Resilience

The Navy SEAL, humanitarian and best-selling author of The Heart and the Fist draws on ancient wisdom and personal experience to counsel readers on how to promote personal resilience and overcome obstacles through positive action. 100,000 first printing.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Eric Greitens
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 320 pages
  • ISBN : 054432398X
  • Rating : 5/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKResilience

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Eric Greitens
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 10 March 2015
GET THIS BOOKResilience

The Navy SEAL, humanitarian and best-selling author of The Heart and the Fist draws on ancient wisdom and personal experience to counsel readers on how to promote personal resilience and overcome obstacles through positive action. 100,000 first printing.

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Steven Southwick,Dennis Charney
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 03 May 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

This inspiring book presents ten factors to help anyone become stronger and more resilient to life's challenges.

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Linda Graham
  • Publisher : New World Library
  • Release : 27 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Whether it’s a critical comment from the boss or a full-blown catastrophe, life continually dishes out challenges. Resilience is the learned capacity to cope with any level of adversity, from the small annoyances of daily life to the struggles and sorrows that break our hearts. Resilience is essential for surviving and thriving in a world full of troubles and tragedies, and it is completely trainable and recoverable — when we know how. In Resilience, Linda Graham offers clear guidance to

Resilient

Resilient
  • Author : Rick Hanson,Forrest Hanson
  • Publisher : Harmony
  • Release : 04 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKResilient

These days it's hard to count on the world outside. So it's vital to grow strengths inside like grit, gratitude, and compassion--the key to resilience, and to lasting well-being in a changing world. True resilience is much more than enduring terrible conditions. We need resilience every day to raise a family, work at a job, cope with stress, deal with health problems, navigate issues with others, heal from old pain, and simply keep on going. With his trademark blend of

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Lisa Lisson
  • Publisher : ECW Press
  • Release : 17 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKResilience

An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson Lisa LissonÕs life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy. Just a few hours later, everything changed. One moment Lisa was

The Resilience Workbook for Teens

The Resilience Workbook for Teens
  • Author : Cheryl M. Bradshaw
  • Publisher : New Harbinger Publications
  • Release : 01 May 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Resilience Workbook for Teens

It’s time to realize your full potential! In The Resilience Workbook for Teens, you’ll learn to bounce back from setbacks, develop grit and a growth mindset, and overcome any obstacle that comes your way. Social media, online ads, and glossy magazines make it look easy to be a teen—everyone seems to be laughing, sun-kissed, beautiful, surrounded by friends, and wearing the perfect clothes. But if you’re like most teens and young adults, reality doesn’t look

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Andrew Zolli,Ann Marie Healy
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 09 July 2013
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Tracing some of the economic highs and lows that impacted the world in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, an introduction to the emerging field of resilience research explains how to approach disruptions in ecosystems, businesses and governments to better reinforce interdependent world systems. 40,000 first printing.

Resilience Engineering

Resilience Engineering
  • Author : Erik Hollnagel,David D. Woods,Nancy Leveson
  • Publisher : Ashgate Publishing, Ltd.
  • Release : 24 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKResilience Engineering

For Resilience Engineering, 'failure' is the result of the adaptations necessary to cope with the complexity of the real world, rather than a malfunction. Human performance must continually adjust to current conditions and, because resources and time are finite, such adjustments are always approximate. Featuring contributions from leading international figures in human factors and safety, Resilience Engineering provides thought-provoking insights into system safety as an aggregate of its various components - subsystems, software, organizations, human behaviours - and the way

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Kevin Grove
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 17 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Is resilience simply a fad, or is it a new way of thinking about human–environment relations, and the governance of these relations, that has real staying power? Is resilience a dangerous, depoliticizing concept that neuters incipient political activity, or the key to more empowering, emancipatory, and participatory forms of environmental management? Resilience offers an advanced introduction to these debates. It provides students with a detailed review of how the concept emerged from a small corner of ecology to critically

21 Days to Resilience

21 Days to Resilience
  • Author : Zelana Montminy
  • Publisher : HarperElixir
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOK21 Days to Resilience

A groundbreaking, practical three-week program to help you cope with life’s tough moments, overcome misfortune, build habitual resiliency, and ultimately boost your overall happiness. Truly happy and successful people share a common trait: resilience. Not only do they know how to rebound from setbacks, they are strengthened by challenges, gaining the emotional toughness to persevere, whether facing a professional crisis, a personal tragedy—or just an ordinary bad day. The good news is that with the right tools, you

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Jayneen Sanders
  • Publisher : Educate2empower Publishing
  • Release : 15 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Meet Emmi! She is resilient, independent and courageous. She always tries her best, and even when the going gets tough, Emmi never gives in. This charming story uses verse and beautiful illustrations to model resilience, persistence, and the ability to face challenges with tenacity. Children who are resilient are brave, curious, confident and problem solvers. Nurturing these traits in our children will go a long way in helping them face the many challenges they will encounter throughout their lives. Also

Resilience

Resilience
  • Author : Boris Cyrulnik
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 02 April 2009
GET THIS BOOKResilience

Many of us experience pain in our childhoods, and young people face trauma all over the world. How is it possible to recover? Do those abused always go on to hurt others? This incredible bestseller has overturned the way we view trauma, by showing how the extraordinary power of resilience can heal damaged lives. Renowned psychoanalyst Boris Cyrulnik has dealt with many young victims of distress and he relates stories of children who have been abused, orphaned, fought in wars

I Am!: Affirmations for Resilience

I Am!: Affirmations for Resilience
  • Author : Bela Barbosa
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 06 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKI Am!: Affirmations for Resilience

A stunningly illustrated guide to simple affirmations for young children, building self-esteem and confidence. When you are feeling scared of something new, Stand tall, Put your hands on your hips, and say: I Am Brave! This brightly hand-lettered board book empowers young readers to lift themselves up! Ten relatable emotions are each followed by a centering exercise and a positive affirmation to be recited, as a practice in mindfulness. Young readers are encouraged to find their inner strength by recognizing

Structures of Coastal Resilience

Structures of Coastal Resilience
  • Author : Catherine Seavitt Nordenson,Guy Nordenson,Julia Chapman
  • Publisher : Island Press
  • Release : 21 June 2018
GET THIS BOOKStructures of Coastal Resilience

Structures of Coastal Resilience presents new strategies for creative and collaborative approaches to coastal planning for climate change. In the face of sea level rise and an increased risk of flooding from storm surge, we must become less dependent on traditional approaches to flood control that have relied on levees, sea walls, and other forms of hard infrastructure. Instead, authors Catherine Seavitt Nordenson, Guy Nordenson, and Julia Chapman reimagine how coastal planning might better serve communities grappling with a future

The Routledge Handbook of Urban Resilience

The Routledge Handbook of Urban Resilience
  • Author : Michael A. Burayidi,Adriana Allen,John Twigg,Christine Wamsler
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 20 December 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Routledge Handbook of Urban Resilience

This volume provides a comprehensive discussion and overview of urban resilience, including socio-ecological and economic hazard and disaster resilience. It provides a summary of state of the art thinking on resilience, the different approaches, tools and methodologies for understanding the subject in urban contexts, and brings together related reflections and initiatives. Throughout the different chapters, the handbook critically examines and reviews the resilience concept from various disciplinary and professional perspectives. It also discusses major urban crises, past and recent, and