How Humans Evolved

The most complete introduction to the science of human evolution.With a signature blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology, How Humans Evolved teaches the science and history behind human evolution. Thoroughly updated with coverage of recent research and new discoveries, the Eighth Edition offers the most visual, dynamic, and effective learning tools in its field. The Eighth Edition also includes an expanded suite of animations that help students better visualize and understand tricky concepts, as well as real-world videos and InQuizitive adaptive learning.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Robert Boyd
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Pages : 496 pages
  • ISBN : 9780393603453
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B. Silk
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

The most complete introduction to the science of human evolution.With a signature blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology, How Humans Evolved teaches the science and history behind human evolution. Thoroughly updated with coverage of recent research and new discoveries, the Eighth Edition offers the most visual, dynamic, and effective learning tools in its field. The Eighth Edition also includes an expanded suite of animations that help students better visualize and understand tricky concepts, as well as

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B. Silk
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Release : 01 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

With a signature blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology, How Humans Evolved teaches the science and history behind human evolution. Thoroughly updated with coverage of recent research and new discoveries, the Eighth Edition offers the most visual, dynamic, and effective learning tools in its field. The Eighth Edition also includes an expanded suite of animations that help students better visualize and understand tricky concepts, as well as real-world videos and InQuizitive adaptive learning.

Transcendence

Transcendence
  • Author : Gaia Vince
  • Publisher : Basic Books
  • Release : 21 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKTranscendence

In the tradition of Guns, Germs, and Steel and Sapiens, a winner of the Royal Society Prize for Science Books shows how four tools enabled has us humans to control the destiny of our species "A wondrous, visionary work." --Tim Flannery, scientist and author of the bestselling The Weather Makers What enabled us to go from simple stone tools to smartphones? How did bands of hunter-gatherers evolve into multinational empires? Readers of Sapiens will say a cognitive revolution -- a

How Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved
  • Author : Robert Boyd,Joan B. Silk
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Release : 16 September 2014
GET THIS BOOKHow Humans Evolved

How Humans Evolved teaches the processes that shape human evolution with a unique blend of evolutionary theory, population genetics, and behavioral ecology. The new edition continues to offer the most up-to-date research—in particular, significantly revised coverage of how recent discoveries are shaping our history of human evolution—while now giving you the best tools to engage your students in and out of the classroom.

Apes and Human Evolution

Apes and Human Evolution
  • Author : Russell H. Tuttle
  • Publisher : Harvard University Press
  • Release : 17 February 2014
GET THIS BOOKApes and Human Evolution

Russell Tuttle synthesizes a vast literature in primate evolution and behavior to explain how apes and humans evolved in relation to one another and why humans became a bipedal, tool-making, culture-inventing species distinct from other hominoids. He refutes the theory that we are sophisticated, instinctively aggressive and destructive killer apes.

The Evolution of the Human Head

The Evolution of the Human Head
  • Author : Daniel Lieberman
  • Publisher : Harvard University Press
  • Release : 14 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Evolution of the Human Head

Dan Lieberman has written an innovative, exhaustively researched and carefully argued book dealing with the evolution of the human head. In it he addresses three interrelated questions. First, why does the human head look the way it does? Second, why did these transformations occur? And third, how is something as complex and vital as the head so variable and evolvable? This book addresses these questions in three sections. The first set of chapters review how human and ape heads grow,

Evolution Gone Wrong

Evolution Gone Wrong
  • Author : Alex Bezzerides
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKEvolution Gone Wrong

An eye-opening look into why our bodies work—or don’t—the way they do. From blurry vision to crooked teeth, ACLs (anterior cruciate ligaments) that tear at alarming rates and spines that seem to spend a lifetime falling apart, it’s surprising that human beings have beaten the odds as a species. After all, we’re the only survivors on our branch of the tree of life. Why do human mothers have such a life-endangering experience giving birth? And

A Story of Us

A Story of Us
  • Author : Lesley Newson,Peter Richerson
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • Release : 19 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Story of Us

It's time for a story of human evolution that goes beyond describing "ape-men" and talks about what women and children were doing. In a few decades, a torrent of new evidence and ideas about human evolution has allowed scientists to piece together a more detailed understanding of what went on thousands and even millions of years ago. We now know much more about the problems our ancestors faced, the solutions they found, and the trade-offs they made. The drama of

Principles of Evolutionary Medicine

Principles of Evolutionary Medicine
  • Author : Alan Beedle,Mark Hanson,Tatjana Buklijas,Felicia Low
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • Release : 17 March 2016
GET THIS BOOKPrinciples of Evolutionary Medicine

Evolutionary science is critical to an understanding of integrated human biology and is increasingly recognised as a core discipline by medical and public health professionals. Advances in the field of genomics, epigenetics, developmental biology, and epidemiology have led to the growing realisation that incorporating evolutionary thinking is essential for medicine to achieve its full potential. This revised and updated second edition of the first comprehensive textbook of evolutionary medicine explains the principles of evolutionary biology from a medical perspective and

Future Humans

Future Humans
  • Author : Scott Solomon
  • Publisher : Yale University Press
  • Release : 01 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKFuture Humans

"Evolutionary biologist Scott Solomon draws on the explosion of discoveries in recent years to examine the future evolution of our species. Combining knowledge of our past with current trends, Solomon offers convincing evidence that evolutionary forces still affect us today. But how will modernization--including longer lifespans, changing diets, global travel, and widespread use of medicine and contraceptives--affect our evolutionary future?" --publisher description.

Chimpanzees and Human Evolution

Chimpanzees and Human Evolution
  • Author : Martin N. Muller
  • Publisher : Harvard University Press
  • Release : 27 November 2017
GET THIS BOOKChimpanzees and Human Evolution

Knowledge of wild chimpanzees has expanded dramatically. This volume, edited by Martin Muller, Richard Wrangham, and David Pilbeam, brings together scientists who are leading a revolution to discover and explain human uniqueness, by studying our closest living relatives. Their conclusions may transform our understanding of human evolution.