Leaving Everything Most Loved

In Leaving Everything Most Loved by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs investigates the murder of Indian immigrants in London. The year is 1933. Maisie Dobbs is contacted by an Indian gentleman who has come to England in the hopes of finding out who killed his sister two months ago. Scotland Yard failed to make any arrest in the case, and there is reason to believe they failed to conduct a thorough investigation. The case becomes even more challenging when another Indian woman is murdered just hours before a scheduled interview. Meanwhile, unfinished business from a previous case becomes a distraction, as does a new development in Maisie's personal life. Bringing a crucial chapter in the life and times of Maisie Dobbs to a close, Leaving Everything Most Loved marks a pivotal moment in this outstanding mystery series.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Pages : 368 pages
  • ISBN : 0062049623
  • Rating : 4/5 from 47 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 26 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

In Leaving Everything Most Loved by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs investigates the murder of Indian immigrants in London. The year is 1933. Maisie Dobbs is contacted by an Indian gentleman who has come to England in the hopes of finding out who killed his sister two months ago. Scotland Yard failed to make any arrest in the case, and there is reason to believe they failed to conduct a thorough investigation. The case becomes even more

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Perennial
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

London, 1933. Two months after Usha Pramal's body is discovered in the waters of a city canal, her brother, newly arrived in England, turns to Maisie Dobbs for help. Not only has Scotland Yard made no arrests, but evidence indicates they failed to conduct a full investigation. Usha had been staying at an ayah's hostel, a refuge for Indian women. As Maisie learns, Usha was different from the hostel's other residents. But with this discovery comes new danger, as a fellow

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Perennial
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

London, 1933. Two months after Usha Pramal's body is discovered in the waters of a city canal, her brother, newly arrived in England, turns to Maisie Dobbs for help. Not only has Scotland Yard made no arrests, but evidence indicates they failed to conduct a full investigation. Usha had been staying at an ayah's hostel, a refuge for Indian women. As Maisie learns, Usha was different from the hostel's other residents. But with this discovery comes new danger, as a fellow

Leaving Everything Most Loved

Leaving Everything Most Loved
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 31 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKLeaving Everything Most Loved

London, 1933. Two months after the body of an Indian woman named Usha Pramal is found in the brackish water of a South London canal, her brother, newly arrived in England, turns to Maisie Dobbs to find out the truth about her death. Not only has Scotland Yard made no arrests, evidence indicates that they failed to conduct a full and thorough investigation.

Maisie Dobbs

Maisie Dobbs
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 31 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKMaisie Dobbs

In her first case, private detective Maisie Dobbs must investigate the reappearance of a dead man who turns up at a cooperative farm called the Retreat that caters to men who are recovering their health after World War I. A first novel. 30,000 first printing.

A Dangerous Place

A Dangerous Place
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 17 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Dangerous Place

Four years after she set sail from England, leaving everything she most loved behind, Maisie Dobbs at last returns, only to find herself in a dangerous place . . . In Jacqueline Winspear‘s powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy, a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gibraltar leads Maisie into a web of lies, deceit, and peril. Spring 1937. In the four years since she left England, Maisie Dobbs has experienced love, contentment, stability—and the deepest tragedy a

This Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing

This Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 10 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThis Time Next Year We'll Be Laughing

“Jacqueline Winspear has created a memoir of her English childhood that is every bit as engaging as her Maisie Dobbs novels, just as rich in character and detail, history and humanity. Her writing is lovely, elegant and welcoming.”—Anne Lamott The New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs series offers a deeply personal memoir of her family’s resilience in the face of war and privation. After sixteen novels, Jacqueline Winspear has taken the bold step of turning

Elegy for Eddie

Elegy for Eddie
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 27 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKElegy for Eddie

In this latest entry in Jacqueline Winspear’s acclaimed, bestselling mystery series—“less whodunits than why-dunits, more P.D. James than Agatha Christie” (USA Today)—Maisie Dobbs takes on her most personal case yet, a twisting investigation into the brutal killing of a street peddler that will take her from the working-class neighborhoods of her childhood into London’s highest circles of power. Perfect for fans of A Lesson in Secrets, The Mapping of Love and Death, or other Maisie

The Care and Management of Lies

The Care and Management of Lies
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 01 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Care and Management of Lies

The New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs series turns her prodigious talents to this World War I standalone novel, a lyrical drama of love struggling to survive in a damaged, fractured world. By July 1914, the ties between Kezia Marchant and Thea Brissenden, friends since girlhood, have become strained—by Thea’s passionate embrace of women’s suffrage, and by the imminent marriage of Kezia to Thea’s brother, Tom, who runs the family farm. When Kezia and

A Lesson in Secrets

A Lesson in Secrets
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 22 March 2011
GET THIS BOOKA Lesson in Secrets

Private investigator Maisie Dobbs receives her first assignment from the British Secret Service in A Lesson in Secrets, the eighth book in Jacqueline Winspear’s award-winning mystery series. Sent to pose as a junior lecturer at a private college in Cambridge, she will monitor any activities “not in the interests of His Majesty’s government.” When the college’s pacifist founder is murdered, Maisie finds herself in the midst of sinister web of murder, scandal, and conspiracy, activities that point

Among the Mad

Among the Mad
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKAmong the Mad

In the thrilling new novel by the New York Times bestselling author of An Incomplete Revenge, Maisie Dobbs must catch a madman before he commits murder on an unimaginable scale It's Christmas Eve 1931. On the way to see a client, Maisie Dobbs witnesses a man commit suicide on a busy London street. The following day, the prime minister's office receives a letter threatening a massive loss of life if certain demands are not met—and the writer mentions Maisie by

Journey to Munich

Journey to Munich
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 29 March 2016
GET THIS BOOKJourney to Munich

Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York Times bestselling “series that seems to get better with each entry” (Wall Street Journal). It’s early 1938, and Maisie Dobbs is back in England. On a fine yet chilly morning, as she walks towards Fitzroy Square—a place of many memories—she is intercepted by

The American Agent

The American Agent
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 26 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe American Agent

Beloved heroine Maisie Dobbs, “one of the great fictional heroines” (Parade), investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in a page-turning tale of love and war, terror and survival. When Catherine Saxon, an American correspondent reporting on the war in Europe, is found murdered in her London digs, news of her death is concealed by British authorities. Serving as a linchpin between Scotland Yard and the Secret Service, Robert MacFarlane pays a visit

The Consequences of Fear

The Consequences of Fear
  • Author : Jacqueline Winspear
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 23 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Consequences of Fear

As Europe buckles under Nazi occupation, Maisie Dobbs investigates a possible murder that threatens devastating repercussions for Britain's war efforts in this latest installment in the New York Times bestselling mystery series. October 1941. While on a delivery, young Freddie Hackett, a message runner for a government office, witnesses an argument that ends in murder. Crouching in the doorway of a bombed-out house, Freddie waits until the coast is clear. But when he arrives at the delivery address, he’s shocked

Everything I Know About Love

Everything I Know About Love
  • Author : Dolly Alderton
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 25 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKEverything I Know About Love

"There is no writer quite like Dolly Alderton working today and very soon the world will know it.”--Lisa Taddeo, author of #1 New York Times bestseller Three Women “Dolly Alderton has always been a sparkling Roman candle of talent. She is funny, smart, and explosively engaged in the wonders and weirdness of the world. But what makes this memoir more than mere entertainment is the mature and sophisticated evolution that Alderton describes in these pages. It’s a beautifully told