Just One Damned Thing After Another

The first book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if the whole of History lay before you ... where would you go? What would you like to witness?' When Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don't just study the past - they revisit it. But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And she soon discovers it's not just History she's fighting... Readers love Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'A great mix of British proper-ness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Pages : 336 pages
  • ISBN : 1472264274
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

The first book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if the whole of History lay before you ... where would you go? What would you like to witness?' When Madeleine Maxwell is

Just One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

The first book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if the whole of History lay before you ... where would you go? What would you like to witness?' When Madeleine Maxwell is

Just One Damned Thing After Another

Just One Damned Thing After Another
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKJust One Damned Thing After Another

The first book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Time Travel meets History in this explosive bestselling adventure series. 'So tell me, Dr Maxwell, if the whole of History lay before you ... where would you go? What would you like to witness?' When Madeleine Maxwell is

A Symphony of Echoes

A Symphony of Echoes
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Symphony of Echoes

The second book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Wherever the historians go, chaos is sure to follow... Dispatched to Victorian London to seek out Jack the Ripper, things go badly wrong when he finds the St Mary's historians first. Stalked through the fog-shrouded streets of Whitechapel,

The Nothing Girl

The Nothing Girl
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Nothing Girl

Jodi Taylor, author of the internationally bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series, brings all her comic writing skills to this heart-warming tale of self-discovery. Getting a life isn't always easy. And hanging on to it is even harder... Known as 'The Nothing Girl' because of her severe stutter and chronically low self-confidence, Jenny Dove is only just prevented from ending it all by the sudden appearance of Thomas, a mystical golden horse only she can see. Under his guidance, Jenny

The Amaranth Chronicles

The Amaranth Chronicles
  • Author : Alexander Barnes,Christopher Preiman
  • Publisher : Inkshares
  • Release : 14 November 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Amaranth Chronicles

The Helix was created to revolutionize the way we communicate. But even the purest of intentions can spawn terrible evil. This wasn’t what Lithia had in mind when she decided to run away from home. Her ship was not meant to carry a fugitive wanted in two galaxies, or the stowaways running from a war that wasn’t hers. She just wanted to live a quiet, peaceful life alongside her brother. But now she knows too much about The

Lies, Damned Lies, and History

Lies, Damned Lies, and History
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKLies, Damned Lies, and History

The seventh book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Rules are meant to be broken, aren't they? 'I've done some stupid things in my time. I've been reckless. I've broken a few rules. But never before have I ruined so many lives or left such a trail

What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

What Could Possibly Go Wrong?
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKWhat Could Possibly Go Wrong?

The sixth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. What if the course of history was on your shoulders? 'To do what I do - go where I go - see what I see - it's a wonderful, unique, never-to-be-taken-for-granted privilege.' With great privilege comes great

The Very First Damned Thing

The Very First Damned Thing
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Very First Damned Thing

A Chronicles of St Mary's short story that is sure to entertain. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Ever wondered how it all began? It's two years since the final victory at the Battersea Barricades. The fighting might be finished, but for Dr Bairstow, just now setting up St Mary's, the struggle is only beginning. How will he assemble his team? From where will his funding come? How can he

Hope for the Best

Hope for the Best
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 25 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKHope for the Best

The tenth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde, Ben Aaronovitch or Doctor Who, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. 'Jodi Taylor does it again. A brilliant yomp through history' - Reader Review You can't change History. History doesn't like it. There are always consequences. Max is no stranger to taking matters into her own hands.

Doing Time

Doing Time
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 17 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKDoing Time

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde. 'The best way to describe this book: lots of fun' British Fantasy Society 'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly A long time ago in the future, the secret of time

A Trail Through Time

A Trail Through Time
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKA Trail Through Time

The fourth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. Sometimes, surviving is all you have left. Max and Leon are safe at last. Or so they think. Snatched from her own world and dumped into a new one, Max is soon running for her life. Again. From

Militant Christianity

Militant Christianity
  • Author : A. Kehoe
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 26 November 2012
GET THIS BOOKMilitant Christianity

A powerful chronicle of the astounding persistence of Indo-European glorification of battle, morphed into today's militant Christian Right. The book is written as a lively chronicle making clear the astounding power of the ancient cultural tradition embedding our language, and the real battle we face to contain this 'Christian' jihad.

The Damned Thing (Cryptofiction Classics)

The Damned Thing (Cryptofiction Classics)
  • Author : Ambrose Bierce
  • Publisher : Read Books Ltd
  • Release : 10 December 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Damned Thing (Cryptofiction Classics)

This early work by Ambrose Bierce was originally published in 1894 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography as part of our Cryptofiction Classics series. 'The Damned Thing' is a short story of an inquest into a mysterious death possibly caused by unseen natural forces. Ambrose Gwinnett Bierce was born in Meigs County, Ohio, United States in 1842. He was the tenth of thirteen children, and left home aged fifteen to become a 'printer's devil' (a printing

No Time Like The Past

No Time Like The Past
  • Author : Jodi Taylor
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 01 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKNo Time Like The Past

The fifth book in the bestselling Chronicles of St Mary's series which follows a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets as they hurtle their way around History. If you love Jasper Fforde or Ben Aaronovitch, you won't be able to resist Jodi Taylor. A Fete Worse Than Death... The St Mary's Institute of Historical Research has finally recovered from its wounds and it's business as usual for those rascals in the History Department. From being trapped in the Great Fire of