Captive Prince

From global phenomenon C. S. Pacat comes the first novel in her critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy. Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave. Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But in the lethal political web of the Veretian court, nothing is as it seems, and when Damen finds himself caught up in a play for the throne, he must work together with Laurent to survive and save his country. For Damen, there is just one rule: never, ever reveal his true identity. Because the one man Damen needs is the one man who has more reason to hate him than anyone else...

Produk Detail:

  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 209 pages
  • ISBN : 0698155084
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKCaptive Prince

Captive Prince

Captive Prince
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKCaptive Prince

From global phenomenon C. S. Pacat comes the first novel in her critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy. Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave. Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But

Prince's Gambit

Prince's Gambit
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 January 2014
GET THIS BOOKPrince's Gambit

The second novel in the critically acclaimed Captive Prince trilogy from global phenomenon C. S. Pacat. With their countries on the brink of war, Damen and his new master, Prince Laurent, must exchange the intrigues of the palace for the sweeping might of the battlefield as they travel to the border to avert a lethal plot. Forced to hide his identity, Damen finds himself increasingly drawn to the dangerous, charismatic Laurent. But as the fledgling trust between the two men

Kings Rising

Kings Rising
  • Author : C. S. Pacat
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKKings Rising

The worldwide phenomenon continues—from the boldly original author of Captive Prince and Prince’s Gambit. Damianos of Akielos has returned. His identity now revealed, Damen must face his master Prince Laurent as Damianos of Akielos, the man Laurent has sworn to kill. On the brink of a momentous battle, the future of both their countries hangs in the balance. In the south, Kastor's forces are massing. In the north, the Regent's armies are mobilising for war. Damen's only hope

Reverie

Reverie
  • Author : Ryan La Sala
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 03 December 2019
GET THIS BOOKReverie

A B&N's YA Book Club Pick * Walmart Buzz Pick * Indie Next Pick * Book of the Month Club YA Box A "joyously, riotously queer" (Kirkus) young adult fantasy from debut author Ryan La Sala, Reverie is a wildly imaginative story about dreams becoming reality, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Laini Taylor. A few weeks ago, Kane Montgomery was in an accident that robbed him of his memory. The only thing he knows for certain is that the police

The Captive Prince

The Captive Prince
  • Author : Scott Chantler
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press
  • Release : 01 September 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Captive Prince

Book three of the acclaimed Three Thieves graphic novel series begins with Dessa, Topper and Fisk, still on the run from the Queen's Dragons, stopping to make camp for the night. While collecting firewood, Dessa happens upon a kidnapping and manages to boldly rescue the captive boy and bring him to safety. Once out of harm's way, the boy reveals that he is Paladin, the crown prince of Medoria! Upon Paladin's safe return to his kingdom, his father, King Victor

The Captive Prince

The Captive Prince
  • Author : A. C. Fox
  • Publisher : Etopia Press
  • Release : 20 November 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Captive Prince

Save the land, or follow his heart? Time has run out for Lord Domlen. The Fortress of Rain has been cursed by the enemy Boa Visk, his people trapped as phantoms within its walls, and the rain ever falling across his lands. If he does not break the curse soon, the trapped spirits will become revenir, ghosts that feed upon the life force of the living. He needs a miracle. And he gets one. He learns of a ritual that

The Captive Kingdom (The Ascendance Series, Book 4)

The Captive Kingdom (The Ascendance Series, Book 4)
  • Author : Jennifer A. Nielsen
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 06 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Captive Kingdom (The Ascendance Series, Book 4)

Acclaimed author Jennifer A. Nielsen returns to the beloved world of her New York Times bestseller The False Prince in a highly anticipated fourth book in the Ascendance Series! In a peaceful Carthya, Jaron leads as the Ascendant King with Imogen beside him -- but the peace he fought so long for is not destined to last.On a routine sea voyage, Jaron's ship is brutally attacked, and he is taken hostage. The mysterious captors and their leader, Jane Strick,

The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars

The Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars
  • Author : Shivaun Plozza
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 17 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Boy, the Wolf, and the Stars

A boy and his pet fox go on a quest to find a wolf who has eaten all the Stars in the sky before the Shadow Witch destroys the Stars and removes good magic from the world forever, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Nevermoor. Long ago, the land of Ulv was filled with magic. But that was before a wolf ate all the Stars in the night sky, ridding the world of magic and

The Authentic Historical Memoirs of Louis Charles, Prince-royal, Dauphin of France, Second Son of Louis XVI. and Marie Antoinette, Who, Subsequently to October 1793, Personated Through Supposititious Means, Augustus Meves

The Authentic Historical Memoirs of Louis Charles, Prince-royal, Dauphin of France, Second Son of Louis XVI. and Marie Antoinette, Who, Subsequently to October 1793, Personated Through Supposititious Means, Augustus Meves
  • Author : Augustus Meves
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 06 March 1868
GET THIS BOOKThe Authentic Historical Memoirs of Louis Charles, Prince-royal, Dauphin of France, Second Son of Louis XVI. and Marie Antoinette, Who, Subsequently to October 1793, Personated Through Supposititious Means, Augustus Meves

The Great Controversy

The Great Controversy
  • Author : Ellen G. White,General Press
  • Publisher : GENERAL PRESS
  • Release : 09 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Great Controversy

Beginning with the destruction of Jerusalem and continuing through the persecutions of Christians in the Roman Empire, the apostasy of the Dark Ages, the shining light of the Reformation, and the worldwide religious awakening of the nineteenth century, this volume traces the conflict into the future, to the Second Coming of Jesus and the glories of the earth made new. In this concluding volume, the author powerfully points out the principles involved in the impending conflict and how each person

The Last Wish

The Last Wish
  • Author : Andrzej Sapkowski
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 14 December 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Last Wish

Geralt the Witcher -- revered and hated -- holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity in this collection of adventures in the New York Times bestselling series that inspired the Netflix show and the hit video games. Geralt is a Witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends

The Burning Stone

The Burning Stone
  • Author : Jack Whyte
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 25 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Burning Stone

From the bestselling author of the Dream of Eagles series and The Guardians trilogy comes a tale of revenge, dark secrets, and a mysterious cataclysm that decimated a Roman legion: the story behind the story that began it all. Fleeing the massacre of his entire family save a single uncle, young Roman aristocrat Quintus Varrus arrives in fourth-century London not knowing who is to blame for the murders nor whom he can trust now. He fears for his life, but

In Other Lands

In Other Lands
  • Author : Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Publisher : Small Beer Press
  • Release : 17 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKIn Other Lands

Georgia Peach Award Nominee Florida Teens Read Award Nominee ABC Best Books for Young Readers Bank Street College Best Children’s Books of the Year A Junior Library Guild Selection Hugo & Locus award finalist The Borderlands aren’t like anywhere else. Don’t try to smuggle a phone or any other piece of technology over the wall that marks the Border — unless you enjoy a fireworks display in your backpack. (Ballpoint pens are okay.) There are elves, harpies, and — best

The Sparrow

The Sparrow
  • Author : Mary Doria Russell
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 27 May 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe Sparrow

A visionary work that combines speculative fiction with deep philosophical inquiry, The Sparrow tells the story of a charismatic Jesuit priest and linguist, Emilio Sandoz, who leads a scientific mission entrusted with a profound task: to make first contact with intelligent extraterrestrial life. The mission begins in faith, hope, and beauty, but a series of small misunderstandings brings it to a catastrophic end. Praise for The Sparrow “A startling, engrossing, and moral work of fiction.”—The New York Times Book