Patriots

Patriots
  • Author : James Wesley Rawles
  • Publisher : Ulysses Press
  • Release : 14 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKPatriots

A tale by the creator of SurvivalBlog.com imagines a world in which a cataclysmic financial crisis prompts a total collapse of American society and forces people to fend for themselves, in a story that follows a group of protagonists who make their way to a shared secure ranch in northern Idaho, where they struggle to survive against violent looting and natural hazards. Original.

Patriot

Patriot
  • Author : Gary Hart
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 October 1998
GET THIS BOOKPatriot

Reflecting the experience and wisdom Gary Hart has accumulated during a lifetime of public service, The Patriot addresses the fundamental challenges to democratic leadership posed by a new century and a new millennium. Written as a handbook of advice to an aspiring younger politician in the tradition of Machiavelli's The Prince, Hart's compact and incisive book identifies the primary challenge facing American leaders today as the restoration of trust between the people and their government. The healthy skepticism Americans have

Patriot Hearts

Patriot Hearts
  • Author : John Furlong,Gary Mason
  • Publisher : Douglas & McIntyre
  • Release : 14 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKPatriot Hearts

A riveting insider's account of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games, and an extraordinary story of leadership, love of country and the ability to dream big. When John Furlong and his family emigrated from Ireland in 1974, the customs officer greeted them with "Welcome to Canada. Make us better," an imperative that has defined Furlong's life ever since. A passionate athlete with a track record of community service, he was roped into acting as spokesperson for Vancouver's incipient Olympic bid movement

On the Fault Line

On the Fault Line
  • Author : Carolyn Gallaher
  • Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
  • Release : 14 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKOn the Fault Line

On the Fault Line examines the American Patriot Movement—a broad, right-wing social movement that includes militias, Second Amendment activists, tax protestors, and individuals who drop out of the system. For all those interested in the fluctuating systems of power within the United States, Gallaher's work proves to be a fascinating and unique analysis.