Insidious

Leaked stories of strange new rules and codes of behavior indicate something's gone sour in the deep space retreats of the superrich corporate execs. Some say that it's only the eccentricities of the powerful leaders of capitalistic society. But others speak of dark, twisted rituals, human slavery and illegal experiments in banned technologies.Bren Marcken is a robot handler and strategist on a special team of the United Nations Space Force, formed to occupy the corporate space stations and seize their technological secrets. To accomplish the mission, he's been authorized to field artificial intelligences that he considers just as dangerous as the enemy.Chris Adrastus is an aggressive young executive whose careful machinations have carried him to a high position at the powerful European Union company, Vineaux Genomix. Instead of finding satisfaction, he's become disillusioned with what he discovers at the top of the executive world.Aldriena Niachi is a covert operative of Black Core, a Brazilian software company with a global sphere of influence. She's about to find out what Black Core will do for a technological lead. Do some kinds of knowledge come at inordinate cost, even for a supercorporation?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Michael McCloskey
  • Publisher : Squidlord LLC
  • Pages : 339 pages
  • ISBN : 0615429564
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 5 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKInsidious

Insidious

Insidious
  • Author : Michael McCloskey
  • Publisher : Squidlord LLC
  • Release : 07 December 2010
GET THIS BOOKInsidious

Leaked stories of strange new rules and codes of behavior indicate something's gone sour in the deep space retreats of the superrich corporate execs. Some say that it's only the eccentricities of the powerful leaders of capitalistic society. But others speak of dark, twisted rituals, human slavery and illegal experiments in banned technologies.Bren Marcken is a robot handler and strategist on a special team of the United Nations Space Force, formed to occupy the corporate space stations and seize

Insidious Foes

Insidious Foes
  • Author : Francis MacDonnell
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press
  • Release : 02 November 1995
GET THIS BOOKInsidious Foes

Nazi Germany's efforts to weaken the United States by subversion failed miserably. Bungling spies were captured and half-hearted efforts at sabotage came to nothing. Yet anyone who lived through WWII remembers the chilling posters warning Americans that "Enemy Agents Have Big Ears" and "Loose Lips Sink Ships." Even Superman joined the struggle against these insidious foes. In 1940, polls showed that 71% of Americans believed a Nazi Fifth Column had penetrated the country. Almost half were convinced that spies, saboteurs, dupes, and

Insidious

Insidious
  • Author : Catherine Coulter
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 21 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKInsidious

"FBI agents Savich and Sherlock must discover who is trying to murder eighty-six-year-old Venus Rasmussen, a powerful, wealthy society icon. They soon find out that the danger may be closer than expected... Meanwhile, Special Agent Cam Wittier leaves Washington for Los Angeles to work with local Detective Daniel Montoya to lead the hunt for the Starlet Slasher, a serial killer who has cut the throats of five young actresses. When a sixth young actress is murdered, Cam comes to realize

Insidious Competition

Insidious Competition
  • Author : Richard Telofski
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release : 17 June 2010
GET THIS BOOKInsidious Competition

The battle for the meaning of your corporate image is on and Richard Telofski explains how you can fight back in todays online world. The battle is being waged in social media by ordinary and not-so-ordinary competition that subtly and insidiously competes for your companys reputation. Discover this new Insidious Competition, what they do, how they do it, and why they mangle the meaning of your company in the twenty-first century global town square. Learn what you can do about

Insidious

Insidious
  • Author : Aleatha Romig
  • Publisher : Romig Works LLC
  • Release : 21 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKInsidious

Dark desires…Deadly secrets…Devious deceptions… Nothing is exactly as it seems in INSIDIOUS, the smart, sexy thriller from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author ALEATHA ROMIG! When a powerful man is willing to risk everything for his own satisfaction, only one woman can beat him at his own game: his wife. Or so she thinks… “Let’s start with you calling me Stewart. Formalities seem unnecessary.” Stewart Harrington is rich, gorgeous, and one of the most powerful

INSIDIOUS

INSIDIOUS
  • Author : A.D. Justice
  • Publisher : A.D. Justice
  • Release : 11 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKINSIDIOUS

Jillian didn’t heed my warning . . . but then, neither did I. She didn’t know her life was still in danger or that her every move was being watched. Convincing her that she needed my protection required all my resources. Even then, she didn’t want me around. Making her fall in love with me again would be nearly impossible. But I’m Damon Marchetti, and I don’t know how or when to quit.

Insidious

Insidious
  • Author : Dawn Metcalf
  • Publisher : Harlequin
  • Release : 01 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKInsidious

True evil is rarely obvious. It is quiet, patient. Insidious. Awaiting the perfect moment to strike. Joy Malone finally knows who she is, where she comes from and how to live in two worlds at once. And now she can introduce her family and friends to her mysterious boyfriend, Indelible Ink. But when Ink's twin sister, Invisible Inq, calls in a favor, Joy must accept a dangerous mission to find a forgotten door between worlds—a door hiding a secret

Insidious Workplace Behavior

Insidious Workplace Behavior
  • Author : Jerald Greenberg
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 11 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKInsidious Workplace Behavior

Insidious Workplace Behavior (IWB) refers to low-level, pervasive acts of deviance directed at individual or organizational targets. Because of its inherently stealthy nature, scientists have paid little attention to IWB, allowing us to know very little about it. With this book, that now is changing. The present volume - the first to showcase this topic - presents original essays by top organizational scientists who share the most current thinking about IWB. Contributors examine, for example, the many forms that IWB

Insidious Winds

Insidious Winds
  • Author : Rain Oxford
  • Publisher : Rain Oxford
  • Release : 18 December 2015
GET THIS BOOKInsidious Winds

Devon Sanders, a private investigator known for his efficiency and discretion, has never let a little rain stop him from solving a case. Unfortunately, the storm that is brewing in the paranormal world might just spell the end for Quintessence. When allies turn foe and trust becomes a commodity, Devon will have to use his intuition, detective skills, and friends to save not only the students of Quintessence, but the entire paranormal community. Amidst it all, he discovers that sacrificing

The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu

The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu
  • Author : Sax Rohmer
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release : 01 February 2001
GET THIS BOOKThe Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu

Being a somewhat detailed account of the amazing adventures of Nayland Smith in his trailing of the sinister Chinaman. The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu is the first title in the famous series of "Yellow Peril" novels published by English writer Sax Rohmer, aka Henry Sarsfield Ward (1883-1959), between 1913 and 1959. The novel, like its many sequels, pits the "evil genius" of the Far East against the British Duo, Denis Nayland Smith and his sidekick Dr. Petrie.

Conventional and Insidious Macroeconomic Balance-Sheet Crises

Conventional and Insidious Macroeconomic Balance-Sheet Crises
  • Author : Mr.Bas B. Bakker,Mr.Leslie Lipschitz
  • Publisher : International Monetary Fund
  • Release : 22 August 2014
GET THIS BOOKConventional and Insidious Macroeconomic Balance-Sheet Crises

This paper describes the anatomy of two types of balance-sheet macroeconomic crises. Conventional balance-sheet crises are triggered by external imbalances and balance sheet vulnerabilities. They typically occur after capital inflows have led to a substantial build up of foreign currency exposure. Insidious crises are triggered by internal imbalances and balance sheet vulnerabilities. They occur in high-growth economies when an initially equilibrating shift in relative prices and resources and credit in favor of the nontraded sector overshoots equilibrium. The paper argues

Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck

Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck
  • Author : A. J. Hartley
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 21 November 2012
GET THIS BOOKDarwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck

The second book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society! THE WORLD BEYOND THE MIRROR HOLDS MORE SECRETS. . . . Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright's life changed forever when he first set foot in Silbrica, the wondrous and magical world beyond the mirror. Now, he and his friends Rich and Alexandra--the Peregrine Pact--must journey to Costa Rica to save a boy who's been stolen by the Insidious Bleck, a giant tentacled creature that leaves destruction