Parking

Most parking research to date has been conducted in Western countries. Parking: An International Perspective is different. Taking a planetary view of urbanism, this book examines parking policies in 12 cities on five continents: Auckland, Bangkok, Doha, Los Angeles, Melbourne, Nairobi, Rotterdam, Santiago, Sao Paulo, Shenzhen, Singapore, and Tokyo. Chapters are similarly structured, and contain detailed information about the current parking strategies and issues in these cities. The discussion of parking is placed in the context of transport, mobility, land-use, society, technology, and planning in each of these cities Features structured case studies focused on summarizing current and emerging trends in parking policy and practice in cities around the world Provides a systematic comparison of parking issues and approaches across a variety of situational and cultural contexts – examining each city’s transport modes, social trends, land use, technology and planning policies Offers a bridge between transport planning research and practice related to the latest trends in parking and parking space re-use

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Dorina Pojani
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Pages : 296 pages
  • ISBN : 0128152664
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKParking

Parking

Parking
  • Author : Dorina Pojani,Jonathan Corcoran,Neil Sipe,Iderlina Mateo-Babiano,Dominic Stead
  • Publisher : Elsevier
  • Release : 21 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKParking

Most parking research to date has been conducted in Western countries. Parking: An International Perspective is different. Taking a planetary view of urbanism, this book examines parking policies in 12 cities on five continents: Auckland, Bangkok, Doha, Los Angeles, Melbourne, Nairobi, Rotterdam, Santiago, Sao Paulo, Shenzhen, Singapore, and Tokyo. Chapters are similarly structured, and contain detailed information about the current parking strategies and issues in these cities. The discussion of parking is placed in the context of transport, mobility, land-use, society,

Parked

Parked
  • Author : Danielle Svetcov
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKParked

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it. "A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade. Cal is

Parking and the City

Parking and the City
  • Author : Donald Shoup
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 11 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKParking and the City

Donald Shoup brilliantly overcame the challenge of writing about parking without being boring in his iconoclastic 800-page book The High Cost of Free Parking. Easy to read and often entertaining, the book showed that city parking policies subsidize cars, encourage sprawl, degrade urban design, prohibit walkability, damage the economy, raise housing costs, and penalize people who cannot afford or choose not to own a car. Using careful analysis and creative thinking, Shoup recommended three parking reforms: (1) remove off-street parking requirements, (2)

High Cost of Free Parking

High Cost of Free Parking
  • Author : Donald Shoup
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 25 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKHigh Cost of Free Parking

Off-street parking requirements are devastating American cities. So says the author in this no-holds-barred treatise on the way parking should be. Free parking, the author argues, has contributed to auto dependence, rapid urban sprawl, extravagant energy use, and a host of other problems. Planners mandate free parking to alleviate congestion, but end up distorting transportation choices, debasing urban design, damaging the economy, and degrading the environment. Ubiquitous free parking helps explain why our cities sprawl on a scale fit more

Bark Park

Bark Park
  • Author : Brandi Dougherty
  • Publisher : Bark Park
  • Release : 12 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKBark Park

Scout's a little dog with a big appetite for solving mysteries with her friends! From Epic! Originals, Bark Park is an adventure-filled series about the strange things that happen at Scout's local dog park. With a little sleuthing and a lot of blueberries, Scout follows her nose to help her friends Maggie, Rocky, and Gus solve the mysteries of the popped ball, the cone of shame, and the missing bone!

A Guide to Parking

A Guide to Parking
  • Author : International Parking Institute
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 30 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKA Guide to Parking

If you own a car, use public transportation, go to work or school, use health care, shop or dine out, or are part of a metropolitan community, parking affects you, probably in more ways than you’ve thought about. Because parking has such a huge effect on what happens in cities and towns and how the greater transportation system functions, decision-makers are beginning to realize that it’s critical to employ parking expertise at the beginning of the planning process.

Parking Reform Made Easy

Parking Reform Made Easy
  • Author : Richard W. Willson
  • Publisher : Island Press
  • Release : 28 June 2013
GET THIS BOOKParking Reform Made Easy

Today, there are more than three parking spaces for every car in the United States. No one likes searching for a space, but in many areas, there is an oversupply, wasting valuable land, damaging the environment, and deterring development. Richard W. Willson argues that the problem stems from outdated minimum parking requirements. In this practical guide, he shows practitioners how to reform parking requirements in a way that supports planning goals and creates vibrant cities. Local planners and policymakers, traffic

Butterfly Park

Butterfly Park
  • Author : Elly MacKay
  • Publisher : Running Press Kids
  • Release : 05 May 2015
GET THIS BOOKButterfly Park

When a little girl moves to a new town, she finds a place called Butterfly Park. But when she opens the gate, there are no butterflies. Determined to lure the butterflies in, the girl inspires her entire town to help her. And with their combined efforts, soon the butterflies -- and the girl -- feel right at home. Elly MacKay's luminous paper-cut illustrations and enchanting story encourage community, friendship, and wonderment in the beauty of everyday life. Free poster on

New Housing in Zurich

New Housing in Zurich
  • Author : Dominique Boudet
  • Publisher : Park Publishing (WI)
  • Release : 01 June 2017
GET THIS BOOKNew Housing in Zurich

"Swiss architecture is commonly conotated with the names of celebrated architects such as Marion Botta, Peter Zumthor, or Herzog & de Meuron, and with their iconic buildings. Yet there is much more to the topic than, for example, beautiful private houses or spectacular public projects such as museums. This new book looks at the Swiss variety of co-operative housing developments with a special focus on the city of Zurich. Over the past two decades, such developments have changed significantly. Support by

Foreign Park

Foreign Park
  • Author : Jeff Steudel
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 24 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKForeign Park

Fiction. Most Anticipated Poetry selection, 49th Shelf. Finalist, Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize (BC Book Prizes), 2016. FOREIGN PARK situates itself in an epoch where prior assurances of the natural world's solidity begin to slip. Poisons enter the Fraser River Basin. An oil slick approaches by night engulfing a fishing vessel, leaving its captain in open waters. Page after page, FOREIGN PARK makes strange with its inhabitants. As it unfolds, it plots itself along the Fraser River overlaying myth and historicity with