Resilience

The Navy SEAL, humanitarian and best-selling author of The Heart and the Fist draws on ancient wisdom and personal experience to counsel readers on how to promote personal resilience and overcome obstacles through positive action. 100,000 first printing.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Eric Greitens
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 320 pages
  • ISBN : 054432398X
  • Rating : 5/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKResilience

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Eric Greitens
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 10 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKResilience

The Navy SEAL, humanitarian and best-selling author of The Heart and the Fist draws on ancient wisdom and personal experience to counsel readers on how to promote personal resilience and overcome obstacles through positive action. 100,000 first printing.

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Steven Southwick,Dennis Charney
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 03 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

This inspiring book presents ten factors to help anyone become stronger and more resilient to life's challenges.

The Resilience Journal

The Resilience Journal
  • Author : Amit Sood MD
  • Publisher : Global Center for Resiliency and Wellbeing
  • Release : 02 January 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Resilience Journal

Resilience is the core strength you use to lift the load of life. Resilience skills upgrade and strengthen your neuronal networks by leveraging your brain's ability to change itself with experience. Just as you can learn math, music, and language, you can learn resilience. Enhancing resilience lifts every aspect of your life-physical, emotional, social, occupational, and spiritual. Globally, researchers and therapists have developed several different resilience programs. Each program has a unique focus and therapeutic process. Common among many programs

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Andrew Zolli,Ann Marie Healy
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 09 July 2013
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Tracing some of the economic highs and lows that impacted the world in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, an introduction to the emerging field of resilience research explains how to approach disruptions in ecosystems, businesses and governments to better reinforce interdependent world systems. 40,000 first printing.

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Lisa Lisson
  • Publisher : ECW Press
  • Release : 17 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKResilience

An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson Lisa LissonÕs life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy. Just a few hours later, everything changed. One moment Lisa was

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Jayneen Sanders
  • Publisher : Educate2empower Publishing
  • Release : 15 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Meet Emmi! She is resilient, independent and courageous. She always tries her best, and even when the going gets tough, Emmi never gives in. This charming story uses verse and beautiful illustrations to model resilience, persistence, and the ability to face challenges with tenacity. Children who are resilient are brave, curious, confident and problem solvers. Nurturing these traits in our children will go a long way in helping them face the many challenges they will encounter throughout their lives. Also

Resilient

Resilient
  • Author : Rick Hanson,Forrest Hanson
  • Publisher : Harmony
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKResilient

These days it's hard to count on the world outside. So it's vital to grow strengths inside like grit, gratitude, and compassion--the key to resilience, and to lasting well-being in a changing world. True resilience is much more than enduring terrible conditions. We need resilience every day to raise a family, work at a job, cope with stress, deal with health problems, navigate issues with others, heal from old pain, and simply keep on going. With his trademark blend of

21 Days to Resilience

21 Days to Resilience
  • Author : Zelana Montminy
  • Publisher : HarperElixir
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOK21 Days to Resilience

A groundbreaking, practical three-week program to help you cope with life’s tough moments, overcome misfortune, build habitual resiliency, and ultimately boost your overall happiness. Truly happy and successful people share a common trait: resilience. Not only do they know how to rebound from setbacks, they are strengthened by challenges, gaining the emotional toughness to persevere, whether facing a professional crisis, a personal tragedy—or just an ordinary bad day. The good news is that with the right tools, you

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Kevin Grove
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 20 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

"Resilience offers an advanced introduction to the conceptual and theoretical tools necessary to engage with political and ethical questions about how we can and should live together in an increasingly interconnected and unpredictable world. It provides students with a detailed review of how the concept emerged from a small corner of ecology to critically challenge conventional environmental management practices, and radicalize how we can think about and manage social and ecological change, and brings together research from geography, anthropology, sociology,

Resilience Engineering

Resilience Engineering
  • Author : Erik Hollnagel,David D. Woods,Nancy Leveson
  • Publisher : Ashgate Publishing, Ltd.
  • Release : 22 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKResilience Engineering

For Resilience Engineering, 'failure' is the result of the adaptations necessary to cope with the complexity of the real world, rather than a malfunction. Human performance must continually adjust to current conditions and, because resources and time are finite, such adjustments are always approximate. Featuring contributions from leading international figures in human factors and safety, Resilience Engineering provides thought-provoking insights into system safety as an aggregate of its various components - subsystems, software, organizations, human behaviours - and the way

True Resilience

True Resilience
  • Author : Gail Wagnild
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 17 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKTrue Resilience

Feeling caught in cycles of failure or futility? Free yourself by discovering the power of true resilience -- the one ability essential to transcending hardship and directing your life. Dr. Gail Wagnild offers inspiring stories, proven research, and fun quizzes as she teaches you to embrace the five core characteristics and four rules that will help you live your very best life.

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Linda Graham
  • Publisher : New World Library
  • Release : 27 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Whether it’s a critical comment from the boss or a full-blown catastrophe, life continually dishes out challenges. Resilience is the learned capacity to cope with any level of adversity, from the small annoyances of daily life to the struggles and sorrows that break our hearts. Resilience is essential for surviving and thriving in a world full of troubles and tragedies, and it is completely trainable and recoverable — when we know how. In Resilience, Linda Graham offers clear guidance to

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : David Chandler
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 09 May 2014
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Resilience has become a central concept in government policy understandings over the last decade. In our complex, global and interconnected world, resilience appears to be the policy ‘buzzword’ of choice, alleged to be the solution to a wide and ever-growing range of policy issues. This book analyses the key aspects of resilience-thinking and highlights how resilience impacts upon traditional conceptions of governance. This concise and accessible book investigates how resilience-thinking adds new insights into how politics (both domestically and internationally)