Gluten Is My Bitch

Living gluten-free is not a whole lot of fun, but at least April has managed to make it funny. Gluten Is My Bitch is a brutally honest, entertaining look at what living a gluten-free life entails. As an antidote to the tragic news that, no, you will never eat regular donuts again, April provides 40 gluten-free comfort food recipes and a bonus 20 new recipes in the paperback edition that will make even the most frustrated gluten-intolerant smile with relief. In the new paperback, April addresses the challenges of sustaining a gluten-free lifestyle once you’ve transitioned from the gluten-filled world. With updated resources and brand-new recipes for everyday meals, the paperback offers a complete look at living gluten-free for life.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : April Peveteaux
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Pages : 208 pages
  • ISBN : 161312483X
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKGluten Is My Bitch

Gluten Is My Bitch

Gluten Is My Bitch
  • Author : April Peveteaux
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 07 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKGluten Is My Bitch

Living gluten-free is not a whole lot of fun, but at least April has managed to make it funny. Gluten Is My Bitch is a brutally honest, entertaining look at what living a gluten-free life entails. As an antidote to the tragic news that, no, you will never eat regular donuts again, April provides 40 gluten-free comfort food recipes and a bonus 20 new recipes in the paperback edition that will make even the most frustrated gluten-intolerant smile with relief. In the

Bake Sales Are My B*tch

Bake Sales Are My B*tch
  • Author : April Peveteaux
  • Publisher : Rodale
  • Release : 11 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKBake Sales Are My B*tch

Living the food allergy life and having a kid who can't have dairy, tree nuts, peanuts, or soy is not easy. And neither is worrying about accommodating all the food requirements at a play date. From avoiding major food allergens and respecting food preferences like vegetarian or vegan to being aware of religious practices like keeping kosher, making a simple snack resembles navigating a minefield. Thankfully, Bake Sales Are My B*tch is here to help. April Peveteaux’s 50-plus

Karma Gone Bad

Karma Gone Bad
  • Author : Jenny Feldon
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 05 November 2013
GET THIS BOOKKarma Gone Bad

In the tradition of Holy Cow and Undress Me in the Temple of Heaven, a fascinating travel memoir of finding yourself in the India of rickshaws and rainy seasons. Jenny was miserable, and it was all India's fault...until she realized it wasn't. When Jenny's husband gets transferred to India for work, she looks forward to a new life filled with glamorous expat friends and exciting adventures. What she doesn't expect is endless bouts of food poisoning, buffalo in the

The Gluten-Free Cheat Sheet

The Gluten-Free Cheat Sheet
  • Author : April Peveteaux
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 07 July 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Gluten-Free Cheat Sheet

Gluten-free products are everywhere these days, but what does it take to truly go gluten-free? Whether you’re gluten intolerant, have been diagnosed with celiac disease or another condition, or are simply curious about the potential benefits of gluten-free living, this user-friendly book presents everything you need to get started and stick with it. Presented in a straightforward format and sprinkled with a helping of hard-won wisdom and experience, THE GLUTEN-FREE CHEAT SHEET provides essential information, practical tips, appealing recipes,

Celiac Disease and Gluten

Celiac Disease and Gluten
  • Author : Peter Koehler,Herbert Wieser,Katharina Konitzer
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 05 June 2014
GET THIS BOOKCeliac Disease and Gluten

Celiac Disease and Gluten: Multidisciplinary Challenges and Opportunities is a unique reference work—the first to integrate the insights of the causes and effects of celiac disease from the chemistry of reaction-causing foods to the diagnosis, pathogenesis, and symptoms that lead to proper diagnoses and treatment. With an estimated three million people in the United States alone affected by celiac disease, an autoimmune digestive disease, only five percent are properly diagnosed. Drawing on the connection between foods containing gluten and

Jennifer's Way

Jennifer's Way
  • Author : Jennifer Esposito
  • Publisher : Da Capo Lifelong Books
  • Release : 22 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKJennifer's Way

Award-winning actress and health advocate Jennifer Esposito's guide to getting a proper diagnosis for celiac disease and other autoimmune disorders, with practical tips and healing recipes Celiac disease afflicts as many as one in 133 Americans. Unfortunately, 83 percent of them are undiagnosed or misdiagnosed, suffering through years of pain and misunderstanding. Award-winning actress Jennifer Esposito was one of them, only receiving an official diagnosis after decades of mysterious illnesses and misdiagnoses. In Jennifer's Way, Esposito shares her personal journey, from her

Skinny Bastard

Skinny Bastard
  • Author : Rory Freedman,Kim Barnouin
  • Publisher : Running Press Adult
  • Release : 28 April 2009
GET THIS BOOKSkinny Bastard

For every Skinny Bitch, there's a kick-ass man just as eager to take control of his weight and health. The New York Times bestselling authors now share their tips for turning Dad bods into Skinny Bastards. What's good for the bitch is good for the bastard. Hundreds of thousands of women have been inspired to "use their head" and get real about the food they eat after reading the best-selling manifesto Skinny Bitch. But it turns out some men have

The Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook

The Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook
  • Author : Elana Amsterdam
  • Publisher : Celestial Arts
  • Release : 23 October 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook

99 family-friendly gluten-free recipes for breafast, dinner, and dessert. The prevalence of celiac disease and gluten sensitivity among millions of adults and children has created the need for gluten-free recipes that are as nutritious and tasty as their traditional counterparts. Popular food blogger Elana Amsterdam offers ninety-nine family-friendly classics—from Pancakes to Eggplant Parmesan to Chocolate Cake—that feature her gluten-free ingredient of choice, almond flour. Because these recipes are low glycemic, low in cholesterol and dairy, and high in protein

Gluten-Free Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

Gluten-Free Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day
  • Author : Jeff Hertzberg, M.D.,Zoë François
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 21 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKGluten-Free Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

The bestselling authors of the groundbreaking Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day bring you a new cookbook with 90 delicious, entirely gluten-free bread recipes made from easy-to-find ingredients. With more than half a million copies of their books in print, Jeff Hertzberg, MD and Zoë François have proven that people want to bake their own bread, so long as they can do it quickly and easily. But what about people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity? They want to

The Gluten-Free Asian Kitchen

The Gluten-Free Asian Kitchen
  • Author : Laura B. Russell
  • Publisher : Celestial Arts
  • Release : 23 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Gluten-Free Asian Kitchen

For the estimated three million Americans suffering from Celiac disease, wheat allergies, and severe gluten sensitivities, Asian food is usually off-limits because its signature ingredients—noodles, soy sauce, and oyster sauce—typically contain wheat. In the Gluten-Free Asian Kitchen, food writer Laura B. Russell shows home cooks how to convert the vibrant cuisines of China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, and Vietnam into gluten-free favorites. Authentically flavored dishes such as Crispy Spring Rolls, Gingery Pork Pot Stickers, Korean Green Onion Pancakes, Soba

The How Can It Be Gluten Free Cookbook

The How Can It Be Gluten Free Cookbook
  • Author : America's Test Kitchen
  • Publisher : America's Test Kitchen
  • Release : 01 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe How Can It Be Gluten Free Cookbook

"Building on the best-selling success of TheHow Can It Be Gluten-Free Cookbook, we ve gone back into the test kitchen to expand our repertoire of revolutionary gluten-free recipes, including developing a whole-grain flour blend that brings earthy flavor to a variety of baked goods such as sandwich bread, waffles, rustic walnut-cherry boule, chai spice bread, sesame crackers, and a free-form rustic tart dough used to make a stunning pear and cranberry tart. Throughout there are recipes that use the test

Celiac and the Beast

Celiac and the Beast
  • Author : Erica Dermer
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 October 2013
GET THIS BOOKCeliac and the Beast

"This book details the struggle through misdiagnosis after misdiagnosis, the search for answers to what "gluten free" really means, additional medical issues along with celiac disease, and a connection between her past life of disordered eating to her new medically restricted diet"--Back cover.

Rich Bitch

Rich Bitch
  • Author : Nicole Lapin
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 01 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKRich Bitch

Talking about money sucks; but so does being broke. Do your eyes glaze over just thinking about the mumbo-jumbo of finance? Do you break out into hives at the thought of money? Well, sister, you are not alone. In RICH BITCH, money expert and financial journalist Nicole Lapin lays out a 12-Step Plan in which she shares her experiences, mistakes and all, of getting her own finances in order. No lecturing, just help from a friend. And even though money

Skinny Bitch Book of Vegan Swaps

Skinny Bitch Book of Vegan Swaps
  • Author : Kim Barnouin
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 21 February 2012
GET THIS BOOKSkinny Bitch Book of Vegan Swaps

A Must-Have Guide for the Smart Vegan A vegan lifestyle is the newest hot health trend—thanks in no small part to the smart, fearless, and number one New York Times bestselling Skinny Bitch books. But with so much conflicting information out there, it's not always easy to make the best choices. Now Skinny Bitch coauthor Kim Barnouin is back with a book that makes making the right vegan choice easy. In Skinny Bitch Book of Vegan Swaps, Kim Barnouin