Leaving Everything Most Loved

In Leaving Everything Most Loved by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs investigates the murder of Indian immigrants in London. The year is 1933. Maisie Dobbs is contacted by an Indian gentleman who has come to England in the hopes of finding out who killed his sister two months ago. Scotland Yard failed to make any arrest in the case, and there is reason to believe they failed to conduct a thorough investigation. The case becomes even more challenging when another Indian woman is murdered just hours before a scheduled interview. Meanwhile, unfinished business from a previous case becomes a distraction, as does a new development in Maisie's personal life. Bringing a crucial chapter in the life and times of Maisie Dobbs to a close, Leaving Everything Most Loved marks a pivotal moment in this outstanding mystery series.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Pages : 368 pages
  • ISBN : 0062049623
  • Rating : 4/5 from 47 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 26 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

In Leaving Everything Most Loved by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs investigates the murder of Indian immigrants in London. The year is 1933. Maisie Dobbs is contacted by an Indian gentleman who has come to England in the hopes of finding out who killed his sister two months ago. Scotland Yard failed to make any arrest in the case, and there is reason to believe they failed to conduct a thorough investigation. The case becomes even more

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Perennial
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

London, 1933. Two months after Usha Pramal's body is discovered in the waters of a city canal, her brother, newly arrived in England, turns to Maisie Dobbs for help. Not only has Scotland Yard made no arrests, but evidence indicates they failed to conduct a full investigation. Usha had been staying at an ayah's hostel, a refuge for Indian women. As Maisie learns, Usha was different from the hostel's other residents. But with this discovery comes new danger, as a fellow

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Allison & Busby
  • Release : 27 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

London, 1933. Some two months after an Indian woman, Usha Pramal, is found murdered in a South London canal, her brother turns to Maisie Dobbs to find the truth about her death. Not only has Scotland Yard made no arrests, but evidence indicates they failed to conduct a full and thorough investigation. Before her death, Usha was staying at an ayah’s hostel, a refuge for Indian women whose British employers had turned them out. As Maisie learns, Usha was different

Maisie Dobbs

Maisie Dobbs
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 16 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKMaisie Dobbs

In her first case, private detective Maisie Dobbs must investigate the reappearance of a dead man who turns up at a cooperative farm called the Retreat that caters to men who are recovering their health after World War I. A first novel. 30,000 first printing.

A Dangerous Place

A Dangerous Place
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 17 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Dangerous Place

Four years after she set sail from England, leaving everything she most loved behind, Maisie Dobbs at last returns, only to find herself in a dangerous place . . . In Jacqueline Winspear‘s powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy, a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gibraltar leads Maisie into a web of lies, deceit, and peril. Spring 1937. In the four years since she left England, Maisie Dobbs has experienced love, contentment, stability—and the deepest tragedy a

A Lesson in Secrets

A Lesson in Secrets
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 22 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKA Lesson in Secrets

Private investigator Maisie Dobbs receives her first assignment from the British Secret Service in A Lesson in Secrets, the eighth book in Jacqueline Winspear’s award-winning mystery series. Sent to pose as a junior lecturer at a private college in Cambridge, she will monitor any activities “not in the interests of His Majesty’s government.” When the college’s pacifist founder is murdered, Maisie finds herself in the midst of sinister web of murder, scandal, and conspiracy, activities that point

An Incomplete Revenge

An Incomplete Revenge
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKAn Incomplete Revenge

In her fifth outing, Maisie Dobbs, the extraordinary Psychologist and Investigator, delves into a strange series of crimes in a small rural community With the country in the grip of economic malaise, and worried about her business, Maisie Dobbs is relieved to accept an apparently straightforward assignment from an old friend to investigate certain matters concerning a potential land purchase. Her inquiries take her to a picturesque village in Kent during the hop-picking season, but beneath its pastoral surface she

Messenger of Truth

Messenger of Truth
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKMessenger of Truth

Maisie Dobbs investigates the mysterious death of a controversial artist—and World War I veteran—in the fourth entry in the bestselling series London, 1931. The night before an exhibition of his artwork opens at a famed Mayfair gallery, the controversial artist Nick Bassington-Hope falls to his death. The police rule it an accident, but Nick's twin sister, Georgina, a wartime journalist and a infamous figure in her own right, isn't convinced. When the authorities refuse to consider her theory that

Pardonable Lies

Pardonable Lies
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company
  • Release : 01 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKPardonable Lies

In the third novel of this bestselling series from, London investigator Maisie Dobbs faces grave danger as she returns to the site of her most painful WWI memories to resolve the mystery of a pilot's death. A deathbed plea from his wife leads Sir Cecil Lawton to seek the aid of Maisie Dobbs, psychologist and investigator. As Maisie soon learns, Agnes Lawton never accepted that her aviator son was killed in the Great War, a torment that led her not

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing
  • Author : Delia Owens
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 14 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKWhere the Crawdads Sing

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE—The #1 New York Times bestselling worldwide sensation with more than 12 million copies sold, hailed by The New York Times Book Review as “a painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature.” For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals

Elegy for Eddie

Elegy for Eddie
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 27 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKElegy for Eddie

In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear’s acclaimed, bestselling mystery series—“less whodunits than why-dunits, more P.D. James than Agatha Christie” (USA Today)—Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London’s highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie

Birds of a Feather

Birds of a Feather
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 01 June 2004
GET THIS BOOKBirds of a Feather

The second Maisie Dobbs mystery Jacqueline Winspear’s marvelous debut, Maisie Dobbs, won her fans from around the world and raised her intuitive, intelligent, and resourceful heroine to the ranks of literature’s favorite sleuths. Birds of a Feather, its follow-up, finds psychologist and private investigator Maisie Dobbs on another dangerously intriguing adventure in London “between the wars.” It is the spring of 1930, and Maisie has been hired to find a runaway heiress. But what seems a simple case at

To Die but Once

To Die but Once
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 27 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKTo Die but Once

Finalist for the Inaugural Sue Grafton Memorial Award Maisie Dobbs—one of the most complex and admirable characters in contemporary fiction (Richmond Times Dispatch)—faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II. During the months following Britain’s declaration of war on Germany, Maisie Dobbs investigates the disappearance of a young apprentice working on a hush-hush government contract. As news of the plight of thousands of soldiers stranded on the beaches of France is gradually revealed

The Care and Management of Lies

The Care and Management of Lies
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 01 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Care and Management of Lies

The New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs series turns her prodigious talents to this World War I standalone novel, a lyrical drama of love struggling to survive in a damaged, fractured world. By July 1914, the ties between Kezia Marchant and Thea Brissenden, friends since girlhood, have become strained—by Thea’s passionate embrace of women’s suffrage, and by the imminent marriage of Kezia to Thea’s brother, Tom, who runs the family farm. When Kezia and

This Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing

This Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 10 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThis Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing

A 2021 Edgar Award Nominee for Best Critical/Biographical “Jacqueline Winspear has created a memoir of her English childhood that is every bit as engaging as her Maisie Dobbs novels, just as rich in character and detail, history and humanity. Her writing is lovely, elegant and welcoming.”—Anne Lamott The New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs series offers a deeply personal memoir of her family’s resilience in the face of war and privation. After sixteen novels, Jacqueline