Saturn Run

“Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” --Stephen King For fans of THE MARTIAN, an extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it all once more, in a stunning new thriller, a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying. The year is 2066. A Caltech intern inadvertently notices an anomaly from a space telescope—something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don’t decelerate. Spaceships do. A flurry of top-level government meetings produces the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built that ship is at least one hundred years ahead in hard and soft technology, and whoever can get their hands on it exclusively and bring it back will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete. A conclusion the Chinese definitely agree with when they find out. The race is on, and an remarkable adventure begins—an epic tale of courage, treachery, resourcefulness, secrets, surprises, and astonishing human and technological discovery, as the members of a hastily thrown-together crew find their strength and wits tested against adversaries both of this earth and beyond. What happens is nothing like you expect—and everything you could want from one of the world’s greatest masters of suspense.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 496 pages
  • ISBN : 0698411676
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 29 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKSaturn Run

Saturn Run

Saturn Run
  • Author : John Sandford,Ctein
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 06 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKSaturn Run

“Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” --Stephen King For fans of THE MARTIAN, an extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it

Saturn Run

Saturn Run
  • Author : Stanley Salmons
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 07 December 2017
GET THIS BOOKSaturn Run

Saturn Run is the first book in THE PLANETARY TRILOGY. It is the 22nd century. There are colonies on the Moon and Mars, but the gap between rich and poor is wider than ever, and interplanetary crime syndicates operate behind legitimate fronts. Dan Larssen escapes a dirt-poor farming background to train at Space Fleet Academy. His life is full of promise - until it enters a downward spiral from which there seems to be no escape. In desperation he volunteers

Saturn's Race

Saturn's Race
  • Author : Larry Niven,Steven Barnes
  • Publisher : Tor Books
  • Release : 01 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKSaturn's Race

The future is a strange and dangerous place. Chaz Kato can testify to that. He is a citizen of Xanudu, a city-sized artificial island populated by some of the wealthiest men and women on future Earth. A place filled with hidden wonders and dark secrets of technology gone awry. Lenore Myles is a student when she travels to Xanadu and becomes involved with Chaz Kato. She is shocked when she uses Kato's access codes to uncover the grizzly truth behind

Dead Watch

Dead Watch
  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 24 April 2007
GET THIS BOOKDead Watch

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Lucas Davenport novels delivers “a page-turner with a new hero, [and a] breakneck pace" (Minneapolis Star Tribune). “Former Sen. Lincoln Bowe, a Republican, has been missing for several days, setting off alarms on both sides of the political aisle. Finally, he is discovered in the remote Virginia woods, barb-wired to a tree, burned almost beyond recognition and missing his head. Democratic ‘research assistant’ (read: fixer) Jacob Winter, ex-Army Intelligence, wounded in Afghanistan,

The Rings of Saturn

The Rings of Saturn
  • Author : W. G. Sebald
  • Publisher : New Directions Publishing
  • Release : 08 November 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Rings of Saturn

"The book is like a dream you want to last forever" (Roberta Silman, The New York Times Book Review), now with a gorgeous new cover by the famed designer Peter Mendelsund The Rings of Saturn—with its curious archive of photographs—records a walking tour of the eastern coast of England. A few of the things which cross the path and mind of its narrator (who both is and is not Sebald) are lonely eccentrics, Sir Thomas Browne’s skull,

Leviathan Wakes

Leviathan Wakes
  • Author : James S. A. Corey
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 15 June 2011
GET THIS BOOKLeviathan Wakes

The first book in the revolutionary New York Times bestselling Expanse series, a modern masterwork of science fiction. Leviathan Wakes introduces Captain James Holden, his crew, and Detective Miller as they unravel a horrifying solar system wide conspiracy that begins with a single missing girl. Now a Prime Original series. Humanity has colonized the solar system - Mars, the Moon, the Asteroid Belt and beyond - but the stars are still out of our reach. Jim Holden is XO of

Saturn's Children

Saturn's Children
  • Author : Charles Stross
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 July 2008
GET THIS BOOKSaturn's Children

Sometime in the twenty-third century, humanity went extinct, leaving only androids behind to fulfill humanity’s dreams. And, having learned well from their long-dead masters, they’ve established a hierarchical society—one with humanoid aristo rulers at the top and slave-chipped workers at the bottom, performing the lowly tasks all androids were originally created to do. Designed as a concubine for a species that hasn’t existed for two hundred years, femmebot Freya Nakamichi-47—one of the last of her

Uncaged

Uncaged
  • Author : John Sandford,Michele Cook
  • Publisher : Ember
  • Release : 28 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKUncaged

"When an animal rights action at a research lab goes wrong, a terrible secret is exposed, and Shay must find her brother Odin before the researchers at Singular Corp can silence both of them"--

Saturn in the 21st Century

Saturn in the 21st Century
  • Author : Kevin H. Baines,F. Michael Flasar,Norbert Krupp,Tom Stallard
  • Publisher : Cambridge University Press
  • Release : 06 December 2018
GET THIS BOOKSaturn in the 21st Century

A detailed overview of Saturn's formation, evolution and structure written by eminent planetary scientists involved in the Cassini Orbiter mission.

Gathering Prey

Gathering Prey
  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKGathering Prey

A terrifying Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times–bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize–winner John Sandford. They call them Travelers. They move from city to city, panhandling, committing no crimes—they just like to stay on the move. And now somebody is killing them. Lucas Davenport’s adopted daughter, Letty, is home from college when she gets a phone call from a woman Traveler she’d befriended in San Francisco. The woman thinks somebody’s killing her friends, she’

Letters to a Young Brother

Letters to a Young Brother
  • Author : Hill Harper
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 20 April 2006
GET THIS BOOKLetters to a Young Brother

Most people associate Hill Harper with Hollywood, as he’s appeared in dozens of films and television shows. But he is just as comfortable in a school auditorium, rousing groups of students with his unique style of real-life wisdom. Having addressed thousands of high-school and middle- school students over the years, Hill is ready to take his message to an even wider audience. Letters to a Young Brother is drawn from the humbling life lessons he learned on the road

Escape Clause

Escape Clause
  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 18 October 2016
GET THIS BOOKEscape Clause

Whenever you hear the sky rumble, that usually means a storm. In Virgil Flowers’ case, make that two. The exceptional new thriller from the writer whose books are “pure reading pleasure” (Booklist). The first storm comes from, of all places, the Minnesota zoo. Two large, and very rare, Amur tigers have vanished from their cage, and authorities are worried sick that they’ve been stolen for their body parts. Traditional Chinese medicine prizes those parts for home remedies, and people

Dream Park

Dream Park
  • Author : Larry Niven,Steven Barnes
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 11 May 2010
GET THIS BOOKDream Park

The beginning of a hard sci-fi series, Deam Park is a visionary science fiction classic from Larry Niven and Steven Barnes A group of pretend adventurers suit up for a campaign called "The South Seas Treasure Game." As in the early Role Playing Games, there are Dungeon Masters, warriors, magicians, and thieves. The difference? At Dream Park, a futuristic fantasy theme park full of holographic attractions and the latest in VR technology, they play in an artificial enclosure that has

The Fool's Run

The Fool's Run
  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 December 1996
GET THIS BOOKThe Fool's Run

John Sandford, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Prey novels gives suspense an ingenious twist as he takes readers into the mind games of two irresistible con artists plotting the perfect sting… Kidd is a computer whiz, artist, and professional criminal. LuEllen is his lover, and his favorite partner in crime. Their playing field in on the cutting edge of high-tech corporate warfare. This time they’ve been hired by a defense industry corporation to destroy its business

Dark of the Moon

Dark of the Moon
  • Author : John Sandford
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 02 October 2007
GET THIS BOOKDark of the Moon

The first Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford. “Virgil Flowers, introduced in bestseller Sandford’s Prey series, gets a chance to shine...The thrice-divorced, affable member of the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA), who reports to Prey series hero Lucas Davenport, operates pretty much on his own..”* He’s been doing the hard stuff for three years, but he’s never seen anything like this. In the small rural town of Bluestem, an old