How Humans Evolved

The science of human evolution, not just the sites.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Robert Boyd (Ph. D.)
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Pages : 456 pages
  • ISBN : 9780393912272
  • Rating : 4/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B.. Silk
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 29 September 2011
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

The science of human evolution, not just the sites. How Humans Evolved remains the most up-to-date, forward-looking book in physical anthropology. Through a unique and balanced blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology, the authors move beyond merely describing anthropological "finds" to showing students the big picture about how humans lived in the past and why they have evolved into the people they are today. The fully revised and updated Sixth Edition offers the best of current research,

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B. Silk
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Release : 16 September 2014
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved teaches the processes that shape human evolution with a unique blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology. The new edition continues to offer the most up-to-date research—in particular, significantly revised coverage of how recent discoveries are shaping our history of human evolution—while now giving you the best tools to engage your students in and out of the classroom.

Transcendence

Transcendence
  • Author : Gaia Vince
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 21 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKTranscendence

In the tradition of Guns, Germs, and Steel and Sapiens, a winner of the Royal Society Prize for Science Books shows how four tools enabled has us humans to control the destiny of our species "A wondrous, visionary work." --Tim Flannery, scientist and author of the bestselling The Weather Makers What enabled us to go from simple stone tools to smartphones? How did bands of hunter-gatherers evolve into multinational empires? Readers of Sapiens will say a cognitive revolution -- a

Shaping Humanity

Shaping Humanity
  • Author : John Gurche
  • Publisher : Yale University Press
  • Release : 26 November 2013
GET THIS BOOKShaping Humanity

Describes the process by which the author uses knowledge of fossil discoveries and comparative ape and human anatomy to create forensically accurate representations of human beings' ancient ancestors.

The Waterside Ape

The Waterside Ape
  • Author : Peter H. Rhys Evans
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 24 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Waterside Ape

Why are humans so fond of water? Why is our skin colour so variable? Why aren’t we hairy like our close ape relatives? A savannah scenario of human evolution has been widely accepted primarily due to fossil evidence; and fossils do not offer insight into these questions. Other alternative evolutionary scenarios might, but these models have been rejected. This book explores a controversial idea – that human evolution was intimately associated with watery habitats as much or more than typical

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B. Silk
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Release : 21 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

"The gold standard text, with new cutting-edge genetic research How Humans Evolved has long been the #1 text for helping students understand the most exciting research in biological anthropology. In the Ninth Edition, new contributing author Kevin Langergraber makes the discipline's newest frontier-ancient and contemporary DNA research-accessible and relevant for students. Further new coverage of important recent fossil discoveries, modern human behavior, and race ensure the text continues to get students thinking critically about the key developments driving the field today"

Future Humans

Future Humans
  • Author : Scott Solomon
  • Publisher : Yale University Press
  • Release : 01 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKFuture Humans

"Evolutionary biologist Scott Solomon draws on the explosion of discoveries in recent years to examine the future evolution of our species. Combining knowledge of our past with current trends, Solomon offers convincing evidence that evolutionary forces still affect us today. But how will modernization--including longer lifespans, changing diets, global travel, and widespread use of medicine and contraceptives--affect our evolutionary future?" --publisher description.

The Evolution of the Human Head

The Evolution of the Human Head
  • Author : Daniel Lieberman
  • Publisher : Harvard University Press
  • Release : 21 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Evolution of the Human Head

Dan Lieberman has written an innovative, exhaustively researched and carefully argued book dealing with the evolution of the human head. In it he addresses three interrelated questions. First, why does the human head look the way it does? Second, why did these transformations occur? And third, how is something as complex and vital as the head so variable and evolvable? This book addresses these questions in three sections. The first set of chapters review how human and ape heads grow,

Apes and Human Evolution

Apes and Human Evolution
  • Author : Russell H. Tuttle
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 21 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKApes and Human Evolution

In this masterwork, Russell H. Tuttle synthesizes a vast research literature in primate evolution and behavior to explain how apes and humans evolved in relation to one another, and why humans became a bipedal, tool-making, culture-inventing species distinct from other hominoids. This encyclopedic volume is both a milestone in primatological research and a critique of what is known and yet to be discovered about human and ape potential.

Ancient Bones

Ancient Bones
  • Author : Madelaine Böhme,Rüdiger Braun,Florian Breier
  • Publisher : Greystone Books Ltd
  • Release : 08 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKAncient Bones

In this “fascinating forensic inquiry into human origins” (Kirkus), a renowned paleontologist takes readers behind-the-scenes of one of the most groundbreaking archaeological digs in recent history. Somewhere west of Munich, paleontologist Madelaine Böhme and her colleagues dig for clues to the origins of humankind. What they discover is beyond anything they ever imagined: the twelve-million-year-old bones of Danuvius guggenmosi make headlines around the world. This ancient ape defies prevailing theories of human history—his skeletal adaptations suggest a new