Circus Mirandus

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015 A New York Times Bestseller Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world. Do you believe in magic? Micah Tuttle does. Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather. The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Cassie Beasley
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 304 pages
  • ISBN : 069818906X
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 17 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKCircus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus
  • Author : Cassie Beasley
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKCircus Mirandus

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015 A New York Times Bestseller Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world. Do you believe in magic? Micah Tuttle does. Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates,

The Bootlace Magician

The Bootlace Magician
  • Author : Cassie Beasley
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Bootlace Magician

Welcome back to Circus Mirandus . . . a place with magic so wondrous, you need to believe it to see it. Micah Tuttle--magician in training--lives and works at Circus Mirandus alongside his guardian, the ancient and powerful Lightbender. The circus is a place filled with dazzling fire shows, stubborn unicorns, and magicians from every corner of the world. And Micah is doing everything he can to prove he belongs there. When a dangerous enemy from the past threatens his new home, Micah

Tumble & Blue

Tumble & Blue
  • Author : Cassie Beasley
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 23 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKTumble & Blue

In order for Tumble Wilson and Blue Montgomery to fix their ancestors' mistakes and banish the bad luck that has followed them around for all of their lives, they must face Munch, the mysterious golden alligator who cast the curse centuries ago.

Impyrium

Impyrium
  • Author : Henry H. Neff
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 04 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKImpyrium

A 2018 TEXAS LONE STAR READING LIST PICK! "A rare jewel. A new classic in the fantasy genre." —Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series Henry H. Neff’s new high-stakes middle grade fantasy follows two unlikely allies as they confront a conspiracy that will shake the world of Impyrium to its core. For over three thousand years, the Faeregine dynasty has ruled Impyrium. But the family’s magic has been fading, and with it their power over the

The Night Circus

The Night Circus
  • Author : Erin Morgenstern
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release : 13 September 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Night Circus

Two starcrossed magicians engage in a deadly game of cunning in The Night Circus, the spellbinding New York Times best seller that has captured the world's imagination. The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night. But behind the scenes, a

The Circus of Stolen Dreams

The Circus of Stolen Dreams
  • Author : Lorelei Savaryn
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Circus of Stolen Dreams

A dream world turns haunting nightmare in this spellbinding debut novel, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and The Night Gardener. After Andrea's brother, Francis, disappeared, everything changed. Her world turned upside down, and there was nothing she could do to right it. So when she discovers a magical dream world called Reverie in the woods near her home, Andrea jumps at the chance to escape her pain and go inside. But the cost of admission is high: Andrea must

The Apprentice Witch

The Apprentice Witch
  • Author : James Nicol
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 25 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Apprentice Witch

A special middle grade debut of magic and courage in a world of witches, written with the charm and enchantment of Circus Mirandus and The Apothecary.Arianwyn has flunked her witch's assessment: She's doomed. Declared an apprentice and sent to the town of Lull in disgrace, she may never become a real witch-- much to the glee of her arch-rival, Gimma.But remote Lull is not as boring as it seems. Strange things are sighted in the woods, a dangerous

Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus
  • Author : Cassie Beasley
  • Publisher : Scholastic UK
  • Release : 04 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKCircus Mirandus

Micah's grandfather is gravely ill. He tells his grandson about a mysterious magic circus he visited as a boy, where he was promised a miracle by a man who can bend light. Micah is determined to find out the truth of the Circus Mirandus before it's too late, but he'll have to wrestle with giant white tigers - and his wicked aunt - along the way.

Under Our Skin

Under Our Skin
  • Author : Benjamin Watson
  • Publisher : NavPress
  • Release : 17 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKUnder Our Skin

Can it ever get better? This is the question Benjamin Watson is asking. In a country aflame with the fallout from the racial divide—in which Ferguson, Charleston, and the Confederate flag dominate the national news, daily seeming to rip the wounds open ever wider—is there hope for honest and healing conversation? For finally coming to understand each other on issues that are ultimately about so much more than black and white? An NFL tight end for the New

So Few of Me

So Few of Me
  • Author : Peter Reynolds
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 23 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKSo Few of Me

After wishing there were two of him to complete all the items on his "to do" list, Leo discovers that the real problem is not the number of Leos, but the length of his list and tries to find a creative solution to his overscheduling dilemma!

The Forest of Stars

The Forest of Stars
  • Author : Heather Kassner
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Release : 04 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Forest of Stars

In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a shadow-filled carnival. "Kassner’s writing dazzles . . . a tale of hope, courage, and friendship." —Newbery Honor winner Ingrid Law Left all alone after her mother passes away, twelve-year-old Louisa LaRoche watches the sky for her father. Long ago, a powerful gust of wind swept through town, stealing him

Return to Augie Hobble

Return to Augie Hobble
  • Author : Lane Smith
  • Publisher : Roaring Brook Press
  • Release : 05 May 2015
GET THIS BOOKReturn to Augie Hobble

Augie Hobble lives in a fairy tale—or at least Fairy Tale Place, the down-on-its-luck amusement park managed by his father. Yet his life is turning into a nightmare: he's failed creative arts and has to take summer school, the girl he has a crush on won't acknowledge him, and Hogg Wills and the school bullies won't leave him alone. Worse, a succession of mysterious, possibly paranormal, events have him convinced that he's turning into a werewolf. At least Augie

Hello, Future Me

Hello, Future Me
  • Author : Kim Ventrella
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 04 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKHello, Future Me

A heart-expanding story of hope, friendship, and the power that comes with realizing that magic, like family, doesn't always look the way you expect it to. Eleven-year-old June is a problem-solver. Some people might call her a busybody, but that's okay. Just look at all the couples she helped find love! (Grateful newlyweds Marlene and Big Vic have even promised June free hot chocolate for life at their café.)However, when June learns that her parents are getting divorced, she