Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak THE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only sixteen when her own boyfriend Jasper imprisoned and tortured her—and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts her at odds with Sergeant Amarok, who is convinced that Hanover is a threat to his community...even as his attraction to beautiful Evelyn threatens to tear his world apart. BEGINS WITH AN ESCAPE FROM HER PAST Then, just as the bitter Alaskan winter cuts both town and prison off from the outside world, the mutilated body of a local woman turns up. For Amarok, this is the final proof he needs: Hanover has to go. Evelyn, though, has reason to fear that the crime is a personal message to her—the first sign that the killer who haunts her dreams has found her again. . .and that the life she has so carefully rebuilt will never be the same... “Brenda Novak's seamless plotting, emotional intensity, and true-to-life characters...make her books completely satisfying.”—New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 1466888008
  • Rating : 4/5 from 5 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 30 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak THE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only sixteen when her own boyfriend Jasper imprisoned and tortured her—and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts

Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 30 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak THE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only sixteen when her own boyfriend Jasper imprisoned and tortured her—and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts

Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 25 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose... New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's first novel in the in the Evelyn Talbot series, Her Darkest Nightmare, has been described by Karen Rose as 'gut-gripping suspense'. Psychiatrist Dr Evelyn Talbot thought she had experienced her darkest nightmare when she was targeted as a teenager by a killer, but she's about to find out that some nightmares return again and again... Dr Evelyn Talbot has learnt to live with fear. As

Hello Again

Hello Again
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 03 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKHello Again

From the New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak comes the next installment of Dr. Evelyn Talbot and her murderous home for psychopaths in Hello Again. SHE CAN MAKE SENSE OF A COMPLEX CRIMINAL MIND. Evelyn Talbot, a psychiatrist at a maximum-security prison in Alaska, studies some of the world's worst serial killers. But she’s about to meet her most elusive patient at Hanover House yet: Dr. Lyman Bishop, AKA the Zombie Maker given his fondness for performing ice-pick lobotomies

Blind Spot

Blind Spot
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 27 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKBlind Spot

New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's Evelyn Talbot series returns, with a heavily pregnant Evelyn being held hostage. With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopaths in remote Alaska), believes she can finally quit looking over her shoulder. She’s safe, happier than she’s ever been and expecting her first child. She’

Face Off

Face Off
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 November 2018
GET THIS BOOKFace Off

New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's third novel in the Evelyn Talbot series sees the return of psychiatrist Dr Evelyn Talbot in her purpose-built facility housing America's most terrifying psychopaths. This is SILENCE OF THE LAMBS meets Karen Rose... Over twenty years ago, Dr Evelyn Talbot was scarred for life when her teenage boyfriend Jasper Moore tortured her and left her for dead. And she fears one day he will return to finish what he started. Evelyn has tried to

The Circus of Stolen Dreams

The Circus of Stolen Dreams
  • Author : Lorelei Savaryn
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Circus of Stolen Dreams

A dream world turns haunting nightmare in this spellbinding debut novel, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and The Night Gardener. After Andrea's brother, Francis, disappeared, everything changed. Her world turned upside down, and there was nothing she could do to right it. So when she discovers a magical dream world called Reverie in the woods near her home, Andrea jumps at the chance to escape her pain and go inside. But the cost of admission is high: Andrea must

Cry Last Heard

Cry Last Heard
  • Author : Hannah Nyala
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 10 April 2012
GET THIS BOOKCry Last Heard

She thought she left her darkest nightmare worlds away in the Australian outback. Now, terror will push her to the edge.... Shut down by the grief of losing the man she loved, Tally Nowata has come home to pursue the search-and-rescue work that is her passion. When a crank phone call leads Tally and a friend to the top of a treacherous peak, it is the start of a violent game that will force Tally not only to the heights

Our Darkest Night

Our Darkest Night
  • Author : Jennifer Robson
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 January 2021
GET THIS BOOKOur Darkest Night

To survive the Holocaust, a young Jewish woman must pose as a Christian farmer’s wife in this unforgettable novel from USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Robson—a story of terror, hope, love, and sacrifice, inspired by true events, that vividly evokes the most perilous days of World War II. It is the autumn of 1943, and life is becoming increasingly perilous for Italian Jews like the Mazin family. With Nazi Germany now occupying most of her beloved homeland, and the

Intervention

Intervention
  • Author : Terri Blackstock
  • Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
  • Release : 29 November 2010
GET THIS BOOKIntervention

Her last hope is the beginning of a new nightmare.Barbara Covington has one more chance to save her daughter from a devastating addiction, by staging an intervention. But when eighteen-year-old Emily disappears on the way to drug treatment - and her interventionist is found dead at the airport - Barbara enters her darkest nightmare of all.Barbara and her son set out to find Emily before Detective Kent Harlan arrests her for a crime he is sure she committed.

Perfect Nightmare

Perfect Nightmare
  • Author : John Saul
  • Publisher : Random House Digital, Inc.
  • Release : 21 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKPerfect Nightmare

When her teenage daughter vanishes shortly after Kara Marshall and her husband put their Long Island home on the market, Kara fears the worst despite the suspicions of police that the girl is a runaway and discovers that her daughter has been abducted along with a number of other missing persons and is at the uncertain mercy of a deranged murderer. Reprint.

The Good Sister

The Good Sister
  • Author : Chelsea Bolan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 14 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Good Sister

Winner of the HarperCollins/UBC Prize for Best New Fiction Not yet fifteen, Gabriela Amador Prieto has been cast out of the family home by her father, who believes her shameful behaviour has tarnished the family honour. All traces of her have been removed, and not even Lucy, Gabi’s older sister and best friend, knows where she is. Furious at her father and desperate to find her sister, Lucy leaves their small town in Baja California, Mexico, and sets

Watch Me

Watch Me
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 01 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKWatch Me

“Creepy and absorbing… Plan to stay up very late to finish this one!”—RT BOOK Review Magazine, 4.5 Stars Teenagers Sheridan Kohl and Jason Wyatt were parked at the lake in Whiterock, Tennessee, when a stranger wearing a ski mask shot them both. Sheridan lived but Jason died—and the stranger was never caught. Even though Sheridan’s family moved away right afterward, she’s never been able to put the crime behind her. Because of a new development in the

Into the Darkest Corner

Into the Darkest Corner
  • Author : Elizabeth Haynes
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 05 June 2012
GET THIS BOOKInto the Darkest Corner

Catherine Bailey has been enjoying the single life long enough to know a catch when she sees one. Gorgeous, charismatic and spontaneous, Lee seems almost too perfect to be true. And her friends clearly agree, as each in turn falls under his spell. But what begins as flattering attentiveness and passionate sex turns into raging jealousy, and Catherine soon learns there is a darker side to Lee. His increasingly erratic, controlling behaviour becomes frightening, but no one believes her when

The Darkest Night

The Darkest Night
  • Author : Gena Showalter
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release : 18 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Darkest Night

Though they carry an eternal curse, the Lords of the Underworld are irresistiblyseductive—and unimaginably powerful… Don't miss a single book in this stunning paranormalseries from New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter! All her life, Ashlyn Darrow has been tormented by voices from the past. To end the nightmare, she has come to Budapestseeking help from men rumored to have supernatural abilities, not knowing she'll be sweptinto the arms of Maddox, their most dangerous member—a man trapped in