One Plus One

With two jobs and two children, Jess Thomas does her best day after day. But it's hard on your own. Jess's gifted, quirky daughter Tanzie is brilliant with numbers, but without a helping hand she'll never get the chance to shine. And Nicky, Jess's teenage stepson, can't fight the bullies alone. Into their lives comes Ed Nicholls, a man whose life is in chaos, and who is running from a deeply uncertain future. But he has time on his hands. He knows what it's like to be lonely. And he wants to help...

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jojo Moyes
  • Publisher : Alfred Music Publishing
  • Pages : 550 pages
  • ISBN :
  • Rating : 4/5 from 75 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One

One Plus One

One Plus One
  • Author : Jojo Moyes
  • Publisher : Alfred Music Publishing
  • Release : 13 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One

With two jobs and two children, Jess Thomas does her best day after day. But it's hard on your own. Jess's gifted, quirky daughter Tanzie is brilliant with numbers, but without a helping hand she'll never get the chance to shine. And Nicky, Jess's teenage stepson, can't fight the bullies alone. Into their lives comes Ed Nicholls, a man whose life is in chaos, and who is running from a deeply uncertain future. But he has time on his hands.

One Plus One Equals One

One Plus One Equals One
  • Author : John Archibald
  • Publisher : OUP Oxford
  • Release : 26 June 2014
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One Equals One

We are in the midst of a revolution. It is a scientific revolution built upon the tools of molecular biology, with which we probe and prod the living world in ways unimaginable a few decades ago. Need to track a bacterium at the root of a hospital outbreak? No problem: the offending germ's complete genetic profile can be obtained in 24 hours. We insert human DNA into E. coli bacteria to produce our insulin. It is natural to look at biotechnology

One Plus One Equals Three

One Plus One Equals Three
  • Author : Dave Trott
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release : 04 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One Equals Three

How do you make something out of nothing? Up your game with this masterclass in creative thinking. Combining Dave Trott's distinctive, almost Zen-like storytelling, humour and practical advice, One Plus One Equals Three is a collection of provocative anecdotes and thought experiments designed to light a fire under your own creative ambitions. From the First World War sailor who survived being sunk three times in one day to the one-time 'merchant of death' who made his name a byword for

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes - Review Summary

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes - Review Summary
  • Author : J. T. Rothing
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release : 06 September 2014
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One by Jojo Moyes - Review Summary

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes is finally here! This is undoubtedly the best Jojo Moyes's relationship novel to date. You'll laugh, you'll weep, and when you flip the last page, you'll want to start all over again. If you'd like to enhance your experience while reading One plus One, then this book review and study guide is perfect for you! One plus one by Jojo Moyes is a touching love story about Jess, her 2 children (Tanzie, 8 years old, is

One Plus One Equals Blue

One Plus One Equals Blue
  • Author : MJ Auch
  • Publisher : Square Fish
  • Release : 01 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One Equals Blue

Twelve year-old Basil knows he's special--he's been associating numbers with colors since he was a kid. His gift (or curse) has turned him into somewhat of a loner, but his world begins to change when he meets Tenzie, the new girl in school who has similar freakisms. She, too, has synesthesia (a condition in which one type of stimulation evokes the sensation of another). At first, Basil is somewhat annoyed with Tenzie's pushiness, but after Basil's estranged mother returns, his

The Lotterys Plus One

The Lotterys Plus One
  • Author : Emma Donoghue
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 28 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Lotterys Plus One

Internationally bestselling author Emma Donoghue's first children's book follows the domestic adventures of a large, rumbustious, multicultural family. The Lotterys, as they call themselves, are headed up by a lesbian couple and a gay couple who joined forces to create a family, won a lottery jackpot and moved into a Victorian Gothic mansion in Toronto, where their enormous brood is home-schooled. It all seems perfectly normal to nine-year-old Sumac until their hitherto obscure grandfather Grumps comes to stay, upending the

Plus One

Plus One
  • Author : Elizabeth Fama
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKPlus One

Divided by day and night and on the run from authorities, star-crossed young lovers unearth a sinister conspiracy in this compelling romantic thriller. Seventeen-year-old Soleil Le Coeur is a Smudge—a night dweller prohibited by law from going out during the day. When she fakes an injury in order to get access to and kidnap her newborn niece—a day dweller, or Ray—she sets in motion a fast-paced adventure that will bring her into conflict with the powerful lawmakers

The Plus One

The Plus One
  • Author : Sophia Money-Coutts
  • Publisher : HarperCollins UK
  • Release : 01 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Plus One

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing – makes me feel like a nun!’ Jilly Cooper ‘Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.’ Evening Standard Magazine ‘Hilarious and compelling.’ Daily Mail ‘Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.’ HELLO!

One Plus One

One Plus One
  • Author : Neal Shaffer
  • Publisher : Oni Press
  • Release : 19 October 2003
GET THIS BOOKOne Plus One

David Coulson is a drifter by definition. He travels from place to place, leaving behind history and identity, bringing only enough of himself to get involved with the people he needs to get involved with. There are things no one can know about David, otherwise he won't be able to do his job. David is one of those people that roam our cities making sure destiny takes its proper course, that the bad guys get what's coming to them. His

Summing It Up

Summing It Up
  • Author : Avner Ash,Robert Gross
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release : 30 January 2018
GET THIS BOOKSumming It Up

We use addition on a daily basis—yet how many of us stop to truly consider the enormous and remarkable ramifications of this mathematical activity? Summing It Up uses addition as a springboard to present a fascinating and accessible look at numbers and number theory, and how we apply beautiful numerical properties to answer math problems. Mathematicians Avner Ash and Robert Gross explore addition's most basic characteristics as well as the addition of squares and other powers before moving onward

In the Lake of the Woods

In the Lake of the Woods
  • Author : Tim O'Brien
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 01 September 2006
GET THIS BOOKIn the Lake of the Woods

This riveting novel of love and mystery from the author of The Things They Carried examines the lasting impact of the twentieth century’s legacy of violence and warfare, both at home and abroad. When long-hidden secrets about the atrocities he committed in Vietnam come to light, a candidate for the U.S. Senate retreats with his wife to a lakeside cabin in northern Minnesota. Within days of their arrival, his wife mysteriously vanishes into the watery wilderness.

Skipping a Beat

Skipping a Beat
  • Author : SARAH PEKKANEN
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKSkipping a Beat

From the outside, Julia and Michael seem to have it all. Both products of difficult childhoods in rural West Virginia, they become high school sweethearts. Now in their thirties, they're living a rarified life in a multi-million-dollar, Washington, D.C. home. Julia is a sought-after party planner and Michael has just sold his beverage company for $70 million. Then Michael collapses. Four minutes and eight seconds after his cardiac arrest, a portable defibrillator jumpstarts his heart. But in those lost minutes

Plus One Plus None

Plus One Plus None
  • Author : Emica Mao
  • Publisher : Independently Published
  • Release : 08 August 2019
GET THIS BOOKPlus One Plus None

Are you single in your late-20s, or in your 30s or 40s, and nothing seems to be happening in your single life? Most of the guys you meet are taken, none of your dates are your type, and to make things worse, every time you see your friends and relatives, they keep on badgering you when will you have a Plus One or get married. Plus One Plus None is an insightful, funny and straight-shooting narrative about a single

The Plus One

The Plus One
  • Author : Sarah Archer
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 July 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Plus One

A brilliant but socially inept robotics engineer builds her own wedding date--and learns more about love than she ever expected--in this hilarious and heartwarming debut novel. "Prepare to fall in love!" --Aimee Agresti, author of Campaign Widows When she couldn't find Mr. Right, she built him. Dating is hard. Being dateless at your perfect sister's wedding is harder. Meet Kelly. Twenty-nine, go-getter, a brilliant robotics engineer, and perpetually single. So when her younger sister's wedding looms and her attempts to