Loathe at First Sight

ONE OF NPR'S BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR! “Bursts with humor, heart, and great energy. I loved it! Park is a hilarious new voice in women’s fiction.”—Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient “[A] punchy adult debut set in the world of video game design. Park makes tough topics go down easy by couching them in wry humor and lighthearted romance, and her fierce, snarky heroine is irresistible. This smart rom-com is a winner.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life. Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with challenges: an insufferable CEO; sexist male coworkers; and an infuriating—yet distractingly handsome—intern, Nolan MacKenzie, aka “the guy who got hired because his uncle is the boss.” Just when Melody thinks she’s made the worst career move of her life, her luck changes. While joking with a friend, she creates a mobile game that has male strippers fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Suddenly Melody’s “joke” is her studio’s most high-profile project—and Melody’s running the show. When Nolan is assigned to Melody’s team, she’s sure he’ll be useless. But as they grow closer, she realizes he’s smart and sexy, which makes Melody want to forget he’s her intern. As their attraction deepens, she knows it’s time to pump the brakes, even with her Korean parents breathing down her neck to hurry up and find a man. With her project about to launch, Melody suddenly faces a slew of complications, including a devastating trolling scandal. Could the man she’s falling hard for help her play the game to win—in work and in love?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Suzanne Park
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Pages : 368 pages
  • ISBN : 0062990705
  • Rating : 3/5 from 3 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKLoathe at First Sight

Loathe at First Sight

Loathe at First Sight
  • Author : Suzanne Park
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKLoathe at First Sight

ONE OF NPR'S BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR! “Bursts with humor, heart, and great energy. I loved it! Park is a hilarious new voice in women’s fiction.”—Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient “[A] punchy adult debut set in the world of video game design. Park makes tough topics go down easy by couching them in wry humor and lighthearted romance, and her fierce, snarky heroine is irresistible. This smart rom-com is a winner.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Dead at First Sight

Dead at First Sight
  • Author : Peter James
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 16 May 2019
GET THIS BOOKDead at First Sight

Roy Grace, creation of the award-winning author Peter James, exposes the dark side of the internet in Dead at First Sight. You don’t know me, but I thought I knew you . . . A man waits at a London airport for Ingrid Ostermann, the love of his life, to arrive. Across the Atlantic, a retired NYPD cop waits in a bar in Florida’s Key West for his first date with the lady who is, without question, his soulmate. The two

Sing at First Sight, Level 2

Sing at First Sight, Level 2
  • Author : Andy Beck,Karen Farnum Surmani,Brian Lewis
  • Publisher : Alfred Music
  • Release : 13 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKSing at First Sight, Level 2

Sing at First Sight is a sequential sight-singing curriculum for all choirs! This Level 2 book opens with a comprehensive Rhythm Review and Pitch Practice reinforcing the concepts studied in Sing at First Sight, Level 1. Each of the four units that follow features a helpful Getting Ready page, progressive Rhythm Readiness exercises, and thorough music-reading Lessons with practice Exercises, useful Hints, and motivating Challenge Exercises. Unit summary and assessment is easily achieved with choral excerpts from Alfred’s Choral Designs series,

Love and First Sight

Love and First Sight
  • Author : Josh Sundquist
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 03 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKLove and First Sight

In his debut novel, YouTube personality and author of We Should Hang Out Sometime Josh Sundquist explores the nature of love, trust, and romantic attraction. On his first day at a new school, blind sixteen-year-old Will Porter accidentally groped a girl on the stairs, sat on another student in the cafeteria, and somehow drove a classmate to tears. High school can only go up from here, right? As Will starts to find his footing, he develops a crush on a

First Sight

First Sight
  • Author : Danielle Steel
  • Publisher : Delacorte Press
  • Release : 16 July 2013
GET THIS BOOKFirst Sight

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Paris, L.A., and the world of ready to wear fashion provide rich backdrops for Danielle Steel’s deeply involving story of a gifted designer whose talent and drive have brought her everything—except the ability to erase her past and trust relationships. FIRST SIGHT New York. London. Milan. Paris. Fashion Week in all four cities. A month of endless interviews, parties, and unflagging work and attention to detail at the semiannual ready to wear fashion

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight
  • Author : Jennifer E. Smith
  • Publisher : Poppy
  • Release : 02 January 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

Quirks of timing feature in this romantic novel about family connections, second chances, and first loves. Set over a twenty-four-hour-period, Hadley and Oliver find that true love can be unexpected. Today should be one of the worst days of seventeen-year-old Hadley Sullivan's life. Having just missed her flight, she's stuck at JFK airport and late to her father's second wedding, which is taking place in London and involves a soon-to-be stepmother Hadley's never even met. Then she meets the perfect

Death at First Sight

Death at First Sight
  • Author : Lena Gregory
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 November 2016
GET THIS BOOKDeath at First Sight

FIRST IN A VISIONARY NEW MYSTERY SERIES. It doesn’t take a crystal ball to see that something’s not right on Bay Island... Since she left her psychiatric practice in New York City to open up a psychic shop in her hometown on Bay Island, Cass Donovan has given her fair share of readings to conflicted customers. But what she sees in Ellie Callahan’s future doesn’t bode well. When Ellie’s mother, Marge, publicly confronts Cass about

Love at First Sight

Love at First Sight
  • Author : Barbara Cartland
  • Publisher : Barbara Cartland Ebooks Ltd
  • Release : 07 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKLove at First Sight

Despite the arranged marriages of her two sisters having ended in tears and misery, the Duke of Cumberworth insists that his beautiful daughter, Lady Lavinia, or Ila for short, marries the rich and aristocratic Marquis of Rakemoore, his most serious rival at Race MeetingsIla is appalled. Not only is she determined not to marry anyone she does not love, but she hears that he is only asking for her hand to avoid an arranged marriage to a German Princess who

At First Sight

At First Sight
  • Author : Nicholas Sparks
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 October 2005
GET THIS BOOKAt First Sight

In this #1 New York Times bestselling follow-up to True Believer, a young couple's love faces the ultimate test when the past disrupts the life and family they've built together. There are a few things Jeremy Marsh was sure he'd never do: he'd never leave New York City; never give his heart away again after barely surviving one failed marriage; and, most of all, never become a parent. Now, Jeremy is living in the tiny town of Boone Creek, North Carolina,

At First Sight

At First Sight
  • Author : Catherine Hapka
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 06 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKAt First Sight

In At First Sight, when Lauren meets the perfect guy at the planetarium, she feels like the stars have finally aligned in her favor. The only problem is she met him in the dark and they never got a good look at each other… or got each other’s names. Now, Lauren must take matters into her own hands and find the mystery guy before she loses him forever.

Love at First Sight (A Short Story)

Love at First Sight (A Short Story)
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Matthew Winston-Lett
  • Release : 17 December 2018
GET THIS BOOKLove at First Sight (A Short Story)

Unable to confess her love to her best friend, Anthony. Where she was introduced to a dating app called, Love at First Sight. Then, falling in love with her match. Even seeking to meet in person. Will hidden feelings ruin their friendship? in part one in this short story.

Ninja at First Sight

Ninja at First Sight
  • Author : Penny Reid
  • Publisher : Cipher-Naught
  • Release : 24 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKNinja at First Sight

What do a cynical former Marine and a sheltered former Olympic contender have in common? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. He has a girlfriend and she’s never been kissed. He’s sullenly sarcastic and she’s earnestly empathetic. He can’t stop thinking about her. She knows she should keep her distance. Nevertheless, when opposites attract, the results may be unexpected, but they’re also undeniably magnetic. ‘Ninja at First Sight’ is a standalone, prequel novella (for book 5 of the Knitting

Love at First Sight

Love at First Sight
  • Author : Kelly Elliott
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 09 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKLove at First Sight

Love at first sight. That's what it was when Rip Myers came up to me in kindergarten. From that point on, we were inseparable best friends. When I work up the courage to tell Rip that I love him, I am met with rejection. He tells me he treasures our friendship too much. That statement might as wel be a knife to my heart. I want to hold out hope that he'll change his mind. Instead, he moves on. The