Kindred

The visionary author’s masterpiece pulls us—along with her Black female hero—through time to face the horrors of slavery and explore the impacts of racism, sexism, and white supremacy then and now. Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to save him. Dana is drawn back repeatedly through time to the slave quarters, and each time the stay grows longer, more arduous, and more dangerous until it is uncertain whether or not Dana's life will end, long before it has a chance to begin.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Octavia E. Butler
  • Publisher : Beacon Press
  • Pages : 264 pages
  • ISBN : 0807083704
  • Rating : 2/5 from 27 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKKindred

Kindred

Kindred
  • Author : Octavia E. Butler
  • Publisher : Beacon Press
  • Release : 01 February 2004
GET THIS BOOKKindred

The visionary author’s masterpiece pulls us—along with her Black female hero—through time to face the horrors of slavery and explore the impacts of racism, sexism, and white supremacy then and now. Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to

Kindred

Kindred
  • Author : Rebecca Wragg Sykes
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release : 20 August 2020
GET THIS BOOKKindred

'Beautiful, evocative, authoritative.' Professor Brian Cox 'Important reading not just for anyone interested in these ancient cousins of ours, but also for anyone interested in humanity.' Yuval Noah Harari Kindred is the definitive guide to the Neanderthals. Since their discovery more than 160 years ago, Neanderthals have metamorphosed from the losers of the human family tree to A-list hominins.Rebecca Wragg Sykes uses her experience at the cutting-edge of Palaeolithic research to share our new understanding of Neanderthals, shoving

Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation

Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation
  • Author : Octavia E. Butler
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 10 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKKindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation

Octavia E. Butler’s bestselling literary science-fiction masterpiece, Kindred, now in graphic novel format. More than 35 years after its release, Kindred continues to draw in new readers with its deep exploration of the violence and loss of humanity caused by slavery in the United States, and its complex and lasting impact on the present day. Adapted by celebrated academics and comics artists Damian Duffy and John Jennings, this graphic novel powerfully renders Butler’s mysterious and moving story, which spans

Kindred Table

Kindred Table
  • Author : Emily Weeks
  • Publisher : Fremont Press
  • Release : 24 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKKindred Table

There is nothing more vital to the very existence of human beings than food. Cooking, gathering, and eating have been essential to what makes us human since our ancestors began walking this planet. From the lavish feasts offered to royals, to a modest meal served to families gathered around a table to celebrate a holiday, food has always been central to human culture. Food has been used for celebration, tradition, healing, comforting, and pleasure for thousands of years. Cooking and

Anne's Kindred Spirits

Anne's Kindred Spirits
  • Author : Kallie George
  • Publisher : Tundra Books
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKAnne's Kindred Spirits

The sweet and funny second book in a new early-reader series, starring the spirited and outspoken Anne Shirley as she makes friends and settles into life at Green Gables -- with a few hijinks along the way, of course! Anne is nervous and excited to meet Diana, a neighbor girl who she just knows will be a kindred spirit. She's even more excited when she learns that she's invited to her very first picnic! Until Marilla's precious brooch goes missing

Stories for a Kindred Heart

Stories for a Kindred Heart
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Multnomah Books
  • Release : 28 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKStories for a Kindred Heart

Building on the appeal of the popular Stories for the Heart series (more than three million copies sold), readers will cherish these uplifting stories that honor relationships nurtured by time, laughter, and tears.

Kindred Nature

Kindred Nature
  • Author : Barbara T. Gates
  • Publisher : University of Chicago Press
  • Release : 28 February 1998
GET THIS BOOKKindred Nature

"Centers on what a number of British Victorian and Edwardian women said and did in the name of nature -- what part they played in the cultural reconstruction of nature that transpired in the years just proceeding the publication of Darwin's major work and in the wake of the Darwinian revolution"--Introduction.

Kindred

Kindred
  • Author : Octavia E. Butler
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 03 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKKindred

Octavia E. Butler's 1979 masterpiece and ground-breaking exploration of power and responsibility, for fans of The Handmaid's Tale, The Power and Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing. With an original foreword by Ayòbámi Adébáyò. 'If you've ever tweeted "All Lives Matter" someone needs to shove this book into your hand, and quickly' The Pool Nineteenth-century Maryland is a very dangerous place for a black woman - but Dana has no choice but to go there, and keep going back. Rufus

Kindred

Kindred
  • Author : Tammar Stein
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release : 01 February 2012
GET THIS BOOKKindred

Spiritual warfare breaks out when the Archangel Raphael and the Devil deliver assignments to eighteen-year-old fraternal twins Miriam and Moses.

Kindred Hands

Kindred Hands
  • Author : Jennifer Cognard-Black,Elizabeth MacLeod Walls
  • Publisher : University of Iowa Press
  • Release : 15 June 2006
GET THIS BOOKKindred Hands

Kindred Hands, a collection of previously unpublished letters by women writers, explores the act and art of writing from diverse perspectives and experiences. The letters illuminate such issues as authorship, aesthetics, collaboration, inspiration, and authorial intent. By focusing on letters that deal with authorship, the editors reveal a multiplicity of perspectives on female authorship that would otherwise require visits to archives and special collections. Representing some of the most important female writers of the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, including