Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher

Meet Phryne Fisher, the 1920s' most elegant and irrepressible sleuth, in her first three adventures bound together in one great value volume. This is the perfect way to introduce your friends to your favourite and most stylish sleuth—or to catch up on some of Miss Fisher's earlier career. Our unflappable, unconventional and uninhibited heroine, The Honourable Phryne Fisher, leaves the tedium of English high society for Melbourne, Australia, and never looks back. In her first three adventures, she encounters communism, cocaine, kidnappers, and murderers. Phryne handles everything—danger, excitement and love—with her inimitable panache and flair, and still finds a little time for discreet dalliances and delicious diversions. This brilliant omnibus volume presents Cocaine Blues, Flying Too High and Murder on the Ballarat Train.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Phryne Fisher Mysteries (Paper
  • Pages : 489 pages
  • ISBN : 9781590589724
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 3 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKIntroducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher

Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher

Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Phryne Fisher Mysteries (Paper
  • Release : 18 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKIntroducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher

Meet Phryne Fisher, the 1920s' most elegant and irrepressible sleuth, in her first three adventures bound together in one great value volume. This is the perfect way to introduce your friends to your favourite and most stylish sleuth—or to catch up on some of Miss Fisher's earlier career. Our unflappable, unconventional and uninhibited heroine, The Honourable Phryne Fisher, leaves the tedium of English high society for Melbourne, Australia, and never looks back. In her first three adventures, she encounters

Cocaine Blues

Cocaine Blues
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 03 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKCocaine Blues

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Cocaine Blues, the first historical mystery featuring the sensual, posh, and intrepid murder detective Phryne Fisher... "Phryne can not get enough of adventure and the reader can not get enough of Phryne."—Deadly Pleasures Looking for a riveting historical mystery series? This book is for you: Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Dorothy Sayers Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis Movie Currently Streaming on

Cocaine Blues

Cocaine Blues
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
  • Release : 24 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKCocaine Blues

The first of Phryne's adventures from Australia's most elegant and irrepressible sleuth.The London season is in full fling at the end of the 1920s, but the Honourable Phryne Fisher - she of the green-grey eyes, diamant garters and outfits that should not be sprung suddenly on those of nervous dispositions - is rapidly tiring of the tedium of arr...

Flying Too High - TV tie-in

Flying Too High - TV tie-in
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKFlying Too High - TV tie-in

"...the incomparable Phryne Fisher...beautiful, wealthy, sophisticated, but, above all, daring and intelligent..." —Library Journal Walking the wings of a Tiger Moth plane in full flight would be more than enough excitement for most people, but not for Phryne—amateur detective and woman of mystery, as delectable as the finest chocolate and as sharp as razor blades. In fact, the 1920s' most talented and glamorous detective flies even higher here, handling a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of

Murder on the Ballarat Train - TV tie-in

Murder on the Ballarat Train - TV tie-in
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKMurder on the Ballarat Train - TV tie-in

"Greenwood's stories are brief, but she holds her own, writing well-thoughtout plots starring the intelligent, sexy, liberated, and wealthy Phryne." —Library Journal When the 1920s' most glamorous lady detective, the Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher, arranges to go to Ballarat for the week, she eschews the excitement of her red Hispano-Suiza racing car for the sedate safety of the train. The last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save the passengers' lives. As they sleep,

Murder and Mendelssohn

Murder and Mendelssohn
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 04 December 2018
GET THIS BOOKMurder and Mendelssohn

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, now streaming on Netflix, starring Essie Davis as the honourable Phryne Fisher "Like her heroine, Greenwood has never been more confident and confronting..." —Sydney Morning Herald To the accompaniment of heavenly choirs singing, the fearless Miss Phryne Fisher returns in her 20th adventure with musical score in hand. An orchestral conductor has been found dead and Detective Inspector Jack Robinson needs the delightfully incisive and sophisticated Miss Fisher's assistance to enter a world in which he

The Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions

The Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Allen & Unwin
  • Release : 30 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Lady with the Gun Asks the Questions

The Honourable Phryne Fisher - she of the Lulu bob, Cupid's bow lips, diamante garters and pearl-handled pistol - is the 1920s' most elegant and irrepressible sleuth. Miss Phryne Fisher is up to her stunning green eyes in intriguing crime in each of these entertaining, fun and compulsively readable stories. With the ever-loyal Dot, the ingenious Mr Butler and all of Phryne's friends and household, the action is as fast as Phryne's wit and logic. 'With Phryne Fisher, the indefatigable

Death at Victoria Dock

Death at Victoria Dock
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKDeath at Victoria Dock

"Those who like their heroines resourceful and their mystery plots leavened with humor will read this with pleasure." —Publishers Weekly Driving home late one night, Phryne Fisher is surprised when someone shoots out her windscreen. She alights to finds a pretty young man with an anarchist tattoo dying on the tarmac just outside the dock gates. He bleeds to death in her arms...and all over her silk shirt. Enraged by the loss of the clothing, the damage to her

Unnatural Habits

Unnatural Habits
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Atlantic Books
  • Release : 01 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKUnnatural Habits

The nineteenth Phryne Fisher murder mystery 1929: pretty little golden-haired girls are going missing in Melbourne. But they're not just pretty. Three of them are pregnant, poor girls from the harsh confines of the Magdalen Laundry. People are getting nervous. Polly Kettle, a pushy, self-important Girl Reporter with ambition and no sense of self preservation, decides to investigate - and promptly goes missing herself. It's time for Phryne and Dot to put a stop to this and find Polly Kettle before

Blood and Circuses

Blood and Circuses
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKBlood and Circuses

Phryne Fisher is bored. Life appears to be too easy, too perfect. Her household is ordered, her love life is pleasant, the weather is fine. And then a man from her past arrives at the door. It is Alan Lee from the carnival. Alan and his friends want her to investigate strange happenings at Farrells Circus, where animals have been poisoned and ropes sabotaged. Mr. Christopher has been found with his throat cut in Mrs. Witherspoon's irreproachable boarding house and

The Green Mill Murder

The Green Mill Murder
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 01 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Green Mill Murder

"Anyone who hasn't discovered Phryne Fisher by now should start making up for lost time." —Booklist Phryne Fisher is doing one of her favorite things—dancing to the music of Tintagel Stone's Jazzmakers at the Green Mill, Melbourne's premier dance hall. And she's wearing a sparkling lobelia-colored georgette dress. Nothing can flap the unflappable Phryne—especially on a dance floor with so many delectable partners. Nothing but death, that is. The dance competition is trailing into its last hours when

Murder on a Midsummer's Night

Murder on a Midsummer's Night
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 25 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKMurder on a Midsummer's Night

The devastating Phryne Fisher is under fire again in her seventeenth mystery. Melbourne, 1929. The year starts off for glamorous private investigator Phryne Fisher with a rather trying heat wave and more mysteries than you could prod a parasol at. Simultaneously investigating the apparent suicide death of a man on St Kilda beach and trying to find a lost, illegimate child who could be heir to a wealthy old woman's fortune, Phryne needs all her wits about her, particularly when she

Death by Misadventure

Death by Misadventure
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Fawcett Books
  • Release : 01 June 1991
GET THIS BOOKDeath by Misadventure

Spunky Phryne Fisher leaves her adopted London for 1920s Australia to investigate the desperate letters she has been receiving from well-bred Lydia, a young woman married to a low-down scoundrel

Queen of the Flowers

Queen of the Flowers
  • Author : Kerry Greenwood
  • Publisher : Allen & Unwin
  • Release : 01 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKQueen of the Flowers

The fourteenth seductive installment in the Phryne Fisher whodunnit series, see our utterly delightful eponymous heroine make a very welcome appearance as St Kilda's Queen of the Flowers. But when a body washes up on the beach, she must leave the carnival and find the killer. With more than a dash of glamour and serious helpings of style, the witty and courageous Phryne Fisher returns. In 1928 St Kilda's streets hang with fairy lights. Magic shows, marionettes, tea dances, tango competitions,