Artificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing

Artificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing demonstrates that existing disruptive implications and applications of AI is a development of the unique attributes of neural networks, mainly machine learning, distributed architectures, massive parallel processing, black-box inference, intrinsic nonlinearity and smart autonomous search engines. The book covers the major basic ideas of brain-like computing behind AI, provides a framework to deep learning, and launches novel and intriguing paradigms as future alternatives. The success of AI-based commercial products proposed by top industry leaders, such as Google, IBM, Microsoft, Intel and Amazon can be interpreted using this book. Developed from the 30th anniversary of the International Neural Network Society (INNS) and the 2017 International Joint Conference on Neural Networks (IJCNN) Authored by top experts, global field pioneers and researchers working on cutting-edge applications in signal processing, speech recognition, games, adaptive control and decision-making Edited by high-level academics and researchers in intelligent systems and neural networks

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Robert Kozma
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Pages : 352 pages
  • ISBN : 0128162503
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKArtificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing

Artificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing

Artificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing
  • Author : Robert Kozma,Cesare Alippi,Yoonsuck Choe,Francesco Carlo Morabito
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 30 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKArtificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing

Artificial Intelligence in the Age of Neural Networks and Brain Computing demonstrates that existing disruptive implications and applications of AI is a development of the unique attributes of neural networks, mainly machine learning, distributed architectures, massive parallel processing, black-box inference, intrinsic nonlinearity and smart autonomous search engines. The book covers the major basic ideas of brain-like computing behind AI, provides a framework to deep learning, and launches novel and intriguing paradigms as future alternatives. The success of AI-based commercial products

Human Brain and Artificial Intelligence

Human Brain and Artificial Intelligence
  • Author : An Zeng,Dan Pan,Tianyong Hao,Daoqiang Zhang,Yiyu Shi,Xiaowei Song
  • Publisher : Springer Nature
  • Release : 09 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKHuman Brain and Artificial Intelligence

This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the workshop held in conjunction with the 28th International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, IJCAI 2019, held in Macao, China, in August 2019: the First International Workshop on Human Brain and Artificial Intelligence, HBAI 2019. The 24 full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 62 submissions. The papers are organized according to the following topical headings: computational brain science and its applications; brain-inspired artificial intelligence and its applications.

Foundations of Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare and Bioscience

Foundations of Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare and Bioscience
  • Author : Louis J. Catania
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 25 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKFoundations of Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare and Bioscience

Foundational Handbook of Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare and Bioscience: A User Friendly Guide for IT Professionals, Healthcare Providers, Researchers, and Clinicians uses color-coded illustrations to explain AI from its basics to modern technologies. Other sections cover extensive, current literature research and citations regarding AI’s role in the business and clinical aspects of health care. The book provides readers with a unique opportunity to appreciate AI technology in practical terms, understand its applications, and realize its profound influence on the

Artificial Intelligence Applications and Innovations

Artificial Intelligence Applications and Innovations
  • Author : John MacIntyre,Ilias Maglogiannis,Lazaros Iliadis,Elias Pimenidis
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 10 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKArtificial Intelligence Applications and Innovations

This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 15th IFIP WG 12.5 International Conference on Artificial Intelligence Applications and Innovations, AIAI 2019, held in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece, in May 2019. The 49 full papers and 6 short papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 101 submissions. They cover a broad range of topics such as deep learning ANN; genetic algorithms - optimization; constraints modeling; ANN training algorithms; social media intelligent modeling; text mining/machine translation; fuzzy modeling; biomedical and bioinformatics algorithms and systems; feature selection;

Artificial Intelligence in Medical Imaging

Artificial Intelligence in Medical Imaging
  • Author : Lia Morra,Silvia Delsanto,Loredana Correale
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 25 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKArtificial Intelligence in Medical Imaging

This book, written by authors with more than a decade of experience in the design and development of artificial intelligence (AI) systems in medical imaging, will guide readers in the understanding of one of the most exciting fields today. After an introductory description of classical machine learning techniques, the fundamentals of deep learning are explained in a simple yet comprehensive manner. The book then proceeds with a historical perspective of how medical AI developed in time, detailing which applications triumphed

Time-Space, Spiking Neural Networks and Brain-Inspired Artificial Intelligence

Time-Space, Spiking Neural Networks and Brain-Inspired Artificial Intelligence
  • Author : Nikola K. Kasabov
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 29 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKTime-Space, Spiking Neural Networks and Brain-Inspired Artificial Intelligence

Spiking neural networks (SNN) are biologically inspired computational models that represent and process information internally as trains of spikes. This monograph book presents the classical theory and applications of SNN, including original author’s contribution to the area. The book introduces for the first time not only deep learning and deep knowledge representation in the human brain and in brain-inspired SNN, but takes that further to develop new types of AI systems, called in the book brain-inspired AI (BI-AI). BI-AI

The Age of Spiritual Machines

The Age of Spiritual Machines
  • Author : Ray Kurzweil
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 January 2000
GET THIS BOOKThe Age of Spiritual Machines

Ray Kurzweil is the inventor of the most innovative and compelling technology of our era, an international authority on artificial intelligence, and one of our greatest living visionaries. Now he offers a framework for envisioning the twenty-first century--an age in which the marriage of human sensitivity and artificial intelligence fundamentally alters and improves the way we live. Kurzweil's prophetic blueprint for the future takes us through the advances that inexorably result in computers exceeding the memory capacity and computational ability

Fundamentals of the New Artificial Intelligence

Fundamentals of the New Artificial Intelligence
  • Author : Toshinori Munakata
  • Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
  • Release : 01 January 2008
GET THIS BOOKFundamentals of the New Artificial Intelligence

The book covers the most essential and widely employed material in each area, particularly the material important for real-world applications. Our goal is not to cover every latest progress in the fields, nor to discuss every detail of various techniques that have been developed. New sections/subsections added in this edition are: Simulated Annealing (Section 3.7), Boltzmann Machines (Section 3.8) and Extended Fuzzy if-then Rules Tables (Sub-section 5.5.3). Also, numerous changes and typographical corrections have been made throughout the manuscript. The Preface to

An Introduction to Neural Networks

An Introduction to Neural Networks
  • Author : Kevin Gurney
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 08 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKAn Introduction to Neural Networks

Though mathematical ideas underpin the study of neural networks, the author presents the fundamentals without the full mathematical apparatus. All aspects of the field are tackled, including artificial neurons as models of their real counterparts; the geometry of network action in pattern space; gradient descent methods, including back-propagation; associative memory and Hopfield nets; and self-organization and feature maps. The traditionally difficult topic of adaptive resonance theory is clarified within a hierarchical description of its operation. The book also includes several

Advances in Computational Intelligence

Advances in Computational Intelligence
  • Author : Ignacio Rojas,Gonzalo Joya,Andreu Catala
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 15 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKAdvances in Computational Intelligence

This two-volume set LNCS 10305 and LNCS 10306 constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 15th International Work-Conference on Artificial Neural Networks, IWANN 2019, held at Gran Canaria, Spain, in June 2019. The 150 revised full papers presented in this two-volume set were carefully reviewed and selected from 210 submissions. The papers are organized in topical sections on machine learning in weather observation and forecasting; computational intelligence methods for time series; human activity recognition; new and future tendencies in brain-computer interface systems; random-weights neural networks; pattern recognition;

Neural Networks for Babies

Neural Networks for Babies
  • Author : Chris Ferrie,Sarah Kaiser
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKNeural Networks for Babies

Fans of Chris Ferrie's ABCs of Economics, ABCs of Space, and Organic Chemistry for Babies will love this introduction to neural networks for babies and toddlers! Help your future genius become the smartest baby in the room! It only takes a small spark to ignite a child's mind. Neural Networks for Babies by Chris Ferrie is a colorfully simple introduction to the study of how machines and computing systems are created in a way that was inspired by the biological

The Quest for Artificial Intelligence

The Quest for Artificial Intelligence
  • Author : Nils J. Nilsson
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 30 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Quest for Artificial Intelligence

Artificial intelligence (AI) is a field within computer science that is attempting to build enhanced intelligence into computer systems. This book traces the history of the subject, from the early dreams of eighteenth-century (and earlier) pioneers to the more successful work of today's AI engineers. AI is becoming more and more a part of everyone's life. The technology is already embedded in face-recognizing cameras, speech-recognition software, Internet search engines, and health-care robots, among other applications. The book's many diagrams and