Outlaw Platoon

A riveting story of American fighting men, Outlaw Platoon is Lieutenant Sean Parnell’s stunning personal account of the legendary U.S. Army’s 10th Mountain Division’s heroic stand in the mountains of Afghanistan. Acclaimed for its vivid, poignant, and honest recreation of sixteen brutal months of nearly continuous battle in the deadly Hindu Kesh, Outlaw Platoon is a Band of Brothers or We Were Soldiers Once and Young for the early 21st century—an action-packed, highly emotional true story of enormous sacrifice and bravery. A magnificent account of heroes, renegades, infidels, and brothers, it stands with Sebastian Junger’s War as one of the most important books to yet emerge from the heat, smoke, and fire of America’s War in Afghanistan.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Sean Parnell
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 0062066412
  • Rating : 4.5/5 from 38 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKOutlaw Platoon

Outlaw Platoon

Outlaw Platoon
  • Author : Sean Parnell,John Bruning
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 28 February 2012
GET THIS BOOKOutlaw Platoon

A riveting story of American fighting men, Outlaw Platoon is Lieutenant Sean Parnell’s stunning personal account of the legendary U.S. Army’s 10th Mountain Division’s heroic stand in the mountains of Afghanistan. Acclaimed for its vivid, poignant, and honest recreation of sixteen brutal months of nearly continuous battle in the deadly Hindu Kesh, Outlaw Platoon is a Band of Brothers or We Were Soldiers Once and Young for the early 21st century—an action-packed, highly emotional true

Outlaw Platoon

Outlaw Platoon
  • Author : Sean Parnell,John Bruning
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Release : 26 February 2013
GET THIS BOOKOutlaw Platoon

At twenty-four years of age, U.S. Army Ranger Sean Parnell was named commander of a forty-man elite infantry platoon, the 10th Mountain Division—a unit that came to be known as the Outlaws. Tasked with rooting out Pakistan-based insurgents from a valley in the Hindu Kush, Parnell assumed they would be facing a ragtag bunch of civilians until, in May 2006, a routine patrol turned into a brutal ambush. Through sixteen months of combat, the platoon became Parnell's family. The

Man of War

Man of War
  • Author : Sean Parnell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 11 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKMan of War

"Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal."—Lee Child "An exciting, action-packed debut! Bristling with intrigue, deceit, power, and treason—once you pick this book up, you will NOT be able to put it down. Sean Parnell has knocked it out of the park!"—Brad Thor The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying military thriller—a gripping tale of action,

Outlaw Platoon

Outlaw Platoon
  • Author : Sean Parnell,John Bruning
  • Publisher : Karakter
  • Release : 09 March 2017
GET THIS BOOKOutlaw Platoon

Waar Band of Brothers over det Tweede wereldoorlog gaat is Outlaw Platoon de equivalent die zich afspelend tijdens de oorlog in Afghanistan. Wie echt wil begrijpen hoe het is om oorlog mee te maken, kan niet anders dan dit boek lezen - en herlezen met een groeiend gevoel van ontzag voor de mannen en vrouwen die deze ervaringen dag in dag uit hebben moeten meemaken. 'Dit boek is veel meer dan alleen een voortdenderend oorlogsv erhaal: het is een oprecht

All Out War

All Out War
  • Author : Sean Parnell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 03 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKAll Out War

“Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.”— Lee Child Special operative Eric Steele, introduced in Man of War, is on the hunt for a formidable Russian terrorist in this high-intensity tale of international intrigue from the author of the New York Times bestselling memoir Outlaw Platoon. Badly injured while stopping a rogue agent from obtaining weapons of mass destruction, elite warrior Eric Steele is drawn back into service before he’s ready when unknown assailants break into

Red Platoon

Red Platoon
  • Author : Clinton Romesha
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 03 May 2016
GET THIS BOOKRed Platoon

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The only comprehensive, firsthand account of the fourteen-hour firefight at the Battle of Keating in Afghanistan by Medal of Honor recipient Clinton Romesha, for readers of Black Hawk Down by Mark Bowden and Lone Survivor by Marcus Luttrell. “‘It doesn't get better.’ To us, that phrase nailed one of the essential truths, maybe even the essential truth, about being stuck at an outpost whose strategic and tactical vulnerabilities were so glaringly obvious to every soldier

Left for Dead

Left for Dead
  • Author : Sean Parnell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKLeft for Dead

Special Operative Eric Steele battles a renegade group of bioterrorists armed with a devastating virus in the fourth pulse-pounding military thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon. On a remote mountaintop in western China, Doctor Ai Liang is about to risk everything and defy the Chinese Communist Party. She and her team have created a terrifying new coronavirus, even more deadly than COVID-19, called C-62 that is capable of killing a person in twenty minutes. But

One True Patriot

One True Patriot
  • Author : Sean Parnell
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 01 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKOne True Patriot

Special operative Eric Steele must stop a foreign assassin targeting top-tier U.S. military personnel and derail a strike aimed at the heart of America in this third electrifying military thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of All Out War, perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy Two months after taking down terrorist Aleksandr Zakayev, Eric Steele is back in action. Though he is completing his Alpha assignments with the same deadly efficiency as

House to House

House to House
  • Author : David Bellavia
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 25 December 2012
GET THIS BOOKHouse to House

On 8 November 2004, the largest battle of the War on Terror began, with the US Army's assault on Fallujah and its network of tens of thousands of insurgents hiding in fortified bunkers, on rooftops, and inside booby-trapped houses. For Sgt. David Bellavia of 3rd Platoon, Alpha Company, it quickly turned into a battle on foot, from street to street and house to house. On the second day, he and his men laid siege to a mosque, only to be driven to

The Chosen Few

The Chosen Few
  • Author : Gregg Zoroya
  • Publisher : Da Capo Press
  • Release : 14 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Chosen Few

The never-before-told story of one of the most decorated units in the war in Afghanistan and its fifteen-month ordeal that culminated in the 2008 Battle of Wanat, the war's deadliest A single company of US paratroopers--calling themselves the "Chosen Few"--arrived in eastern Afghanistan in late 2007 hoping to win the hearts and minds of the remote mountain people and extend the Afghan government's reach into this wilderness. Instead, they spent the next fifteen months in a desperate struggle, living under almost

Danger Close

Danger Close
  • Author : Amber Smith
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 22 August 2017
GET THIS BOOKDanger Close

"A memoir of active combat by an elite female helicopter pilot stationed in Iraq and Afghanistan vividly describes her division's high-risk battles and the ways they were challenged to perform under extreme duress, sharing additional insights into her experiences as a woman in a male-dominated unit, "--NoveList.

Platoon Leader

Platoon Leader
  • Author : James R. McDonough
  • Publisher : Presidio Press
  • Release : 18 December 2007
GET THIS BOOKPlatoon Leader

A remarkable memoir of small-unit leadership and the coming of age of a young soldier in combat in Vietnam.' "Using a lean style and a sense of pacing drawn from the tautest of novels, McDonough has produced a gripping account of his first command, a U.S. platoon taking part in the 'strategic hamlet' program. . . . Rather than present a potpourri of combat yarns. . . McDonough has focused a seasoned storyteller’s eye on the details, people, and incidents that best

The Mission, The Men, and Me

The Mission, The Men, and Me
  • Author : Pete Blaber
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 07 September 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Mission, The Men, and Me

“A book about the complexities of combat that's just as applicable for dealing with the complexities of business and our personal lives.”—Kevin Sharer, chairman and CEO, Amgen As a commander of Delta Force-the most elite counter—terrorist organization in the world—Pete Blaber took part in some of the most dangerous, controversial, and significant military and political events of our time. Now he takes his intimate knowledge of warfare—and the heart, mind, and spirit it takes to win—

Outlaw Platoon: Heroes, Renegades, Infidels, and the Brotherhood of War in Afghanistan

Outlaw Platoon: Heroes, Renegades, Infidels, and the Brotherhood of War in Afghanistan
  • Author : Kierra Dorsay
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 13 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKOutlaw Platoon: Heroes, Renegades, Infidels, and the Brotherhood of War in Afghanistan

A riveting story of American fighting men in the mountains of Afghanistan. A magnificent account of heroes, renegades, infidels, and brothers, it stands with Sebastian Junger's War as one of the most important books to yet emerge from the heat, smoke, and fire of America's War in Afghanistan.