been an artist and a poet. But even in a diverse art school, he’s seen as

Introduction to Air Law

Introduction to Air Law
  • Author : Pablo Mendes de Leon
  • Publisher : Kluwer Law International
  • Release : 18 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKIntroduction to Air Law

Introduction to Air Law provides a comprehensive overview of the major components of this specialised field of international law. The world of aviation has moved on rapidly since the appearance of the ninth edition of this pre-eminent resource five years ago. Those developments pertain to market access and market behaviour by air carriers, including competition, new perceptions of safety and security, among others in relation to transparency of accident investigation and cybersecurity, case law in the area of airline liability,

Air

Air
  • Author : Tamra B. Orr
  • Publisher : Pebble Books
  • Release : 01 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKAir

"All living things need air to survive. Air also protects the planet Earth. Discover why air is an important part of nature!"--

Indoor Air Pollution

Indoor Air Pollution
  • Author : R M Harrison,R E Hester
  • Publisher : Royal Society of Chemistry
  • Release : 05 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKIndoor Air Pollution

Time-activity diaries kept by members of the general public indicate that on average people spend around 90% of their time indoors. This is associated with considerable exposure to air pollutants as not only is there infiltration of pollutants from outdoors, there are also emissions indoors that can lead to elevated pollutant concentrations. Despite this, and the fact that the WHO produces air quality guidelines for indoor air, the only statutory requirements for monitoring of airborne pollutant concentrations relate to the outdoor

Into Thin Air

Into Thin Air
  • Author : Jon Krakauer
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release : 12 November 1998
GET THIS BOOKInto Thin Air

National Bestseller "A harrowing tale of the perils of high-altitude climbing, a story of bad luck and worse judgment and of heartbreaking heroism." —PEOPLE A bank of clouds was assembling on the not-so-distant horizon, but journalist-mountaineer Jon Krakauer, standing on the summit of Mt. Everest, saw nothing that "suggested that a murderous storm was bearing down." He was wrong. The storm, which claimed five lives and left countless more--including Krakauer's--in guilt-ridden disarray, would also provide the impetus for Into Thin

Air Transport Auxiliary at War

Air Transport Auxiliary at War
  • Author : Stephen Wynn
  • Publisher : Pen and Sword Aviation
  • Release : 30 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKAir Transport Auxiliary at War

This book looks at the invaluable work carried out by members of the Air Transport Auxiliary during the course of the Second World War. Comprised of both men and women, it was a civilian organization tasked with the collection and delivery of military aircraft from the factories to the RAF and Royal Navy stations. Men who undertook the role had to be exempt from having to undertake war time military service due to health or age, but other than that

Lighter Than Air

Lighter Than Air
  • Author : Guy Warner
  • Publisher : Pen and Sword
  • Release : 30 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKLighter Than Air

Neville Florian Usborne entered the Royal Navy as a cadet in 1897. In the years between him joining up and the outbreak of the First World War, he engaged in a huge number of enterprises and endeavours. Praise and respect garnered in accordance with his achievements all helped to establish his reputation in later years as an 'irreplaceable' pioneer and a leading light of early British airship design. His fertile imagination and enterprising spirit fused to form a dynamic personality, able

Air Power in UN Operations

Air Power in UN Operations
  • Author : Professor A Walter Dorn
  • Publisher : Ashgate Publishing, Ltd.
  • Release : 28 August 2014
GET THIS BOOKAir Power in UN Operations

Air power for warfighting is a story that's been told many times. Air power for peacekeeping and UN enforcement is a story that desperately needs to be told. In rich detail this volume describes: aircraft transporting vital supplies to UN peacekeepers and massive amounts of humanitarian aid to war-affected populations; aircraft serving as the 'eyes in sky' to keep watch for the world organization; and combat aircraft enforcing the peace. Rich poignant case studies illuminate the past and present use