I Just Don t Like the Sound of No

‘NO’ is RJ’s least favorite word . . . and he tries his best to convince his dad, his mom, and his teacher to turn “No” into “Maybe” or “We’ll see” or “Later” or “I’ll think about it.” Author Julia Cook helps K-6 readers laugh and learn along with RJ as he understands the benefits of demonstrating the social skills of accepting “No” for an answer and disagreeing appropriately. Tips for parents and educators on how to teach and encourage kids to use these skills are included in the book. I Just Don’t Like the Sound of NO! is another in the BEST ME I Can Be! series of books from the Boys Town Press that teach children social skills.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Julia Cook
  • Publisher : Boys Town Press
  • Pages : 32 pages
  • ISBN : 1545721483
  • Rating : 4/5 from 4 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKI Just Don t Like the Sound of No

I Just Don't Like the Sound of No!

I Just Don't Like the Sound of No!
  • Author : Julia Cook
  • Publisher : Boys Town Press
  • Release : 23 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKI Just Don't Like the Sound of No!

‘NO’ is RJ’s least favorite word . . . and he tries his best to convince his dad, his mom, and his teacher to turn “No” into “Maybe” or “We’ll see” or “Later” or “I’ll think about it.” Author Julia Cook helps K-6 readers laugh and learn along with RJ as he understands the benefits of demonstrating the social skills of accepting “No” for an answer and disagreeing appropriately. Tips for parents and educators on how to teach and encourage

The Sound of Stars

The Sound of Stars
  • Author : Alechia Dow
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 25 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Sound of Stars

Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth. Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world’s population. Today, seventeen-year-old Ellie Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. With humans deemed dangerously volatile because of

The Sound of Paper

The Sound of Paper
  • Author : Julia Cameron
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 January 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Sound of Paper

The bestselling author of The Artist's Way draws on her many years of personal experience as both a writer and a teacher to uncover the difficult soul work that artists must do to find inspiration. In The Sound of Paper, Julia Cameron delves deep into the heart of the personal struggles that all artists experience. What can we do when we face our keyboard or canvas with nothing but a cold emptiness? How can we begin to carve out our

The Sound of Silence

The Sound of Silence
  • Author : Katrina Goldsaito
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 02 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Sound of Silence

"Do you have a favorite sound?" little Yoshio asks. The musician answers, "The most beautiful sound is the sound of ma, of silence." But Yoshio lives in Tokyo, Japan: a giant, noisy, busy city. He hears shoes squishing through puddles, trains whooshing, cars beeping, and families laughing. Tokyo is like a symphony hall! Where is silence? Join Yoshio on his journey through the hustle and bustle of the city to find the most beautiful sound of all.

Why Red Doesn't Sound Like a Bell

Why Red Doesn't Sound Like a Bell
  • Author : J. Kevin O'Regan
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • Release : 01 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKWhy Red Doesn't Sound Like a Bell

The book starts by analyzing the problem of how we can see so well despite what, to an engineer, might seem like horrendous defects of our eyes. An explanation is provided by a new way of thinking about seeing, the "sensorimotor" approach. In the second part of the book the sensorimotor approach is extended to all sensory experience. It is used to elucidate an outstanding mystery of consciousness, namely why, unlike today's robots, humans actually can feel things. The approach

The Sound of Waves

The Sound of Waves
  • Author : Yukio Mishima
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release : 09 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Sound of Waves

Set in a remote fishing village in Japan, The Sound of Waves is a timeless story of first love. A young fisherman is entranced at the sight of the beautiful daughter of the wealthiest man in the village. They fall in love, but must then endure the calumny and gossip of the villagers.

The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give
  • Author : Angie Thomas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 28 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Hate U Give

8 starred reviews · Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best · William C. Morris Award Winner · National Book Award Longlist · Printz Honor Book · Coretta Scott King Honor Book · #1 New York Times Bestseller! "Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds "Stunning." —John Green "This story is necessary. This story is important." —Kirkus (starred review) "Heartbreakingly topical." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A marvel of verisimilitude." —Booklist (starred review) "A powerful, in-your-face novel." —Horn Book (starred review) Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where

The Sound of Broken Glass

The Sound of Broken Glass
  • Author : Deborah Crombie
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 19 February 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Sound of Broken Glass

Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie’s The Sound of Broken Glass, a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the present. When Detective Inspector James joins forces with Detective Inspector Melody Talbot to solve the murder of an esteemed barrister, their investigation leads them to realize that nothing is what it seems—with the crime they’re investigating and their own lives. With

The Spanish Love Deception

The Spanish Love Deception
  • Author : Elena Armas
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 08 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Spanish Love Deception

A TikTok sensation, this rom-com about a young woman who agrees to fake date a colleague and bring him to her sister’s wedding has “everything you could want in a romance” (Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author). Catalina Martín desperately needs a date to her sister’s wedding. Especially since her little white lie about her American boyfriend has spiralled out of control. Now everyone she knows—including her ex and his fiancée—will be there

I Have No Mouth & I Must Scream

I Have No Mouth & I Must Scream
  • Author : Harlan Ellison
  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Release : 29 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKI Have No Mouth & I Must Scream

Seven stunning stories of speculative fiction by the author of A Boy and His Dog. In a post-apocalyptic world, four men and one woman are all that remain of the human race, brought to near extinction by an artificial intelligence. Programmed to wage war on behalf of its creators, the AI became self-aware and turned against humanity. The five survivors are prisoners, kept alive and subjected to brutal torture by the hateful and sadistic machine in an endless cycle of

The Lost Apothecary

The Lost Apothecary
  • Author : Sarah Penner
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 02 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Lost Apothecary

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Named Most Anticipated of 2021 by Newsweek, Good Housekeeping, Hello! magazine, Oprah.com, Bustle, Popsugar, Betches, Sweet July, and GoodReads! March 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick “A bold, edgy, accomplished debut!” —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network A forgotten history. A secret network of women. A legacy of poison and revenge. Welcome to The Lost Apothecary… Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an

Conversations with Friends

Conversations with Friends
  • Author : Sally Rooney
  • Publisher : Hogarth
  • Release : 11 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKConversations with Friends

NOW A HULU ORIGINAL SERIES • From the New York Times bestselling author of Normal People . . . “[A] cult-hit . . . [a] sharply realistic comedy of adultery and friendship.”—Entertainment Weekly SALLY ROONEY NAMED TO THE TIME 100 NEXT LIST • WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES (UK) YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEAR AWARD • ONE OF BUZZFEED’S BEST BOOKS OF THE DECADE • ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Vogue, Slate • ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Elle Frances is a coolheaded

Not a Sound

Not a Sound
  • Author : Heather Gudenkauf
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 30 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKNot a Sound

A shocking discovery and chilling secrets converge in this gripping novel from New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf When a tragic accident leaves nurse Amelia Winn deaf, she loses everything that matters—her job, her husband, David, and her stepdaughter, Nora. Now, two years later and with the help of her hearing dog, Stitch, she is finally getting back on her feet. But when she discovers the body of a fellow nurse in the dense bush by the river,