Reconstructing Amelia

Ever wondered what goes on inside your daughter's head? Stressed single mother and law partner Kate is in the meeting of her career when she is interrupted by a telephone call to say that her teenaged daughter Amelia has been suspended from her exclusive Brooklyn prep school for cheating on an exam. Torn between her head and her heart, she eventually arrives at St Grace's over an hour late, to be greeted by sirens wailing and ambulance lights blazing. Her daughter has jumped off the roof of the school, apparently in shame of being caught. A grieving Kate can't accept that her daughter would kill herself: it was just the two of them and Amelia would never leave her alone like this. And so begins an investigation which takes her deep into Amelia's private world, into her journals, her email account and into the mind of a troubled young girl. Then Kate receives an anonymous text saying simply: AMELIA DIDN'T JUMP. Is someone playing with her, or has she been right all along?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Pages : 400 pages
  • ISBN : 147111130X
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 83 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKReconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 20 June 2013
GET THIS BOOKReconstructing Amelia

Ever wondered what goes on inside your daughter's head? Stressed single mother and law partner Kate is in the meeting of her career when she is interrupted by a telephone call to say that her teenaged daughter Amelia has been suspended from her exclusive Brooklyn prep school for cheating on an exam. Torn between her head and her heart, she eventually arrives at St Grace's over an hour late, to be greeted by sirens wailing and ambulance lights blazing. Her

Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 01 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKReconstructing Amelia

Stressed single mother and law partner Kate is in the meeting of her career when she is interrupted by a telephone call to say that her teenaged daughter Amelia has been suspended from her exclusive Brooklyn prep school for cheating on an exam. Torn between her head and her heart, she eventually arrives at St Grace's over an hour late, to be greeted by sirens wailing and ambulance lights blazing. Her daughter has jumped off the roof of the school,

Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 02 April 2013
GET THIS BOOKReconstructing Amelia

In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate's in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been suspended, effective immediately, and Kate must come get her daughter—now. But Kate’s stress over leaving work quickly turns to panic when she arrives at the school and finds it surrounded by police officers, fire trucks,

Where They Found Her

Where They Found Her
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 14 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKWhere They Found Her

“McCreight creates a world that pulls us in completely and genuinely, with characters that can enrage, amuse, and fill us with empathy. It’s a thrilling novel.”—GILLIAN FLYNN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Gone Girl Motherhood hasn’t been easy for Molly Anderson, and the years since the loss of her second child have been a particular struggle. But six months after moving from New York City to sophisticated Ridgedale, New Jersey, she’s finally enjoying life again,

A Good Marriage

A Good Marriage
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 05 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Good Marriage

COMING SOON FROM AMAZON AND NICOLE KIDMAN’S BLOSSOM FILMS A New York Times Summer Reads Selection | A People Best Book of the Summer | A Library Reads Pick | A Book Riot Addictive New Thriller to Add to Your TBR Pile | A Book of the Month Selection | A Publishers Weekly Summer Reads Pick | A Bookish Most-Anticipated Novel | A Good Morning America "Binge This!" Pick Big Little Lies meets Presumed Innocent in this “irresistible domestic drama” (Washington Post) from the New York

The Outliers

The Outliers
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 03 May 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Outliers

From the New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia comes a fast-paced teen series where one girl learns that in a world of intrigue, betrayal, and deeply buried secrets, it is vital to trust your instincts. It all starts with a text: Please, Wylie, I need your help. Wylie hasn’t heard from Cassie in over a week, not since their last fight. But that doesn’t matter. Cassie’s in trouble, so Wylie decides to do what she

Friends Like These

Friends Like These
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKFriends Like These

“Kim McCreight's thrillers are smart, propulsive and impossible to put down." - Laura Dave, author of The Last Thing He Told Me In this relentlessly twisty literary thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kimberly McCreight, a desperate intervention brings together a group of college friends 10 years after graduation—a reunion marked by lies, betrayal, and murder. Everyone has those friends. Doesn’t matter how long it’s been, or how badly they’ve occasionally behaved, or how late it

The Night Olivia Fell

The Night Olivia Fell
  • Author : Christina McDonald
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 29 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Night Olivia Fell

USA TODAY BESTSELLER In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an “atmospheric, absorbing page-turner” (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author) about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge.

Dead Letters

Dead Letters
  • Author : Caite Dolan-Leach
  • Publisher : Random House Trade Paperbacks
  • Release : 06 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKDead Letters

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel with eccentric, dysfunctional characters who will keep you guessing until the end—for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and The Wife Between Us. Ava has her reasons for running away to Paris. But when she receives the shocking news that her twin sister, Zelda, is dead, she is forced to return home to her family’s failing vineyard in upstate New York. Knowing

The Collide

The Collide
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 03 July 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Collide

The much-anticipated final book in New York Times bestselling author Kimberly McCreight’s Outliers trilogy. KEEP YOUR ENEMIES CLOSE. Wylie is finally out of the detention center, but that doesn’t mean she’s safe. As much as she wants to forget everything that's happened and return to her normal life, Wylie knows that true freedom means discovering, once and for all, who is hunting the girls who are Outliers—and why. Armed with only a few clues and a

The Scattering

The Scattering
  • Author : Kimberly McCreight
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 02 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Scattering

New York Times bestselling author Kimberly McCreight raises the stakes in the second book of the heart-pounding Outliers trilogy, a uniquely speculative story about secrets, betrayal, and a world where one small group of people are blessed—or cursed—with an incredible power. Wylie may have escaped the camp in Maine, but she is far from safe. The best way for her to protect herself is to understand her ability, fast. But after spending a lifetime trying to ignore her

The Deepest Secret

The Deepest Secret
  • Author : Carla Buckley
  • Publisher : Bantam
  • Release : 21 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Deepest Secret

Tyler Lattimore roams his suburban cul-de-sac at night, peering into the lives of the other families on the street-looking in on the things they most want hidden. Then Tyler's eleven-year-old friend disappearsaand it soon becomes clear she has been the victim of a tragic accident. Tyler may be the only one who can make sense of her death-but what will happen when everyone's secrets are exposed to the light? A transcendent novel about a family in crisis, The Deepest Secretdelves

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight | A 30-minute Summary

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight | A 30-minute Summary
  • Author : Instaread Summaries
  • Publisher : Instaread Summaries
  • Release : 21 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKReconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight | A 30-minute Summary

PLEASE NOTE: This is a summary of the book and NOT the original book. Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight | A 30-minute Summary Inside this Instaread Summary: • Overview of the entire book • Introduction to the important people in the book • Summary and analysis of all the chapters in the book • Key Takeaways of the book • A Reader's Perspective Preview of this summary: Chapter 1 A blogger reveals what the staff of Grace Hall High School did during summer break and makes fun

Don't Try To Find Me

Don't Try To Find Me
  • Author : Holly Brown
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 08 July 2014
GET THIS BOOKDon't Try To Find Me

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As

Girl Runner

Girl Runner
  • Author : Carrie Snyder
  • Publisher : House of Anansi
  • Release : 29 August 2014
GET THIS BOOKGirl Runner

Girl Runner is the story of Aganetha Smart, a former Olympic athlete who was famous in the 1920s, but now, at age 104, lives in a nursing home, alone and forgotten by history. For Aganetha, a competitive and ambitious woman, her life remains present and unfinished in her mind. When her quiet life is disturbed by the unexpected arrival of two young strangers, Aganetha begins to reflect on her childhood in rural Ontario and her struggles to make an independent life