King Lear

Powerful tragedy of an aging king, betrayed by his daughters, robbed of his kingdom, descending into madness. Perhaps the bleakest of Shakespeare's tragic dramas, complete with explanatory footnotes.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Courier Corporation
  • Pages : 144 pages
  • ISBN : 0486110249
  • Rating : 4/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Courier Corporation
  • Release : 09 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

Powerful tragedy of an aging king, betrayed by his daughters, robbed of his kingdom, descending into madness. Perhaps the bleakest of Shakespeare's tragic dramas, complete with explanatory footnotes.

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare,Dr. Barbara A. Mowat
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 December 2003
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

The tragic drama of an old king's foolishness is accompanied by material on Shakespeare's language, life, and theater, notes, and an essay.

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare,R.A. Foakes
  • Publisher : A&C Black
  • Release : 09 May 1997
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

A definitive edition of one of Shakespeare's most powerful, moving and eternally popular plays.

CliffsComplete King Lear

CliffsComplete King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 15 March 2004
GET THIS BOOKCliffsComplete King Lear

In the CliffsComplete guides, the play's complete text and a glossary appear side-by-side with coordinating numbered lines to help you understand unusual words and phrasing. You'll also find all the commentary and resources of a standard CliffsNotes for Literature. In this tragic play, Lear, a ruler in pre-Christian Britain, is described as a "very foolish old man." Grossly misjudging his daughters, he endures a harrowing experience and emerges as a man "more sinned against than sinning." This most tragic of

Lady Romeo

Lady Romeo
  • Author : Tana Wojczuk
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 08 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKLady Romeo

For fans of Book of Ages and American Eve, this “lively, illuminating,” and enthralling biography of trailblazing 19th-century queer actress Charlotte Cushman “reveals the force and vitality of this woman on the stage and off” (The Boston Globe). All her life, Charlotte Cushman refused to submit to others’ expectations. Raised in Boston at the time of the transcendentalists, a series of disasters cleared the way for her life on the stage—a path she eagerly took, rejecting marriage and creating

The Tragedy of King Lear

The Tragedy of King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare,Kenneth Sprague Rothwell
  • Publisher : Hackett Publishing
  • Release : 02 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Tragedy of King Lear

George Lyman Kittredge's insightful editions of Shakespeare have endured in part because of his eclecticism, his diversity of interests, and his wide-ranging accomplishments—all of which are reflected in the valuable notes in each volume. The plays in the New Kittredge Shakespeare series retain their original Kittredge notes and introductions, changed or augmented only when some modernization seems necessary. These new editions also include introductory essays by contemporary editors, notes on the plays as they have been performed on stage

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : Gareth Hinds,William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 19 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

Retells in graphic novel format Shakespeare's tragedy of a royal father and his daughters.

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton
  • Release : 01 January 2008
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

"Grace Ioppolo has prepared this Norton Critical Edition of Shakespeare's most important play from the 1623 First Folio text (with the most significant variants from the 1608 Quarto I interpolated). The edition provides a full discussion, in A Note on the Text and the comprehensive Textual Variants and Notes, of the textual transmission of the play, now the scholarly focus of discussions of Shakespeare as a reviser of his own work. A critical introduction, addressing King Lear's origins, its legacy, and its

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press, USA
  • Release : 19 June 1994
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

To help students understand and enjoy a Shakespeare play.

Shakespeare's King Lear with The Tempest

Shakespeare's King Lear with The Tempest
  • Author : Mark Allen McDonald
  • Publisher : University Press of America
  • Release : 19 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKShakespeare's King Lear with The Tempest

Although he is considered to be the world's greatest dramatist, Shakespeare seems to have escaped the detection of thinkers on politics and the philosophic tradition of thought on man. Shakespeare's 'King Lear' with 'The Tempest' is Mark McDonald's inquiry into the political philosophy of William Shakespeare through a reading of King Lear with reference to The Tempest. McDonald follows an argument connecting King Lear to the question of natural right and to changes in the orders of the western world

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : William Shakespeare
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 19 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

The new Pelican Shakespeare series incorporates the more than thirty years of Shakespeare scholarship undertaken since the acclaimed original series, edited by Alfred Harbage, appeared between 1956 and 1967. The general editors of the new series of forty volumes-the renowned Shakespeareans Stephen Orgel of Stanford University and A. R. Braunmuller of UCLA-have assembled a team of eminent scholars who have, along with the general editors themselves, prepared new introductions and notes to all of Shakespeare's plays and poems. Redesigned in an easy-to-read

King Lear

King Lear
  • Author : Harold Bloom
  • Publisher : Chelsea House Pub
  • Release : 19 June 1992
GET THIS BOOKKing Lear

Compiles a selection of literary criticism focusing on Shakespeare's King Lear, ranging from early critical extracts to essays by noted critics