I Never Knew I Had a Choice Explorations in Personal Growth

Honest and inspiring, I NEVER KNEW I HAD A CHOICE: EXPLORATIONS IN PERSONAL GROWTH, 11th Edition, is an invitation to personal learning and growth -- and a roadmap to lasting change. Research-based, yet written in a personal, encouraging tone, the book helps students examine the choices they've made, expand their awareness of the choices available to them, and choose where to go next. Emphasizing the role of personal responsibility and choice in creating a meaningful life, the text explores a wide variety of key topics, including personal style of learning, the effects of childhood and adolescence experiences on current behavior and choices, meeting the challenges of adulthood and autonomy, and many other issues related to personal growth and development. Self-inventories, exercises, activities, and first-person accounts of difficult choices real people have made give students invaluable insight into their lives, beliefs, and attitudes in a personally empowering way. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Gerald Corey
  • Publisher : Cengage Learning
  • Pages : 480 pages
  • ISBN : 1337515825
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKI Never Knew I Had a Choice Explorations in Personal Growth

I Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth

I Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth
  • Author : Gerald Corey,Marianne Schneider Corey,Michelle Muratori
  • Publisher : Cengage Learning
  • Release : 05 December 2016
GET THIS BOOKI Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth

Honest and inspiring, I NEVER KNEW I HAD A CHOICE: EXPLORATIONS IN PERSONAL GROWTH, 11th Edition, is an invitation to personal learning and growth -- and a roadmap to lasting change. Research-based, yet written in a personal, encouraging tone, the book helps students examine the choices they've made, expand their awareness of the choices available to them, and choose where to go next. Emphasizing the role of personal responsibility and choice in creating a meaningful life, the text explores a

I Never Knew I Had a Choice

I Never Knew I Had a Choice
  • Author : Gerald Corey,Marianne Schneider Corey
  • Publisher : Thomson Brooks/Cole
  • Release : 18 August 1990
GET THIS BOOKI Never Knew I Had a Choice

Veteran undergraduate text, first published in 1978, for courses in applied psychology and personal development. Updated for the current edition are discussion of cultural and gender issues as they reflect on personal choice and behavior; much new material (AIDS, sexual harassment). Offers tools such as self-inventories, personal reflection sections, activities, and exercises. Annotation copyright by Book News, Inc., Portland, OR

I Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth

I Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth
  • Author : Gerald Corey,Marianne Schneider Corey,Michelle Muratori
  • Publisher : Cengage Learning
  • Release : 05 December 2016
GET THIS BOOKI Never Knew I Had a Choice: Explorations in Personal Growth

Honest and inspiring, I NEVER KNEW I HAD A CHOICE: EXPLORATIONS IN PERSONAL GROWTH, 11th Edition, is an invitation to personal learning and growth -- and a roadmap to lasting change. Research-based, yet written in a personal, encouraging tone, the book helps students examine the choices they've made, expand their awareness of the choices available to them, and choose where to go next. Emphasizing the role of personal responsibility and choice in creating a meaningful life, the text explores a

The Father I Never Knew I Had

The Father I Never Knew I Had
  • Author : Kristi Pryor
  • Publisher : AuthorHouse
  • Release : 01 December 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Father I Never Knew I Had

Agent Under Glass is a political thriller based on the realities of the times in which the action takes place, specifically the phantasmagoric period immediately preceding the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. It is the story of a patriotic young FBI agent who is recruited against his will into a CIA/Mafia plot ostensibly designed to assassinate Fidel Castro. The action ranges from Washington, D.C., to Chicago, Tampa and Miami, New Orleans and Dallas, Mexico, Cuba and the

I Never Knew what Time it was

I Never Knew what Time it was
  • Author : David Antin
  • Publisher : Univ of California Press
  • Release : 25 April 2005
GET THIS BOOKI Never Knew what Time it was

"The poems in this volume are unforgettable. Richly funny, elegiac, philosophical, contentious, filled with astonishing stories and bizarre characters—some of the finest writing by today's most compelling poet."—Gerald Bruns, author of The Material of Poetry: Sketches for a Philosophical Poetics "These talk poems bring the reader face to face with a great mind. I could hardly bring myself to put the book down."—Hannah Higgins, author of Fluxus Experience "Just keep talking, like they say, and with luck

The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation

The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation
  • Author : Lester Kaufman,Jane Straus
  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
  • Release : 16 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation

The bestselling workbook and grammar guide, revised and updated! Hailed as one of the best books around for teaching grammar, The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation includes easy-to-understand rules, abundant examples, dozens of reproducible quizzes, and pre- and post-tests to help teach grammar to middle and high schoolers, college students, ESL students, homeschoolers, and more. This concise, entertaining workbook makes learning English grammar and usage simple and fun. This updated 12th edition reflects the latest updates to English usage

The Man I Never Knew

The Man I Never Knew
  • Author : Samuel L. Jones
  • Publisher : Wheatmark, Inc.
  • Release : 01 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Man I Never Knew

If you could meet yourself, come face-to-face with the person you truly are, would you want to? This is the question Samuel L. Jones asks himself in "The Man I Never Knew: How Leadership Can Be Developed by Faith, Family, and Friends." A native of the Mississippi Delta and former college athlete, Dr. Jones earned a bachelor's and master's degree from the University of Southern Mississippi and earned a PhD from Mississippi State University. He eventually became the dean of

A Little Life

A Little Life
  • Author : Hanya Yanagihara
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Release : 10 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Little Life

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A stunning “portrait of the enduring grace of friendship” (NPR) about the families we are born into, and those that we make for ourselves. A masterful depiction of love in the twenty-first century. A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • A MAN BOOKER PRIZE FINALIST • WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE A Little Life follows four college classmates—broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition—as they move to New York in search of fame and fortune. While

Greenlights

Greenlights
  • Author : Matthew McConaughey
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release : 20 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKGreenlights

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Discover the life-changing memoir that has inspired millions of readers through the Academy Award®–winning actor’s unflinching honesty, unconventional wisdom, and lessons learned the hard way about living with greater satisfaction. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE GUARDIAN “McConaughey’s book invites us to grapple with the lessons of his life as he did—and to see that the point was never to win, but to understand.”—Mark Manson, author

What You Never Knew

What You Never Knew
  • Author : Jessica Hamilton
  • Publisher : Crooked Lane Books
  • Release : 13 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKWhat You Never Knew

Told in alternating points of view between the living and the dead, Jessica Hamilton's debut novel will be perfect for fans of The Lovely Bones. Idyllic Avril lsland, owned by the Bennett family, where their hundred-year-old cottage sat nestled in acres of forest. Forty-year-old June Bennett believed that the island had been sold after the summer of her father's disappearance when she was only twelve years old. It's months after the shocking death of her older sister May in a

Red, White & Royal Blue

Red, White & Royal Blue
  • Author : Casey McQuiston
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release : 14 May 2019
GET THIS BOOKRed, White & Royal Blue

* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller * * GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 * * BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR* for VOGUE, NPR, VANITY FAIR, and more! * What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales? When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of a young royal. Handsome, charismatic, genius—his image is pure millennial-marketing gold for the White House. There's only one problem:

Educated

Educated
  • Author : Tara Westover
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 20 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKEducated

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future #1 International Bestseller Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

The Light We Lost

The Light We Lost
  • Author : Jill Santopolo
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 09 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Light We Lost

The New York Times Bestseller and A Reese’s Book Club Pick “This love story between Lucy & Gabe spans decades and continents as two star-crossed lovers try to return to each other…Will they ever meet again? This book kept me up at night, turning the pages to find out, and the ending did not disappoint.”—Reese Witherspoon “One Day meets Me Before You meets your weekender bag.”—The Skimm “Extraordinary.”—Emily Giffin He was the first person to inspire