Mrs Roosevelt s Confidante

A Bantam Books trade paperback original.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Pages : 352 pages
  • ISBN : 0804178704
  • Rating : 4/5 from 17 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKMrs Roosevelt s Confidante

The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle

The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 23 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle

“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes,” predicts O: The Oprah Magazine. With a seamless blend of mystery, real-life historical figures, and World War II drama, this award-winning, New York Times bestselling series features a whip-smart secretary who defies expectations to become England’s most daring spy. Now her first

The Queen's Accomplice

The Queen's Accomplice
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 04 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Queen's Accomplice

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes.

His Majesty's Hope

His Majesty's Hope
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 14 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKHis Majesty's Hope

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly. World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth

Princess Elizabeth's Spy

Princess Elizabeth's Spy
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 16 October 2012
GET THIS BOOKPrincess Elizabeth's Spy

Susan Elia MacNeal introduced the remarkable Maggie Hope in her acclaimed debut, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary. Now Maggie returns to protect Britain’s beloved royals against an international plot—one that could change the course of history. As World War II sweeps the continent and England steels itself against German attack, Maggie Hope, former secretary to Prime Minister Winston Churchill, completes her training to become a spy for MI-5. Spirited, strong-willed, and possessing one of the sharpest minds in government

Mr. Churchill's Secretary

Mr. Churchill's Secretary
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 03 December 2021
GET THIS BOOKMr. Churchill's Secretary

After German Luftwaffe bomb London, Maggie Hope--trained in math and code breaking, but only able to find a job as Winston Churchill's secretary--uses the unfettered access her position demands to try to unravel a plot to assassinate Churchill himself. A first novel. Original. 12,500 first printing.

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 01 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Prime Minister's Secret Agent

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry comes a gripping mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. This time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old

The King's Justice

The King's Justice
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 03 December 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe King's Justice

"London. December, 1942. As the Russian army repels German forces from Stalingrad, Maggie Hope, secret agent and spy, takes a break from the Special Operations Executive division to defuse bombs in London. But Maggie herself is like an explosion waiting to happen. Shaken by a recent case, she finds herself living more dangerously--taking more risks than usual, smoking again, drinking gin and riding a motorcycle--and the last thing she wants is to get entangled in another crime. But when she's called

The Paris Spy

The Paris Spy
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 03 December 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Paris Spy

"Maggie Hope has come a long way since serving as a typist for Winston Churchill. Now she's working undercover for the Special Operations Executive in the elegant but eerily silent city of Paris, where SS officers prowl the streets in their Mercedes and the Ritz is draped with swastika banners. Walking among the enemy is tense and terrifying, and even though she's disguised in chic Chanel, Maggie can't help longing for home. But her missions come first. Maggie's half-sister Elise

The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle

The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 29 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle

“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes,” predicts O: The Oprah Magazine. With a seamless blend of mystery, real-life historical figures, and World War II drama, this award-winning, New York Times bestselling series features a whip-smart secretary who defies expectations to become England’s most daring spy. Now her first

The Hollywood Spy

The Hollywood Spy
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 03 December 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Hollywood Spy

"Maggie Hope is off to Hollywood to solve a crime that hits too close to home--and confront the very evil she thought she had left behind in Europe--as the acclaimed World War II mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal continues. Los Angeles, 1943. As the Allies beat back the Nazis in the Mediterranean and the United States military slowly closes in on Tokyo, Walt Disney cranks out wartime propaganda and the Cocoanut Grove is alive with

The Prisoner in the Castle

The Prisoner in the Castle
  • Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 07 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Prisoner in the Castle

A series of baffling murders among a group of imprisoned agents threatens the outcome of World War II in this chilling mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Churchill’s Secretary. November, 1942. World War II is raging, and former spy Maggie Hope knows too much: what the British government is willing to do to keep its secrets, who is lying, who the double-crossers are. She knows exactly who is sending agents to their deaths. These are the

Eleanor and Hick

Eleanor and Hick
  • Author : Susan Quinn
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKEleanor and Hick

A warm, intimate account of the love between Eleanor Roosevelt and reporter Lorena Hickok—a relationship that, over more than three decades, transformed both women's lives and empowered them to play significant roles in one of the most tumultuous periods in American history In 1932, as her husband assumed the presidency, Eleanor Roosevelt entered the claustrophobic, duty-bound existence of the First Lady with dread. By that time, she had put her deep disappointment in her marriage behind her and developed an

An Echo of Murder

An Echo of Murder
  • Author : Anne Perry
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 19 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKAn Echo of Murder

In this riveting new William Monk novel, Anne Perry delves into the diverse population of Victorian London, whose disparate communities force Monk to rethink his investigative techniques—lest he be caught in the crosshairs of violent bigotry. In the course of his tenure with the Thames River Police, Commander Monk has yet to see a more gruesome crime scene: a Hungarian warehouse owner lies in the middle of his blood-sodden office, pierced through the chest with a bayonet and eerily

Clementine

Clementine
  • Author : Sonia Purnell
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKClementine

“Engrossing…the first formal biography of a woman who has heretofore been relegated to the sidelines.”–The New York Times From the author of the New York Times bestseller A Woman of No Importance, a long overdue tribute to the extraordinary woman who was Winston Churchill’s closest confidante, fiercest critic and shrewdest advisor that captures the intimate dynamic of one of history’s most fateful marriages. Late in life, Winston Churchill claimed that victory in the Second World War