My Friend Dahmer Movie Tie In Edition

“A well-told, powerful story. Backderf is quite skilled in using comics to tell this tale of a truly weird and sinister 1970s adolescent world.â€? —R. Crumb NATIONAL BESTSELLER Named a BEST OF 2012 by Time, The Village Voice, A.V. Club, comiXology, Boing Boing, Publishers Weekly, MTV Geek, and more! “ASTOUNDING.â€? —Lev Grossman, Time You only think you know this story. In 1991, Jeffrey Dahmer—the most notorious serial killer since Jack the Ripper—seared himself into the American consciousness. To the public, Dahmer was a monster who committed unthinkable atrocities. To Derf Backderf, Dahmer was a much more complex figure: a high school friend with whom he had shared classrooms, hallways, and car rides. In My Friend Dahmer, a haunting and original graphic novel, writer-artist Backderf creates a surprisingly sympathetic portrait of a disturbed young man struggling against the morbid urges emanating from the deep recesses of his psyche—a shy kid, a teenage alcoholic, and a goofball who never quite fit in with his classmates. With profound insight, what emerges is a Jeffrey Dahmer that few ever really knew, and readers will never forget. This new paperback edition will coincide with the release of the movie adaptation of My Friend Dahmer and will include additional bonus content from the author archives.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Pages : 240 pages
  • ISBN : 1683352033
  • Rating : 4/5 from 56 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKMy Friend Dahmer Movie Tie In Edition

My Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)

My Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)
  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 03 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKMy Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)

“A well-told, powerful story. Backderf is quite skilled in using comics to tell this tale of a truly weird and sinister 1970s adolescent world.â€? —R. Crumb NATIONAL BESTSELLER Named a BEST OF 2012 by Time, The Village Voice, A.V. Club, comiXology, Boing Boing, Publishers Weekly, MTV Geek, and more! “ASTOUNDING.â€? —Lev Grossman, Time You only think you know this story. In 1991, Jeffrey Dahmer—the most notorious serial killer since Jack the Ripper—seared himself into the American consciousness. To the

My Friend Dahmer

My Friend Dahmer
  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 05 March 2012
GET THIS BOOKMy Friend Dahmer

The bone-chilling graphic novel that inspired the major motion picture starring Ross Lynch as Jeffrey Dahmer. NATIONAL BESTSELLER 2013 ALA/YALSA Alex Award 2014 Revelation Award at Angoulême 2015 ALA/YALSA Alex Award (Excellence in Narrative Nonfiction) Named a BEST OF 2012 by Time, The Village Voice, A.V. Club, comiXology, Boing Boing, Publishers Weekly, MTV Geek, and more! You only think you know this story. In 1991, Jeffrey Dahmer—the most notorious serial killer since Jack the Ripper—seared himself into the American

My Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)

My Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)
  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Harry N. Abrams
  • Release : 10 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKMy Friend Dahmer (Movie Tie-In Edition)

We all have that one friend from school -- the strange kid, the class freak, the guy whose antics amused, entertained, and maybe even alarmed us. The one who sticks in our heads even with the passing of the years. That classmate is invariably left behind when we graduate, vanishing into memory, filed away with our old yearbooks and other teenage mementos. But every now and then we wonder, whatever happened to that friend? For one man who grew up

Trashed

Trashed
  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 03 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKTrashed

Every week we pile our garbage on the curb and it disappears—like magic! The reality is anything but, of course. Trashed, Derf Backderf’s follow-up to the critically acclaimed, award-winning international bestseller My Friend Dahmer, is an ode to the crap job of all crap jobs—garbage collector. Anyone who has ever been trapped in a soul-sucking gig will relate to this tale. Trashed follows the raucous escapades of three 20-something friends as they clean the streets of pile

Jeffrey Dahmer

Jeffrey Dahmer
  • Author : Joel Norris
  • Publisher : Pinnacle Books
  • Release : 21 January 1992
GET THIS BOOKJeffrey Dahmer

The first full account of this heinous but fascinating criminal describes how Dahmer was transformed from a seemingly harmless young man into a savage killer who kidnapped, tortured, murdered, and cannibalized his victims. Reprint.

A Father's Story

A Father's Story
  • Author : Lionel Dahmer
  • Publisher : Echo Point Books & Media, LLC
  • Release : 17 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Father's Story

Raising a Serial Killer A Father's Search for Answers In July of 1991 the country was shocked by the unfathomable crimes of serial killer Jeffrey Dahmer. But no one was more shocked than his parents. In A Father's Story, the reader is witness to the incremental unraveling of a parent's image of their child, and the "thousand different reactions" that follow. In his attempt to understand the nature of his son's psychosis, Lionel Dahmer methodically scrutinizes every possible contributing factor to

The PLAIN Janes

The PLAIN Janes
  • Author : Cecil Castellucci
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 07 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe PLAIN Janes

Meet the Plain Janes--artist activists on a mission to wake up their sleepy suburban town. This cult classic graphic novel is perfect for fans of The LumberJanes and Awkward. When artsy misfit Jane Beckles is forced to leave her beloved city life behind for the boring suburb of Kent Waters, she thinks her life is over. But then she finds where she belongs: at the reject table in the cafeteria, along with fellow misfits Brain Jayne, Theater Jane, and sporty

Kent State

Kent State
  • Author : Derf Backderf
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 08 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKKent State

From Derf Backderf, the bestselling author of My Friend Dahmer, comes the tragic and unforgettable story of the Kent State shootings†‹ On May 4, 1970, the Ohio National Guard gunned down unarmed college students protesting the Vietnam War at Kent State University. In a deadly barrage of 67 shots, 4 students were killed and 9 shot and wounded. It was the day America turned guns on its own children—a shocking event burned into our national memory. A few days prior, 10-year-old Derf Backderf saw

Green River Killer

Green River Killer
  • Author : Jeff Jensen
  • Publisher : Dark Horse Comics
  • Release : 10 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKGreen River Killer

Throughout the 1980s, the highest priority of Seattle-area police was the apprehension of the Green River Killer, the man responsible for the murders of dozens of women. In 1990, with the body count numbering at least 48, the case was put in the hands of a single detective, Tom Jensen. After 20 years, when the killer was finally captured with the help of DNA technology, Jensen spent 180 days interviewing Gary Leon Ridgway in an effort to learn his most closely held secrets -

Infinite Jest

Infinite Jest
  • Author : David Foster Wallace
  • Publisher : Back Bay Books
  • Release : 13 April 2009
GET THIS BOOKInfinite Jest

A gargantuan, mind-altering comedy about the Pursuit of Happiness in America Set in an addicts' halfway house and a tennis academy, and featuring the most endearingly screwed-up family to come along in recent fiction, Infinite Jest explores essential questions about what entertainment is and why it has come to so dominate our lives; about how our desire for entertainment affects our need to connect with other people; and about what the pleasures we choose say about who we are. Equal

Are You My Mother?

Are You My Mother?
  • Author : Alison Bechdel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 01 May 2012
GET THIS BOOKAre You My Mother?

The New York Times–bestselling graphic memoir about Alison Bechdel, author of Fun Home, becoming the artist her mother wanted to be. Alison Bechdel’s Fun Home was a pop culture and literary phenomenon. Now, a second thrilling tale of filial sleuthery, this time about her mother: voracious reader, music lover, passionate amateur actor. Also a woman, unhappily married to a closeted gay man, whose artistic aspirations simmered under the surface of Bechdel's childhood…and who stopped touching or kissing

Dark Journey Deep Grace

Dark Journey Deep Grace
  • Author : Roy Ratcliff,Lindy Adams
  • Publisher : ACU Press
  • Release : 11 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKDark Journey Deep Grace

Crimes unspeakable. A name synonymous with twisted brutality and perversion. Jeffrey Dahmer. The most notorious serial killer of our time. A decade ago his story shocked and gripped our nation and the world. But we didn't get the whole story. In prison, Dahmer's dark journey crossed paths with deep grace. Here is the whole story, told by the man who befriended him and showed him the light of God's love. It's an unexpected story of first steps in faith, of

American Psycho

American Psycho
  • Author : Bret Easton Ellis
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 15 December 2014
GET THIS BOOKAmerican Psycho

A cult classic, adapted into a film starring Christian Bale. Is evil something you are? Or is it something you do? Patrick Bateman has it all: good looks, youth, charm, a job on Wall Street, reservations at every new restaurant in town and a line of girls around the block. He is also a psychopath. A man addicted to his superficial, perfect life, he pulls us into a dark underworld where the American Dream becomes a nightmare . . . With an introduction

Jeffrey Dahmer

Jeffrey Dahmer
  • Author : Gisela K
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 13 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKJeffrey Dahmer

Jeffrey Dahmer was one of the most fascinating, memorable, and gruesome serial killers in American history who took the lives of 17 young men and boys between 1978 and 1991. Once he was captured and arrested in his one-bedroom apartment in Wisconsin on the evening of July 22nd, 1991, the true nature of a quiet chocolate factory mixer was exposed, after which he was aptly named The Milwaukee Monster and The Milwaukee Cannibal. His MO included date rape, necrophilia, and cannibalism, which shocked the