Secrets of a Summer Night

From the New York Times bestselling author of Devil in Disguise, the first book in her beloved Wallflowers series. The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes. Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors—if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry a wealthy man. Unfortunately her most persistent admirer is the brash Simon Hunt, a handsome and ambitious entrepreneur who wants her as his mistress. Annabelle is determined to resist Simon's wicked propositions, but she can't deny her attraction to the boldly seductive rogue, any more than he can resist the challenge she presents. As they try to outmaneuver each other, they find themselves surrendering to a love more powerful than they could have ever imagined. But fate may have other plans—and it will take all of Annabelle's courage to face a peril that could destroy everything she holds dear.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Pages : 400 pages
  • ISBN : 0063142732
  • Rating : 4/5 from 40 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKSecrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 20 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of a Summer Night

From the New York Times bestselling author of Devil in Disguise, the first book in her beloved Wallflowers series. The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes. Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors—if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry

Secrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of a Summer Night

The Wallflowers Four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors—if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry a wealthy man. Unfortunately her most persistent admirer is the brash Simon Hunt, a handsome and ambitious entrepreneur who

Secrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 03 June 2010
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of a Summer Night

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes Secrets of a Summer Night, the first title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no

A Wallflower Christmas

A Wallflower Christmas
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 14 October 2008
GET THIS BOOKA Wallflower Christmas

Lisa Kleypas's A Wallflower Christmas takes a trip to Victorian London, under the mistletoe, and on a journey of the heart. With her trademark charm, sensuality, and unforgettable characters, there's no one like Lisa Kleypas to make you believe in the magic of Christmas. The Wallflowers are four young ladies in London who banded together in their wild and wickedly wonderful searches for true love. Now happily married, they join together once again to help one of the world's most

It Happened One Autumn

It Happened One Autumn
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKIt Happened One Autumn

Headstrong American heiress Lillian Bowman has come to England to find an aristocratic husband. Unfortunately, no man is strong enough to tame the stubborn beauty's fierce will. Except, perhaps, the powerful and arrogant Earl of Westcliff—a man Lillian despises more than anyone she's ever met. Marcus, Lord Westcliff, is famous for his icy English reserve and his supreme self-control. But something about the audacious Lillian drives him mad. Whenever they're in the same room, they can't stop themselves from

Summer Secrets

Summer Secrets
  • Author : Jane Green
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 23 June 2015
GET THIS BOOKSummer Secrets

Told with Jane Green's keen eye for detailing the emotional landscape of the heart, Summer Secrets is at once a compelling drama and a beautifully rendered portrait of relationships, betrayals, and forgiveness; about accepting the things we cannot change, finding the courage to change the things we can, and being strong enough to weather the storms. When a shocking family secret is revealed, twenty-something journalist Cat Coombs finds herself falling into a dark spiral. Wild, glamorous nights out in London

Secrets of the Lost Summer

Secrets of the Lost Summer
  • Author : Carla Neggers
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 10 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of the Lost Summer

Go back to where it all began in book one of the classic heartwarming Swift River Valley series set in Knights Bridge, New England, only from New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers. A wave of hope carries Olivia Frost back to her small New England hometown nestled in the beautiful Swift River Valley. She’s transforming a historic home into an idyllic getaway—picturesque and perfect, if only the absentee owner will fix up the eyesore next door… Dylan

Secrets of Summer

Secrets of Summer
  • Author : Lee Tobin McClain
  • Publisher : HQN Books
  • Release : 01 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of Summer

It’ll be a summer of discovery on the Chesapeake Bay… Meg Harris loves living in picturesque Pleasant Shores, though the summer rental next door sometimes means noisy neighbors. She’s shocked to discover that the newest occupant is Finn O’Conner, her late husband’s business lawyer and her onetime love. Turns out Finn secretly writes bestselling thrillers under an alias. Their spark quickly flares again, but Meg has seen her dreams derailed by a man before. Though Meg’

Secret of the Dance Read-Along

Secret of the Dance Read-Along
  • Author : Andrea Spalding,Alfred Scow
  • Publisher : Orca Book Publishers
  • Release : 01 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKSecret of the Dance Read-Along

This is an enhanced ebook with a read-along function. In 1935, a nine-year-old boy's family held a forbidden Potlatch in faraway Kingcome Inlet. Watl'kina slipped from his bed to bear witness. In the Big House masked figures danced by firelight to the beat of the drum. And there, he saw a figure he knew. Aboriginal elder Alfred Scow and award-winning author Andrea Spalding collaborate to tell the story, to tell the secret of the dance.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
  • Author : Mark Haddon
  • Publisher : Anchor Canada
  • Release : 24 February 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

A bestselling modern classic—both poignant and funny—narrated by a fifteen year old autistic savant obsessed with Sherlock Holmes, this dazzling novel weaves together an old-fashioned mystery, a contemporary coming-of-age story, and a fascinating excursion into a mind incapable of processing emotions. Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. Although gifted with a superbly logical brain, Christopher is autistic. Everyday interactions and admonishments have little meaning

One Of Us Is Lying

One Of Us Is Lying
  • Author : Karen M. McManus
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 01 June 2017
GET THIS BOOKOne Of Us Is Lying

The international bestselling YA thriller by acclaimed author, Karen M. McManus - NOW A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES. Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app

Nights When Nothing Happened

Nights When Nothing Happened
  • Author : Simon Han
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 17 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKNights When Nothing Happened

Named a Best Book of the Year by Time, The Washington Post, and Harper's Bazaar “A tender, spiky family saga about love in all its mysterious incarnations.” —Lorrie Moore, author of A Gate at the Stairs and Birds of America “Absolutely luminous . . . Weaves the transience of suburbia between the highs and lows of a family saga . . . Shocks, awes, and delights.” —Bryan Washington, author of Memorial From the outside, the Chengs seem like so-called model immigrants. Once Patty landed a tech

When Strangers Marry

When Strangers Marry
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKWhen Strangers Marry

Lysette buried her face against Max's throat. "But he's going to take me away. Don't let him, don't -- " "You're not going anywhere," Max interrupted. "Calm yourself, Lysette. It's not good for you to become excited." His possessiveness made her strangely giddy. As far as he was concerned, she was his, and no one was going to take her away from him. Max stared at Etienne. His voice was soft, but it contained a note that chilled Lysette's blood. "If

Again The Magic

Again The Magic
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKAgain The Magic

She gave him her innocence . . . Lady Aline Marsden was brought up to marry a man of her own class, but from the moment she meets John McKenna, she risks everything to be with him. He gave her his heart Although their love is forbidden, McKenna's passion for the beautiful Aline is too compelling to deny. When their secret is discovered, their world is shattered. McKenna is forced to leave forever, unaware that the only reason Aline has given him up

The Devil in Winter

The Devil in Winter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Devil in Winter

"I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that." Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London. A marriage of convenience is the only solution. No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength—and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known. Determined to