Raymie Nightingale

A 2016 National Book Award Finalist! Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two days ago with a dental hygienist, will see Raymie's picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. To win, not only does Raymie have to do good deeds and learn how to twirl a baton; she also has to contend with the wispy, frequently fainting Louisiana Elefante, who has a show-business background, and the fiery, stubborn Beverly Tapinski, who’s determined to sabotage the contest. But as the competition approaches, loneliness, loss, and unanswerable questions draw the three girls into an unlikely friendship — and challenge each of them to come to the rescue in unexpected ways.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Pages : 272 pages
  • ISBN : 0763687081
  • Rating : 4/5 from 30 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKRaymie Nightingale

Raymie Nightingale

Raymie Nightingale
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 12 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKRaymie Nightingale

A 2016 National Book Award Finalist! Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two days ago with a dental hygienist, will see Raymie's picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. To win, not

The Raymie Nightingale Three-Book Collection

The Raymie Nightingale Three-Book Collection
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press (MA)
  • Release : 22 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Raymie Nightingale Three-Book Collection

Kate DiCamillo's sequence of novels about the Three Rancheros is now complete -- and with this beautiful hardcover boxed set, readers can savor all three. First came Raymie Nightingale, the "triumphant and necessary book"* that would become a National Book Award Finalist. Then followed the tender Louisiana's Way Home, featuring "one of DiCamillo's most singular and arresting creations" (The New York Times Book Review) and marking the first time the two-time Newbery Medalist had revisited the world of one of

Beverly, Right Here

Beverly, Right Here
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 24 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKBeverly, Right Here

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly. Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted — what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away. Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures,

Louisiana's Way Home

Louisiana's Way Home
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 02 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKLouisiana's Way Home

From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are — and deciding who you want to be. When Louisiana Elefante’s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn’t overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated

Raymie nightingale

Raymie nightingale
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 19 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKRaymie nightingale

Hoping that if she wins a local beauty pageant her father will come home, Raymie practices twirling a baton and performing good deeds as she is drawn into an unlikely friendship with a drama queen and a saboteur.

Raymie Nightingale

Raymie Nightingale
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Turtleback Books
  • Release : 10 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKRaymie Nightingale

Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymi

We Could Be Heroes

We Could Be Heroes
  • Author : Margaret Finnegan
  • Publisher : Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 23 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKWe Could Be Heroes

“A coming-of-age story of friendships young, old, and canine.” —Kirkus Reviews “[A] good-natured tale of two unlikely friends determined to save a life.” —Publishers Weekly Shiloh meets Raymie Nightingale in this funny and heartwarming debut novel about a ten-year-old that finds himself in a whole mess of trouble when his new friend Maisie recruits him to save the dog next door. Hank Hudson is in a bit of trouble. After an incident involving the boy’s bathroom and a terribly

Walking to Gatlinburg

Walking to Gatlinburg
  • Author : Howard Frank Mosher
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release : 02 March 2010
GET THIS BOOKWalking to Gatlinburg

"A Civil War odyssey in the tradition of Charles Frazier’s Cold Mountain and Robert Olmstead’s Coal Black Horse, Mosher’s latest, about a Vermont teenager’s harrowing journey south to find his missing-in-action brother, is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word....The story of Morgan’s rite-of-passage through an American arcadia despoiled by war and slavery is an engrossing tale with mass appeal." –Publisher's Weekly Morgan Kinneson is both hunter and hunted. The sharp-shooting 17-year-old from

Solving for M

Solving for M
  • Author : Jennifer Swender
  • Publisher : Crown Books For Young Readers
  • Release : 19 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKSolving for M

"Shortly after starting fifth grade, Mika learns that her mother has cancer and uses her math notebook to explore the new changes in her life"--

Little Island

Little Island
  • Author : Katharine Britton
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 03 September 2013
GET THIS BOOKLittle Island

FROM THE AUTHOR OF HER SISTER'S SHADOW Grace Flowers By the water Have fun! These are Joy’s grandmother’s last words—left behind on a note. A note that Joy’s mother, Grace, has interpreted as instructions for her memorial service. And so, the far-flung clan will gather at their inn on Little Island, Maine, to honor her. Joy can’t help dreading the weekend. Twenty years ago, a tragedy nearly destroyed the family—and still defines them. Joy,

The Magician's Elephant

The Magician's Elephant
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 08 September 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Magician's Elephant

A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America's beloved storyteller -The New York Times Book Review (Ages 8-13) When a fortuneteller’s tent appears in the market square, orphan Peter Augustus Duchene knows the questions that he needs to ask: Does his sister still live? And if so, how can he find her? The mysterious answer (an elephant! An elephant will lead him there!) sets off a remarkable chain of events. With atmospheric illustrations by Yoko Tanaka, here is

Raymie Nightingale Classroom Set with Teachers Edition

Raymie Nightingale Classroom Set with Teachers Edition
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press (MA)
  • Release : 11 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKRaymie Nightingale Classroom Set with Teachers Edition

Perfect for teachers! Don't miss this classroom set which contains seven digest paperback editions of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale, as well as an exclusive teachers' edition. When Raymie Clarke makes a plan to enter the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, she has one thing in mind: to get her father back. Instead, baton-twirling introduces her to Beverly Tapinski and Louisiana Elefante -- and a friendship that will change their lives.

And I Paint It

And I Paint It
  • Author : Beth Kephart
  • Publisher : Abrams
  • Release : 18 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKAnd I Paint It

A poetic picture-book biography about artist N.C. Wyeth’s daughter, Henriette, a talented painter in her own right And I think of the girl I am and the girl I’ll be: A painter, like Pa. An actress (maybe). A fairy with wings. A father and daughter sneak away from their big, busy family to paint in the wild landscape. Together, they paint a lily, bright and white as a star; the green growing into the cap of a

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
  • Author : Kate DiCamillo
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 08 September 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

The #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestseller -- now in a digest edition (Age 7 and up) Once, in a house on Egypt Street, there lived a china rabbit named Edward Tulane. The rabbit was very pleased with himself, and for good reason: he was owned by a girl named Abilene, who adored him completely. And then, one day, he was lost. . . . Kate DiCamillo takes us on an extraordinary journey, from the depths of the ocean to the net of a fisherman, from

The Nightingale

The Nightingale
  • Author : Kristin Hannah
  • Publisher : Center Point
  • Release : 01 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Nightingale

"In World War II France, two sisters face frightening situations and respond in ways they never thought possible as bravery and resistance take different forms in each of their actions"--