I Went Walking

Join a young boy for a playful stroll with a colorful parade of farm animals.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 28 pages
  • ISBN : 9780152056261
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 10 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKI Went Walking

Let's Go Visiting

Let's Go Visiting
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 18 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKLet's Go Visiting

A counting story in which a boy visits his farmyard friends, from one brown foal to six yellow puppies. On board pages.

Wombat Went a Walking

Wombat Went a Walking
  • Author : Lachlan Creagh
  • Publisher : Lothian Children's Books
  • Release : 18 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKWombat Went a Walking

Children and parents can sing along to the tune of the popular song 'Frog Went A' Courting' as they follow wombat and turtle on their way to a dance deep in the Australian bush. Along the way, they make new friends with the magpie, the goanna, the kookaburra, the kangaroo, the crocodile - and soon a band of Aussie animals are dancing the night away.

Walking in the City with Jane

Walking in the City with Jane
  • Author : Susan Hughes
  • Publisher : Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Release : 03 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKWalking in the City with Jane

How one committed woman changed the way we think about cities. Jane Jacobs was always a keen observer of her community. When she moved to New York City and began to explore it, she figured out that, just like in nature, the city was an ecosystem. And all its different parts — from sidewalks and parks, to stores and, of course, people — were necessary to keep the city healthy and thriving. So, when urban planner Robert Moses wanted to build highways

One Night Two Souls Went Walking

One Night Two Souls Went Walking
  • Author : Ellen Cooney
  • Publisher : Coffee House Press
  • Release : 10 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKOne Night Two Souls Went Walking

A young interfaith chaplain is joined on her hospital rounds one night by an unusual companion: a rough-and-tumble dog who may or may not be a ghost. As she tends to the souls of her patients—young and old, living last moments or navigating fundamentally altered lives—their stories provide unexpected healing for her own heartbreak. Balancing wonder and mystery with pragmatism and humor, Ellen Cooney (A Mountaintop School for Dogs and Other Second Chances) returns to Coffee House Press

I Went Walking

I Went Walking
  • Author : Sue Williams
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 January 2004
GET THIS BOOKI Went Walking

A little boy sets out to take a walk and manages to collect a whole managerie of colorful animals along the way.

The Rain Came Down

The Rain Came Down
  • Author : David Shannon
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 30 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Rain Came Down

Caldecott Honor artist David Shannon captures the chaos that follows an unexpected downpour in this engaging story. Once upon a sunny day, the sky clouded over, and the rain came down. The chickens squawked, the dog barked, the baby cried, the traffic snarled, the groceries fell, the people bickered, and still, the rain came down.In pictures full of wit and good-natured humor, Caldecott Honor artist David Shannon captures the chaos that follows an unexpected downpour.Rain or shine, here

I was Walking Down the Road

I was Walking Down the Road
  • Author : Sarah E. Barchas
  • Publisher : New York ; Toronto : Scholastic
  • Release : 18 August 1988
GET THIS BOOKI was Walking Down the Road

This storybook is about a little girl who was walking down the road and caught every moving thing and kept it as a pet. This is a great book for story time with the big pictures you are sure to keep an the audiences attention.

As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning

As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning
  • Author : Laurie Lee
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 26 June 2014
GET THIS BOOKAs I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning

As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning is the moving follow-up to Laurie Lee's acclaimed Cider with Rosie Abandoning the Cotswolds village that raised him, the young Laurie Lee walks to London. There he makes a living labouring and playing the violin. But, deciding to travel further a field and knowing only the Spanish phrase for 'Will you please give me a glass of water?', he heads for Spain. With just a blanket to sleep under and his trusty

My Heart Went Walking

My Heart Went Walking
  • Author : Sally Hanan
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 05 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKMy Heart Went Walking

Perfect for fans of Sue Monk Kidd and Maeve Binchy. The only man she's ever loved is seeing her sister. And now they have to save her life together.

A Long Walk to Water

A Long Walk to Water
  • Author : Linda Sue Park,Ginger Knowlton
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 18 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKA Long Walk to Water

When the Sudanese civil war reaches his village in 1985, 11-year-old Salva becomes separated from his family and must walk with other Dinka tribe members through southern Sudan, Ethiopia and Kenya in search of safe haven. Based on the life of Salva Dut, who, after emigrating to America in 1996, began a project to dig water wells in Sudan. By a Newbery Medal-winning author.

Walking Fish

Walking Fish
  • Author : Kopel Burk,Rachelle Burk
  • Publisher : Tumblehome Learning
  • Release : 01 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKWalking Fish

A humorous, exciting tale of an ordinary girl who makes an extraordinary scientific discovery—a blind fish that walksWhen seventh-grader Alexis catches an unusual fish that looks like a living fossil, she sets off a frenzied scientific hunt for more of its kind. Alexis and her friend Darshan join the hunt, snorkeling, sounding the depths of Glacial Lake, even observing from a helicopter and exploring a cave. All the while, they fight to keep the selfish Dr. Mertz from claiming

Walking

Walking
  • Author : Erling Kagge
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release : 17 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKWalking

"Placing one foot in front of the other, embarking on the journey of discovery, and experiencing the joy of exploration--these activities are intrinsic to our nature. Our ancestors traveled long distances on foot, gaining new experiences and learning from them. But as universal as walking is, each of us will experience it differently. For Erling Kagge, it is the gateway to the questions that fascinate him--Why do we walk? Where do we walk from? What is our destination?--and in