Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak THE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only sixteen when her own boyfriend Jasper imprisoned and tortured her—and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts her at odds with Sergeant Amarok, who is convinced that Hanover is a threat to his community...even as his attraction to beautiful Evelyn threatens to tear his world apart. BEGINS WITH AN ESCAPE FROM HER PAST Then, just as the bitter Alaskan winter cuts both town and prison off from the outside world, the mutilated body of a local woman turns up. For Amarok, this is the final proof he needs: Hanover has to go. Evelyn, though, has reason to fear that the crime is a personal message to her—the first sign that the killer who haunts her dreams has found her again. . .and that the life she has so carefully rebuilt will never be the same... “Brenda Novak's seamless plotting, emotional intensity, and true-to-life characters...make her books completely satisfying.”—New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 1466888008
  • Rating : 4/5 from 5 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 30 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKHer Darkest Nightmare

Her Darkest Nightmare, first in an electrifying new series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak THE HUNT FOR A SERIAL KILLER Evelyn Talbot knows that a psychopath can look perfectly normal. She was only sixteen when her own boyfriend Jasper imprisoned and tortured her—and left her for dead. Now an eminent psychiatrist who specializes in the criminal mind, Evelyn is the force behind Hanover House, a maximum-security facility located in a small Alaskan town. Her job puts

Hanover House

Hanover House
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKHanover House

Welcome to Hanover House. Psychiatrist Evelyn Talbot has dedicated her life to solving the mysteries of the antisocial mind. After having been kidnapped, tortured and left for dead when she was just a teenager, by her high school boyfriend, she's determined to understand how someone she trusted so much could turn on her. So she's established a revolutionary new medical health center in the remote town of Hilltop, Alaska, where she studies the worst of the worst. But not everyone

Face Off

Face Off
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 28 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKFace Off

From New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak comes Face Off, the next installment of Dr. Evelyn Talbot and her murderous home for psychopaths. SHE VOWED NEVER TO BE A VICTIM AGAIN. BUT NOW A KILLER HAS HER IN HIS SIGHT. . . Tortured and left for dead at sixteen, Evelyn Talbot turned her personal nightmare into her life’s work—studying the disturbing psychopathy of some of the world’s most vicious serial killers. Now a leading psychiatrist at Hanover House

Every Waking Moment

Every Waking Moment
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release : 01 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKEvery Waking Moment

“Get ready to cheer for Emma in this non-stop nail-biting adventure!”—Catherine Coulter, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Sometimes you have to risk it all… Emma Wright has finally escaped the dangerous man who's controlled her every move for the past six years. Taking her five-year-old son, she has fled across the country—seeking freedom, safety and a fresh start. But Max's father isn't giving them up so easily. Preston Holman understands the lengths a parent will go for his

Taking the Heat

Taking the Heat
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 01 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKTaking the Heat

“Fast-paced drama…vividly realistic descriptions… Readers will be quickly drawn in to this well-written, multifaceted story that is an engrossing, compelling read.”—Library Journal The small town of Florence, Arizona, is known for one thing—its prison. Gabrielle Hadley is in Florence for personal reasons, though; she’s seeking the mother who abandoned her more than two decades ago. In order to support herself and her two-year-old daughter, Gabrielle is working as a prison guard—just about the only job

Perfect Nightmare

Perfect Nightmare
  • Author : John Saul
  • Publisher : Random House Digital, Inc.
  • Release : 02 July 2022
GET THIS BOOKPerfect Nightmare

When her teenage daughter vanishes shortly after Kara Marshall and her husband put their Long Island home on the market, Kara fears the worst despite the suspicions of police that the girl is a runaway and discovers that her daughter has been abducted along with a number of other missing persons and is at the uncertain mercy of a deranged murderer. Reprint.

The Circus of Stolen Dreams

The Circus of Stolen Dreams
  • Author : Lorelei Savaryn
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Circus of Stolen Dreams

A dream world turns haunting nightmare in this spellbinding debut novel, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and The Night Gardener. After Andrea's brother, Francis, disappeared, everything changed. Her world turned upside down, and there was nothing she could do to right it. So when she discovers a magical dream world called Reverie in the woods near her home, Andrea jumps at the chance to escape her pain and go inside. But the cost of admission is high: Andrea must

Into the Darkest Corner

Into the Darkest Corner
  • Author : Elizabeth Haynes
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 05 June 2012
GET THIS BOOKInto the Darkest Corner

Catherine Bailey has been enjoying the single life long enough to know a catch when she sees one. Gorgeous, charismatic and spontaneous, Lee seems almost too perfect to be true. And her friends clearly agree, as each in turn falls under his spell. But what begins as flattering attentiveness and passionate sex turns into raging jealousy, and Catherine soon learns there is a darker side to Lee. His increasingly erratic, controlling behaviour becomes frightening, but no one believes her when

Blind Spot

Blind Spot
  • Author : Brenda Novak
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
  • Release : 27 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKBlind Spot

New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's Evelyn Talbot series returns, with a heavily pregnant Evelyn being held hostage. With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopaths in remote Alaska), believes she can finally quit looking over her shoulder. She’s safe, happier than she’s ever been and expecting her first child. She’

The Other Daughter

The Other Daughter
  • Author : Lisa Gardner
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 28 September 2004
GET THIS BOOKThe Other Daughter

Twenty years ago, Melanie Stokes was abandoned in a Boston hospital, then adopted by a wealthy young couple. Gifted with loving parents, a doting brother, and an indulgent uncle, Melanie has always considered herself lucky. Until the first cryptic, threatening note arrives: “You Get What You Deserve.” Melanie has no memory of her life before the adoption. Now someone wants her to remember it all—even the darkest nightmare the Stokes family ever faced: the murder of their first daughter.

Shadowkiller

Shadowkiller
  • Author : Wendy Corsi Staub
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 29 January 2013
GET THIS BOOKShadowkiller

From the New York Times bestselling author comes a novel of suspense so terrifying it may make you afraid of the dark . . . Allison Taylor MacKenna feels as though she'sawakened at last from a ten-year-long nightmare.But her darkest hour has yet to come . . . Nestled in the warm, domestic cocoon of loving husbandand family, Allison finally feels safe—unaware that astranger's brutal murder on a Caribbean island is the first step in an intricate plan to destroy everything in her life.

Intervention

Intervention
  • Author : Terri Blackstock
  • Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
  • Release : 29 November 2010
GET THIS BOOKIntervention

Barbara Covington has one more chance to save her daughter from a devastating addiction: staging an intervention. But when eighteen-year-old Emily disappears on the way to drug treatment--and her interventionist is found dead at the airport where she was last seen--Barbara enters her darkest nightmare of all.