Sapiens

NATIONAL BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo Sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe in gods, nations, and human rights; to trust money, books, and laws; and to be enslaved by bureaucracy, timetables, and consumerism? And what will our world be like in the millennia to come? In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical -- and sometimes devastating -- breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents of history have shaped our human societies, the animals and plants around us, and even our personalities. Have we become happier as history has unfolded? Can we ever free our behaviour from the heritage of our ancestors? And what, if anything, can we do to influence the course of the centuries to come? Bold, wide-ranging and provocative, Sapiens challenges everything we thought we knew about being human: our thoughts, our actions, our power...and our future.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Pages : 512 pages
  • ISBN : 0771038526
  • Rating : 4/5 from 109 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKSapiens

Sapiens

Sapiens
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release : 28 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKSapiens

NATIONAL BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo Sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe

Sapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 1

Sapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 1
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release : 27 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKSapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 1

Volume one of the epic, beautifully illustrated graphic history of humankind, based on Yuval Noah Harari's internationally bestselling phenomenon In a world deluged by irrelevant information, clarity is power. How can we see the big picture without getting caught up in an infinity of little details? One way is to step back, to look at the really big picture: the entire history of the human species. Sapiens: A Graphic History, The Birth of Humankind is the story of how an

Sapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 2

Sapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 2
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release : 02 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKSapiens: A Graphic History, Volume 2

Volume two of Sapiens: A Graphic History: the epic, beautifully illustrated graphic history of humankind, based on Yuval Noah Harari's internationally bestselling phenomenon. Twelve thousand years ago, we humans fell into a trap. Volume II of Sapiens: A Graphic History tells the story of how we took over the world; how an unlikely marriage between a god and a bureaucrat created the first empires; and how war, famine, disease, and inequality became a part of the human condition. Sound sombre?

Homo Deus

Homo Deus
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release : 13 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKHomo Deus

International Bestseller From the author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind comes an extraordinary new book that explores the future of the human species. Yuval Noah Harari, author of the bestselling Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, envisions a not-too-distant world in which we face a new set of challenges. In Homo Deus, he examines our future with his trademark blend of science, history, philosophy and every discipline in between. Homo Deus explores the projects, dreams

Robo Sapiens

Robo Sapiens
  • Author : Peter Menzel,Faith D'Aluisio
  • Publisher : MIT Press
  • Release : 12 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKRobo Sapiens

Information about intelligent robots and their makers, including photographis, interviews, behind-the-scenes information and technical date about machines that is easy to understand.

Robo Sapiens: Tales of Tomorrow (Omnibus)

Robo Sapiens: Tales of Tomorrow (Omnibus)
  • Author : Toranosuke Shimada
  • Publisher : Seven Seas Entertainment
  • Release : 23 November 2021
GET THIS BOOKRobo Sapiens: Tales of Tomorrow (Omnibus)

In the future, robots are more than machines. Autonomous "cyber-persons" with A.I. brains are part of society, interacting with humans while developing their own culture. In fact, they may be surpassing humans, as biological homo sapiens have begun to die out and give way to robo sapiens. But are humans truly disappearing, or are robots the newest form of humanity? This millennia-spanning, speculative science fiction manga of interconnected stories, both human and robotic, was awarded the Division Grand Prize

21 Lessons for the 21st Century

21 Lessons for the 21st Century
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 29 January 2019
GET THIS BOOK21 Lessons for the 21st Century

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In Sapiens, he explored our past. In Homo Deus, he looked to our future. Now, one of the most innovative thinkers on the planet turns to the present to make sense of today’s most pressing issues. “Fascinating . . . a crucial global conversation about how to take on the problems of the twenty-first century.”—Bill Gates, The New York Times Book Review NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY FINANCIAL TIMES AND PAMELA PAUL,

Techno-Sapiens in a Networked Era

Techno-Sapiens in a Networked Era
  • Author : Ryan K. Bolger,Kutter Callaway
  • Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
  • Release : 09 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKTechno-Sapiens in a Networked Era

Techno-Sapiens gathers together leading scholars of technology, theology, and religion in order to explore the ways in which modern technology is neither solely a dehumanizing force in the world nor a mere instrument for evangelizing the world, but rather the very means by which incarnation happens--the media in and through which humans love the (digital) other. The essays explore the question of how technology encourages and/or inhibits the human capacity to love our neighbor through asking the following questions:

Fuzzy Sapiens

Fuzzy Sapiens
  • Author : H. Beam Piper
  • Publisher : Good Press
  • Release : 31 August 2021
GET THIS BOOKFuzzy Sapiens

"Fuzzy Sapiens" by H. Beam Piper. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a

The World Until Yesterday

The World Until Yesterday
  • Author : Jared Diamond
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 10 January 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe World Until Yesterday

From the author of No.1 international bestseller Collapse, a mesmerizing portrait of the human past that offers profound lessons for how we can live today Visionary, prize-winning author Jared Diamond changed the way we think about the rise and fall of human civilizations with his previous international bestsellers Guns, Germs and Steel and Collapse. Now he returns with another epic - and groundbreaking - journey into our rapidly receding past. In The World Until Yesterday, Diamond reveals how traditional societies

Monkey Trap

Monkey Trap
  • Author : Lee Denning
  • Publisher : Twilight Times Books (TN)
  • Release : 12 August 2022
GET THIS BOOKMonkey Trap

"This is an immensely exciting SF thriller..." ~ Dr. Bob Rich.

Canis Sapiens, Book One

Canis Sapiens, Book One
  • Author : Anthony Regolino
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 11 February 2016
GET THIS BOOKCanis Sapiens, Book One

"Canis sapiens." They are a species of shape-shifters, far removed from Homo sapiens on the evolutionary ladder. Facing extinction, their continued survival may rest in their being welcomed into human society. Enter Beverly Journal, a young, gung-ho, wannabe star reporter, whose induction into their world is as a victim, what they refer to as a "Dingo," a human bitten by one of their kind to become that which the werewolf legend is based on. As she endures her initial month

GMO Sapiens

GMO Sapiens
  • Author : Paul Knoepfler
  • Publisher : World Scientific
  • Release : 26 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKGMO Sapiens

' Genetically modified organisms (GMOs) including plants and the foods made from them, are a hot topic of debate today, but soon related technology could go much further and literally change what it means to be human. Scientists are on the verge of being able to create people who are GMOs. Should they do it? Could we become a healthier and ''better'' species or might eugenics go viral leading to a real, new world of genetic dystopia? GMO Sapiens tackles such

Parasites of Homo sapiens

Parasites of Homo sapiens
  • Author : Richard Ashford,William Crewe
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 23 January 2003
GET THIS BOOKParasites of Homo sapiens

Homo sapiens rank among the most parasitized of all animals. In part this is because we know so much about all aspects of the biology of our species, but in addition, our varied habitat and diet and our global distribution exposes us to more infections than any other species. Whereas some familiar parasitic infections are responsible for much human disease and suffering, the great majority are rare or obscure forms ignored by all but the most comprehensive texts. The Parasites