Just One Damned Thing After Another

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL 'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History. - If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go? When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don't just study the past - they revisit it. But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And Max soon discovers it's not just History she's fighting... BOOK 1 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club Readers love Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'A great mix of British proper-ness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Pages : 336 pages
  • ISBN : 1472264274
  • Rating : 4/5 from 56 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL 'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History. - If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go? When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers

Just One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL 'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History. - If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go? When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers

No Time Like The Past

No Time Like The Past
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKNo Time Like The Past

The fifth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. A Fete Worse Than Death... The St Mary's Institute of Historical Research has finally recovered from its wounds and it's business as usual for those rascals in the History Department. From being trapped in the Great Fire of

What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

What Could Possibly Go Wrong?
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKWhat Could Possibly Go Wrong?

The sixth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. What if the course of history was on your shoulders? 'To do what I do - go where I go - see what I see - it's a wonderful, unique, never-to-be-taken-for-granted privilege.' With great privilege comes great

Hope for the Best

Hope for the Best
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 25 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKHope for the Best

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde, Ben Aaronovitch or Doctor Who, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. 'Jodi Taylor does it again. A brilliant yomp through history' - Reader Review You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands.

The Very First Damned Thing

The Very First Damned Thing
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Very First Damned Thing

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Ever wondered how it all began? It's two years since the final victory at the Battersea Barricades. The fighting might be finished, but for Dr Bairstow, just now setting up St Mary's, the struggle is only beginning. How will he assemble his team? From where will his funding come? How can he

And the Rest is History

And the Rest is History
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKAnd the Rest is History

The eighth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Because, my dear Max, you dance on the edge of darkness ... and I don't think it would take very much for you to dance my way. When an old enemy appears out of nowhere with an astonishing proposition

The Damned Thing

The Damned Thing
  • Author : Ambrose Bierce
  • Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
  • Release : 17 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Damned Thing

Hugh Morgan's corpse lays savaged on the floor of a wood cabin, and becomes the subject of an inquest into how he perished. No evidence that can be found explains how he died, however. His friend claims that he suffered convulsions, while Morgan's diary indicates insanity - a claim only strengthened by his obsession with “the damned thing -“ but perhaps there is more to Morgan's ramblings than is realised at first...

A Second Chance

A Second Chance
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Second Chance

The third book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. History happens all around you. And, occasionally, to you. I could have been a bomb-disposal expert, or a volunteer for the Mars mission, or a firefighter, something safe and sensible. But, no, I had to be an historian.

A Symphony of Echoes

A Symphony of Echoes
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Symphony of Echoes

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Jack the Ripper, things go badly wrong when he finds the St Mary's historians first. Stalked through the fog-shrouded streets of Whitechapel,

Lies, Damned Lies, and History

Lies, Damned Lies, and History
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKLies, Damned Lies, and History

The seventh book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Rules are meant to be broken, aren't they? 'I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail

Saving Time

Saving Time
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 14 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKSaving Time

From the bestselling author of THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S. Life is good for Team Weird, now heroes and fully fledged Time Police officers. Luke can't wait to bear arms. Jane has a date. And Matthew still hasn't had his hair cut. But Time waits for no one and neither do criminal masterminds. A major threat to the Timeline is looming, one far deadlier than mere idiots who want to change history. And when a familiar face becomes a Very

Deep River

Deep River
  • Author : Karl Marlantes
  • Publisher : Atlantic Monthly Press
  • Release : 02 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKDeep River

Karl Marlantes’s debut novel Matterhorn, a New York Times Notable Book and winner of the Center for Fiction’s Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize, has been hailed as a modern classic of war literature. In his new novel, Deep River, Marlantes turns to another mode of storytelling—the family epic—to craft a stunningly expansive narrative that is no less rich and honest in its depiction of human suffering, courage, and reinvention. Born into a farm family in late nineteenth-century

Fredy Neptune

Fredy Neptune
  • Author : Les Murray
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Release : 29 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKFredy Neptune

A riveting, beautiful novel in verse by Australia's greatest contemporary poet, winner of the 1996 T. S. Eliot Prize. I never learned the old top ropes, I was always in steam. Less capstan, less climbing, more re-stowing cargo. Which could be hard and slow as farming- but to say Why this is Valparaiso! Or: I'm in Singapore and know my way about takes a long time to get stale .-from Book I, "The Middle Sea" When German-Australian sailor Friedrich "Fredy" Boettcher

May We Be Forgiven

May We Be Forgiven
  • Author : A. M. Homes
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 September 2012
GET THIS BOOKMay We Be Forgiven

Winner of the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction—A darkly comic novel of twenty-first-century domestic life by a writer who is always “compelling, devastating, and furiously good” (Zadie Smith) Harold Silver has spent a lifetime watching his younger brother, George, a taller, smarter, and more successful high-flying TV executive, acquire a covetable wife, two kids, and a beautiful home in the suburbs of New York City. But Harry, a historian and Nixon scholar, also knows George has a murderous temper, and