Encyclopedia of Creativity

The first edition of the successful Encyclopedia of Creativity served to establish the study of creativity is a field in itself. Now completely updated and revised in its second edition, coverage encompasses the definition of creativity, the development and expression of creativity across the lifespan, the environmental conditions that encourage or discourage creativity, creativity within specific disciplines like music, dance, film, art, literature, etc., the relationship of creativity and mental health, intelligence, and learning styles, and the process of being creative. This reference also appeals to a lay audience with articles specifically on the application of creativity to business settings. Available online via ScienceDirect and in limited print release. Named a 2012 Outstanding Academic Title by the American Library Association's Choice publication Serves as a compendium of reviews of a number of domain-specific areas, such as acting, dance, expressive arts, film, food, music, religion, science, sports, theater, and writing. Creativity and education are examined in articles about thought processes, such as developmental trends in creative abilities and potentials, the enhancement of creativity, intelligence, knowledge, play, prodigies, programs and courses, talent and teaching creativity. Cognitive aspects of creativity can be investigated in articles about altered and transitional states, analogies, attention, cognitive style, divergent thinking, flow and optimal experience, metacognition, metaphors, problem-finding, problem-solving, and remote associates. Covers business and organizational creativity in articles about advertising with art, creative visuals, business/management, creativity coaching, creativity exercises, entrepreneurship, group dynamics, innovation, leadership, organizational culture, organizational development, teams, and training, among others. Explicitly examines the complex interrelationship between society and creativity in articles about awards, conformity and conventionality, the creative sector and class of society, cultural diversity, the dark side of creativity, East vs. West, networking, social psychology, war, zeitgeist, and others. Personal and interpersonal creativity is discussed in articles relating to collaboration, family, life stages, mentors, networking, personal creativity and self-actualization. Focuses on scientific information about creativity, there are also articles that discuss brain and neuropsychology, concepts of creativity, definitions of creativity, expertise, longitudinal studies, researching art, artists and art audiences, research methods, phenomenology research and qualitative research. Online version contains an additional 26 biographies of famously creative people

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Pages : 1384 pages
  • ISBN : 0123750385
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity

Encyclopedia of Creativity
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 20 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity

The first edition of the successful Encyclopedia of Creativity served to establish the study of creativity is a field in itself. Now completely updated and revised in its second edition, coverage encompasses the definition of creativity, the development and expression of creativity across the lifespan, the environmental conditions that encourage or discourage creativity, creativity within specific disciplines like music, dance, film, art, literature, etc., the relationship of creativity and mental health, intelligence, and learning styles, and the process of being

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 30 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

The second edition of this exhaustive work (ECIIE) comprehensively covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region). This edition includes some 400 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts and review essays, from a global array of more than 250 researchers, business executives, policymakers, and artists, illuminating the many facets of

Creativity

Creativity
  • Author : Mark A. Runco
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Release : 04 August 2010
GET THIS BOOKCreativity

An integrative introduction to the theories and themes in research on creativity, this book is both a reference work and text for courses in this burgeoning area of research. The book begins with a discussion of the theories of creativity (Person, Product, Process, Place), the general question of whether creativity is influenced by nature or nurture, what research has indicated of the personality and style of creative individuals from a personality analysis standpoint, how social context affects creativity, and then

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 14 June 2013
GET THIS BOOKEncyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

​The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (CI2E) is a three-volume electronic and print reference that uniquely covers the broad spectrum of topics relating to the process of creativity and innovation, from a wide variety of perspectives (e.g., economics, management, psychology, anthropology, policy, technology, education, the arts) and modes (individual, organization, industry, nation, region). The resource is comprised of some 300 topical entries, definitions of key terms and concepts, and review essays, from a global array of more

Creativity and the Performing Artist

Creativity and the Performing Artist
  • Author : Paula Thomson,Victoria S. Jaque
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 30 December 2016
GET THIS BOOKCreativity and the Performing Artist

Creativity and the Performing Artist: Behind the Mask synthesizes and integrates research in the field of creativity and the performing arts. Within the performing arts there are multiple specific domains of expertise, with domain-specific demands. This book examines the psychological nature of creativity in the performing arts. The book is organized into five sections. Section I discusses different forms of performing arts, the domains and talents of performers, and the experience of creativity within performing artists. Section II explores the

Creativity, Inc.

Creativity, Inc.
  • Author : Ed Catmull,Amy Wallace
  • Publisher : Random House Canada
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKCreativity, Inc.

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality, and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation—into the meetings, postmortems, and “Braintrust” sessions

The Dark Side of Creativity

The Dark Side of Creativity
  • Author : David H. Cropley,Arthur J. Cropley,James C. Kaufman,Mark A. Runco
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 30 June 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Dark Side of Creativity

With few exceptions, scholarship on creativity has focused on its positive aspects while largely ignoring its dark side. This includes not only creativity deliberately aimed at hurting others, such as crime or terrorism, or at gaining unfair advantages, but also the accidental negative side effects of well-intentioned acts. This book brings together essays written by experts from various fields (psychology, criminal justice, sociology, engineering, education, history, and design) and with different interests (personality development, mental health, deviant behavior, law enforcement,

Creativity

Creativity
  • Author : Mark A. Runco
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 15 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKCreativity

Creativity: Research, Development, and Practice, Third Edition summarizes research on creativity from psychology, business, education, sociology, economics, and more, investigating its development, expression and enhancement. Beginning with a discussion of theories, the book progresses to research on the nature/nurture debate, what influences creativity, how creativity is related to personality, how social context may affect creativity, mental health and its relation to creativity, gender differences, and how creativity is related to, and differs from, invention, innovation, imagination and adaptability. The

The Storm of Creativity

The Storm of Creativity
  • Author : Kyna Leski
  • Publisher : MIT Press
  • Release : 13 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Storm of Creativity

The stages of the creative process—from “unlearning” to beginning again—seen through examples from the practice of artists, architects, poets, and others. Although each instance of creativity is singular and specific, Kyna Leski tells us, the creative process is universal. Artists, architects, poets, inventors, scientists, and others all navigate the same stages of the process in order to discover something that does not yet exist. All of us must work our way through the empty page, the blank screen,

Divergent Thinking

Divergent Thinking
  • Author : Mark A. Runco
  • Publisher : Greenwood
  • Release : 01 January 1991
GET THIS BOOKDivergent Thinking

The research presented in this volume suggests that divergent thinking is an important component of the creative process. Divergent thinking tests are probably the most commonly used measure of children's potential for creative thinking. There are a number of unanswered questions about children's divergent thinking and creativity which are answered throughout the volume and may be identified as themes in the research. The first theme is that the capacity for divergent thinking may not be normally distributed across all levels

Educating for Creativity

Educating for Creativity
  • Author : Robert Kelly
  • Publisher : Brush Education
  • Release : 10 December 2012
GET THIS BOOKEducating for Creativity

Bringing creativity into mainstream educational practice has become a mantra among educators. But what does creative practice in education really look like? Take a journey with educator and artist Robert Kelly to the most innovative schools on the planet to witness creative practice in action, with examples from early childhood to post-secondary levels. Through stories and real-life examples, discover the techniques of global leaders in creativity and design thinking, including India's Riverside School, Denmark's Kaospilots, and San Francisco's Brightworks. Educating