Parking an International Perspective

Most parking research to date has been conducted in Western countries. Parking: An International Perspective is different. Taking a planetary view of urbanism, this book examines parking policies in 12 cities on five continents: Auckland, Bangkok, Doha, Los Angeles, Melbourne, Nairobi, Rotterdam, Santiago, Sao Paulo, Shenzhen, Singapore, and Tokyo. Chapters are similarly structured, and contain detailed information about the current parking strategies and issues in these cities. The discussion of parking is placed in the context of transport, mobility, land-use, society, technology, and planning in each of these cities Features structured case studies focused on summarizing current and emerging trends in parking policy and practice in cities around the world Provides a systematic comparison of parking issues and approaches across a variety of situational and cultural contexts - examining each city's transport modes, social trends, land use, technology and planning policies Offers a bridge between transport planning research and practice related to the latest trends in parking and parking space re-use

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Dominic Stead
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Pages : 296 pages
  • ISBN : 0128152656
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKParking an International Perspective

Parking: an International Perspective

Parking: an International Perspective
  • Author : Dominic Stead,Dorina Pojani,Jonathan Corcoran,Neil Sipe
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 November 2019
GET THIS BOOKParking: an International Perspective

Most parking research to date has been conducted in Western countries. Parking: An International Perspective is different. Taking a planetary view of urbanism, this book examines parking policies in 12 cities on five continents: Auckland, Bangkok, Doha, Los Angeles, Melbourne, Nairobi, Rotterdam, Santiago, Sao Paulo, Shenzhen, Singapore, and Tokyo. Chapters are similarly structured, and contain detailed information about the current parking strategies and issues in these cities. The discussion of parking is placed in the context of transport, mobility, land-use, society,

Parking Structures

Parking Structures
  • Author : Anthony P. Chrest,Mary S. Smith,Sam Bhuyan,Mohammad Iqbal,Donald R. Monahan
  • Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
  • Release : 06 December 2012
GET THIS BOOKParking Structures

Parking Structures provides a single-source reference for parking structure designers, builders, and owners. This third edition is still the only such book. It addresses how to select the best functional and structural designs for a given situation, ensure long-term durability, design for easy maintenance, decide on the number and placement of entrances and exits, design an easily understood wayfinding system, design for ADA compliance, plan for internal auto and pedestrian traffic circulation, select the most effective and energy efficient lighting

Evaluation of the Trevipark Automated Parking System

Evaluation of the Trevipark Automated Parking System
  • Author : Highway Innovative Technology Evaluation Center (U.S.)
  • Publisher : ASCE Publications
  • Release : 01 January 2001
GET THIS BOOKEvaluation of the Trevipark Automated Parking System

Prepared by the Civil Engineering Innovative Technology Evaluation Center, a CERF innovation center serving the engineering and construction industries. This report presents a CEITEC evaluation of the Trevipark automated parking system, which was developed, designed, and supplied by TREVI S.p.A., of Cesena, Italy. The evaluation is designed to determine the benefits and limitations of Trevipark for use as a technically viable automated vehicle parking system. The evaluation focused on data collection, site inspections, and analyses. The Trevipark system

Parked

Parked
  • Author : Danielle Svetcov
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKParked

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it. "A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade. Cal is

Foreign Park

Foreign Park
  • Author : Jeff Steudel
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 27 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKForeign Park

Fiction. Most Anticipated Poetry selection, 49th Shelf. Finalist, Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize (BC Book Prizes), 2016. FOREIGN PARK situates itself in an epoch where prior assurances of the natural world's solidity begin to slip. Poisons enter the Fraser River Basin. An oil slick approaches by night engulfing a fishing vessel, leaving its captain in open waters. Page after page, FOREIGN PARK makes strange with its inhabitants. As it unfolds, it plots itself along the Fraser River overlaying myth and historicity with

Parking

Parking
  • Author : Harland Bartholomew & Associates,New Orleans (La.). City Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 27 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKParking

The New York City Motorists' Parking Survival Guide

The New York City Motorists' Parking Survival Guide
  • Author : Louis Camporeale
  • Publisher : PARKING PAL COMPANY INC.
  • Release : 01 April 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe New York City Motorists' Parking Survival Guide

From decreasing the odds of receiving a parking ticket to dealing with a ticket once issued, this handbook outlines the most common violations and situations motorists will encounter when driving and parking throughout the greater New York City metro area. Operating on the premise that the best parking defense is knowledge, this guide begins with an in-depth analysis of the basic parking regulations—including those identified by posted signs such as No Parking, No Stopping, No Standing, and street cleaning

Parking Policy and Enforcement

Parking Policy and Enforcement
  • Author : Great Britain: Parliament: House of Commons: Transport Committee
  • Publisher : The Stationery Office
  • Release : 22 June 2006
GET THIS BOOKParking Policy and Enforcement

Failure to comply with parking restrictions disrupts traffic, increases road congestion, heightens risks of accidents and delays public transport schedules. The Committee's report considers a number of measures required to improve parking enforcement policy in Britain, including the key recommendation that we need to move to a single country-wide system of decriminalised parking enforcement (in place of the current dual system of localised enforcement where parking policy is administered by local authorities in some areas and by the police in