Mrs Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

Some extraordinary rats come to the aid of a mouse family in this Newbery Medal Award–winning classic by notable children’s author Robert C. O’Brien. Mrs. Frisby, a widowed mouse with four small children, is faced with a terrible problem. She must move her family to their summer quarters immediately, or face almost certain death. But her youngest son, Timothy, lies ill with pneumonia and must not be moved. Fortunately, she encounters the rats of NIMH, an extraordinary breed of highly intelligent creatures, who come up with a brilliant solution to her dilemma. And Mrs. Frisby in turn renders them a great service.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Pages : 240 pages
  • ISBN : 1665911611
  • Rating : 4/5 from 75 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKMrs Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh
  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKMrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

Some extraordinary rats come to the aid of a mouse family in this Newbery Medal Award–winning classic by notable children’s author Robert C. O’Brien. Mrs. Frisby, a widowed mouse with four small children, is faced with a terrible problem. She must move her family to their summer quarters immediately, or face almost certain death. But her youngest son, Timothy, lies ill with pneumonia and must not be moved. Fortunately, she encounters the rats of NIMH, an extraordinary

Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH
  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 06 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKMrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

They are not like other rats. They work at night, in secret . . . Time is running out for Mrs Frisby. She must move her family of mice before the farmer destroys their home. But her youngest son, Timothy, is too ill to survive the move. Help comes in the unexpected form of a group of mysterious, super-intelligent rats. But the rats are in danger too, and little by little Mrs Frisby discovers their extraordinary past . . .

Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH
  • Author : Robert O'Brien
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 06 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKMrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

They are not like other rats. They work at night, in secret . . . Time is running out for Mrs Frisby. She must move her family of mice before the farmer destroys their home. But her youngest son, Timothy, is too ill to survive the move. Help comes in the unexpected form of a group of mysterious, super-intelligent rats. But the rats are in danger too, and little by little Mrs Frisby discovers their extraordinary past . . .

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh
  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 23 March 2021
GET THIS BOOKMrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimh

When mouse widow Mrs. Frisby needs advice on how to move her children safely, she consults the rats who live under the rosebush. Not only do they help her, they tell her of their escape from a laboratory where experimentation had made them literate, and of the brave death of her husband. Newbery Medal; ALA Notable Children's Book; "Horn Book" Fanfare Book.

The Silver Crown

The Silver Crown
  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Silver Crown

In this gripping and memorable middle grade fantasy from Newbery Medal–winning author Robert C. O’Brien, good and evil are locked in battle and the balance between the two can only be restored by one young girl’s determination to set things right. “It lay beside her on the pillow, shinier than silver, glowing softly, with twinkling blue stones set all around....It did not occur to her to wonder from whom it had come; she was merely aware

Willodeen

Willodeen
  • Author : Katherine Applegate
  • Publisher : Feiwel & Friends
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKWillodeen

From #1 New York Times bestseller Katherine Applegate, a singular middle-grade novel about a girl who risks everything to help a handmade creature who comes to life. The earth is old and we are not, and that is all you must remember . . . Eleven-year-old Willodeen adores creatures of all kinds, but her favorites are the most unlovable beasts in the land: strange beasts known as “screechers.” The villagers of Perchance call them pests, even monsters, but Willodeen believes the animals serve a

Tell Me Everything

Tell Me Everything
  • Author : Sarah Enni
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 26 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKTell Me Everything

Social media meets Amelie in this perfect romantic comedy from First Draft podcast creator and YA lit rising star Sarah Enni.

Around the Writer's Block

Around the Writer's Block
  • Author : Rosanne Bane
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 August 2012
GET THIS BOOKAround the Writer's Block

Discover the tricks that your brain uses to keep you from writing—and how to beat them. Do you: Want to write, but find it impossible to get started? Keep your schedules so full that you don’t have any time to write? Wait until the last minute to write, even though you know you could do a better job if you gave yourself more time? Suddenly remember ten other things that you need to do whenever you sit down

Z for Zachariah

Z for Zachariah
  • Author : Robert C. O'Brien
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKZ for Zachariah

In this post-apocalyptic novel from Newbery Medal–winning author Robert C. O’Brien, a teen girl struggling to survive in the wake of unimaginable disaster comes across another survivor. Ann Burden is sixteen years old and completely alone. The world as she once knew it is gone, ravaged by a nuclear war that has taken everyone from her. For the past year, she has lived in a remote valley with no evidence of any other survivors. But the smoke from

A Girl of the Limberlost Illustrated

A Girl of the Limberlost Illustrated
  • Author : Gene Stratton Porter
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 26 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Girl of the Limberlost Illustrated

"A Girl of the Limberlost, a novel by American writer and naturalist Gene Stratton-Porter, was published in August 1909. It is considered a classic of Indiana literature. It is the sequel to her earlier novel Freckles.The story takes place in Indiana, in and around the Limberlost Swamp. Even at the time, this impressive wetland region was being reduced by heavy logging, natural oil extraction and drainage for agriculture. (The swamp and forestland eventually ceased to exist, though projects since the 1990

Because You Love to Hate Me

Because You Love to Hate Me
  • Author : Amerie,
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release : 11 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKBecause You Love to Hate Me

A New York Times Bestseller This edgy anthology teams up acclaimed YA authors and popular YouTubers to create 13 fairy tales and 13 inspired works--all from a "villain's" perspective, in the vein of Maleficent or Wicked. Leave it to the heroes to save the world--villains just want to rule the world. In this unique YA anthology, thirteen acclaimed, bestselling authors team up with thirteen influential BookTubers to reimagine fairy tales from the oft-misunderstood villains' points of view. These fractured, unconventional spins on