The Highland Chieftain

Fans of "romance à la Outlander" (RT Book Reviews), will love this sexy, action-packed Scottish historical as a battle-hardened Highlander will fight with all he has to save the woman he loves--even if she can never love him back. After being unceremoniously jilted by her betrothed, Lady Mairi MacKenzie is humiliated and heartbroken - but she's not desperate. As the daughter of an earl, she won't give her hand to just anyone, and she definitely isn't swayed by a last-minute proposal from Laird Duncan MacRae. The powerful clan chieftain may be disarmingly handsome and charming, but he's not a nobleman. Mairi doesn't want his pity or his charity - even though his dark smoldering gaze makes her melt with desire. Dunn may be a battle-hardened clansman, but he's always had a soft spot for Mairi. For years, she tormented him with flirtation - only to reject him. But he's not giving up. When Mairi is attacked by redcoats, Dunn goes after the woman he loves. Through brute strength and fierce action, he will protect her life at any cost. But to win her heart, he will have to show her the tenderness in his own. Lords of the Highlands series:The Highland DukeThe Highland CommanderThe Highland Guardian

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Amy Jarecki
  • Publisher : Forever
  • Pages : 384 pages
  • ISBN : 153872958X
  • Rating : 4/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Highland Chieftain

The Highland Chieftain

The Highland Chieftain
  • Author : Amy Jarecki
  • Publisher : Forever
  • Release : 31 July 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Highland Chieftain

Fans of "romance à la Outlander" (RT Book Reviews), will love this sexy, action-packed Scottish historical as a battle-hardened Highlander will fight with all he has to save the woman he loves--even if she can never love him back. After being unceremoniously jilted by her betrothed, Lady Mairi MacKenzie is humiliated and heartbroken - but she's not desperate. As the daughter of an earl, she won't give her hand to just anyone, and she definitely isn't swayed by a last-minute proposal

Highland Chieftain

Highland Chieftain
  • Author : Hannah Howell
  • Publisher : Zebra Books
  • Release : 27 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKHighland Chieftain

A troubled Scottish beauty finds just the hero she needs when she saves him from drowning in a historical romance by the New York Times bestselling author. Responsible for protecting her younger siblings from their abusive father, Bethoc Matheson is in no position to rescue another soul in Scotland. Yet when she sees a bleeding man on the verge of drowning, that’s exactly what she does, securing him safely in a cave where she can return day after day

The Highland Renegade

The Highland Renegade
  • Author : Amy Jarecki
  • Publisher : Forever
  • Release : 08 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Highland Renegade

Fans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a "knockout love story with an action-packed plot" (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy. Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival's daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very

Scott's Shadow

Scott's Shadow
  • Author : Ian Duncan
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release : 18 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKScott's Shadow

Scott's Shadow is the first comprehensive account of the flowering of Scottish fiction between 1802 and 1832, when post-Enlightenment Edinburgh rivaled London as a center for literary and cultural innovation. Ian Duncan shows how Walter Scott became the central figure in these developments, and how he helped redefine the novel as the principal modern genre for the representation of national historical life. Duncan traces the rise of a cultural nationalist ideology and the ascendancy of Scott's Waverley novels in the years after

Wellington's Highland Warriors

Wellington's Highland Warriors
  • Author : Stuart Reid
  • Publisher : Casemate Publishers
  • Release : 15 June 2010
GET THIS BOOKWellington's Highland Warriors

'Wellingtons Highland Warriors' covers the early history of the British Armys Highland regiments, from the raising of the Black Watch in 1739 to the battle of Waterloo in 1815. Stuart Reid provides an entertaining and thoroughly original study of the circumstances in which the regiments were authorized and recruited, not just in the Highlands but all across Scotland, so that Highlanders and Scotchmen became synonymous. It also tells the story of how they acquitted themselves in almost every corner of the globe

Romantic Periodicals in the Twenty-First Century

Romantic Periodicals in the Twenty-First Century
  • Author : Mason Nicholas Mason
  • Publisher : Edinburgh University Press
  • Release : 04 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKRomantic Periodicals in the Twenty-First Century

Maps a coherent subfield of Romantic periodical studies through studying the trailblazing Blackwood's Edinburgh MagazineAn introduction by two established scholars that articulates a case for the more sustained, systematic study of Romantic periodicals and justifies the volume's focus by retracing Blackwood's emergence as the era's most innovative, influential and controversial literary magazine.Features eleven essays modelling how the wide-ranging commentary, reviews and original fiction and verse published in Blackwood's during its first two decades (1817-37) might meaningfully inform many of