How Not to be Wrong

The columnist for Slate's popular "Do the Math" celebrates the logical, illuminating nature of math in today's world, sharing in accessible language mathematical approaches that demystify complex and everyday problems.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jordan Ellenberg
  • Publisher : Penguin Press HC
  • Pages : 468 pages
  • ISBN : 1594205221
  • Rating : 4/5 from 12 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKHow Not to be Wrong

How Not to be Wrong

How Not to be Wrong
  • Author : Jordan Ellenberg
  • Publisher : Penguin Press HC
  • Release : 26 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKHow Not to be Wrong

The columnist for Slate's popular "Do the Math" celebrates the logical, illuminating nature of math in today's world, sharing in accessible language mathematical approaches that demystify complex and everyday problems.

How Not to Be Wrong

How Not to Be Wrong
  • Author : Jordan Ellenberg
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 29 May 2014
GET THIS BOOKHow Not to Be Wrong

The Freakonomics of math—a math-world superstar unveils the hidden beauty and logic of the world and puts its power in our hands The math we learn in school can seem like a dull set of rules, laid down by the ancients and not to be questioned. In How Not to Be Wrong, Jordan Ellenberg shows us how terribly limiting this view is: Math isn’t confined to abstract incidents that never occur in real life, but rather touches everything

How Not to be Wrong

How Not to be Wrong
  • Author : Jordan Ellenberg
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 26 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKHow Not to be Wrong

"Using the mathematician's method of analyzing life and exposing the hard-won insights of the academic community to the layman, minus the jargon ... Ellenberg pulls from history as well as from the latest theoretical developments to provide those not trained in math with the knowledge they need"--

How Not To Be Wrong

How Not To Be Wrong
  • Author : James O'Brien
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 22 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKHow Not To Be Wrong

'Simply Brilliant' THE SECRET BARRISTER 'Passionate and brilliantly argued' DAVID OLUSOGA 'An admirably personal guide' MARINA HYDE 'Smart, analytical, self-aware and important' ALASTAIR CAMPBELL THE INTIMATE, REVEALING NEW BOOK FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE BESTSELLING, PRIZE-WINNING HOW TO BE RIGHT There's no point having a mind if you're not willing to change it James O'Brien has built well over a million loyal listeners to his radio show by dissecting the opinions of callers live on air, every day. But winning

Summary of How Not to Be Wrong By Jordan Ellenberg - The Hidden Maths of Everyday Life

Summary of How Not to Be Wrong By Jordan Ellenberg - The Hidden Maths of Everyday Life
  • Author : Ctprint
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 05 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKSummary of How Not to Be Wrong By Jordan Ellenberg - The Hidden Maths of Everyday Life

Summary of How Not to Be Wrong By Jordan Ellenberg - The Hidden Maths of Everyday Life SYNOPSIS: How Nоt to Bе Wrоng gives uѕ an іntіmаtе glіmрѕе into how mathematicians thіnk аnd how wе саn bеnеfіt from thеіr wау оf thіnkіng. It also еxрlаіnѕ how easily wе can bе mіѕtаkеn whеn we аррlу mаthеmаtісаl tооlѕ іnсо

How To Be Right

How To Be Right
  • Author : James O'Brien
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 01 November 2018
GET THIS BOOKHow To Be Right

The voice of reason in a world that won’t shut up. The Sunday Times Bestseller Every day, James O’Brien listens to people blaming hard-working immigrants for stealing their jobs while scrounging benefits, and pointing their fingers at the EU and feminists for destroying Britain. But what makes James’s daily LBC show such essential listening – and has made James a standout social media star – is the incisive way he punctures their assumptions and dismantles their arguments live on

52 Times Britain was a Bellend

52 Times Britain was a Bellend
  • Author : James Felton
  • Publisher : Sphere
  • Release : 17 October 2019
GET THIS BOOK52 Times Britain was a Bellend

JAMES FELTON'S NEW BOOK "SUNBURN" ('AN ASTONISHING PIECE OF WORK' James O'Brien; 'FUNNY, SCATHING AND WITTY' IAN DUNT) IS OUT NOW 'Scurrilous, scandalous and frequently disgusting. I absolutely loved it' James O'Brien Twitter hero James Felton brings you the painfully funny history of Britain you were never taught at school, fully illustrated and chronicling 52 of the most ludicrous, weird and downright 'baddie' things we Brits* have done to the world since time immemorial - before conveniently forgetting all about them,

Math on Trial

Math on Trial
  • Author : Leila Schneps,Coralie Colmez
  • Publisher : Basic Books
  • Release : 12 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKMath on Trial

In the wrong hands, math can be deadly. Even the simplest numbers can become powerful forces when manipulated by journalists, politicians or other public figures, but in the case of the law your liberty—and your life—can depend on the right calculation. Math on Trial tells the story of ten trials in which mathematical arguments were used—and disastrously misused—as evidence. Despite years of math classes, most people (and most jurors) fail to detect even simple mathematical sophistry,

A Mathematician Reads the Newspaper

A Mathematician Reads the Newspaper
  • Author : John Allen Paulos,John Paulos
  • Publisher : Basic Books
  • Release : 10 September 2013
GET THIS BOOKA Mathematician Reads the Newspaper

In this lively volume, mathematician John Allen Paulos employs his singular wit to guide us through an unlikely mathematical jungle—the pages of the daily newspaper. From the Senate and sex to celebrities and cults, Paulos takes stories that may not seem to involve math at all and demonstrates how mathematical naïveté can put readers at a distinct disadvantage. Whether he’s using chaos theory to puncture economic and environmental predictions, applying logic to clarify the hazards of spin

Being Wrong

Being Wrong
  • Author : Kathryn Schulz
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 08 June 2010
GET THIS BOOKBeing Wrong

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.” —Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most

The Improbability Principle

The Improbability Principle
  • Author : David J. Hand
  • Publisher : Scientific American / Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release : 11 February 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Improbability Principle

In The Improbability Principle, the renowned statistician David J. Hand argues that extraordinarily rare events are anything but. In fact, they're commonplace. Not only that, we should all expect to experience a miracle roughly once every month. But Hand is no believer in superstitions, prophecies, or the paranormal. His definition of "miracle" is thoroughly rational. No mystical or supernatural explanation is necessary to understand why someone is lucky enough to win the lottery twice, or is destined to be hit

How We Learn

How We Learn
  • Author : Benedict Carey
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 09 September 2014
GET THIS BOOKHow We Learn

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success. We’re told that learning is all self-discipline, that we must confine ourselves to designated study areas, turn off the

The Power to Compete

The Power to Compete
  • Author : Hiroshi Mikitani,Ryoichi Mikitani
  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
  • Release : 10 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Power to Compete

"If you're as interested in Japan as I am, I think you'll find that The Power to Compete is a smart and thought-provoking look at the future of a fascinating country." - Bill Gates, "5 Books to Read This Summer" Father and son – entrepreneur and economist – search for Japan's economic cure The Power to Compete tackles the issues central to the prosperity of Japan – and the world – in search of a cure for the "Japan Disease." As founder and CEO of

Moonwalking with Einstein

Moonwalking with Einstein
  • Author : Joshua Foer
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 03 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKMoonwalking with Einstein

The blockbuster phenomenon that charts an amazing journey of the mind while revolutionizing our concept of memory An instant bestseller that is poised to become a classic, Moonwalking with Einstein recounts Joshua Foer's yearlong quest to improve his memory under the tutelage of top "mental athletes." He draws on cutting-edge research, a surprising cultural history of remembering, and venerable tricks of the mentalist's trade to transform our understanding of human memory. From the United States Memory Championship to deep within