Tales from the Loop

'Remarkable... beautiful' - National Public Radio These are the tales of an extraordinary journey: from the small towns of Sweden to the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia. A journey where children make friends with abandoned robots... in a world where dinosaurs roam freely. These are the Tales from the Loop. Stories told in both words and haunting illustrations, TALES FROM THE LOOP captures a not-too-distant reality that is both haunting and imminent: addressing the many ways developing technology and nature can create havoc and wonder in our world... and the hope we might still find in that future. Perfect for fans of everything from STRANGER THINGS to JURASSIC PARK to JUMANJI, Tales from the Loop is an incredible, unmissable work of genius. PRAISE for SIMON STALENHAG 'Tales has the magic. It's got the robots, the weirdness, the dinosaurs. But most of all, it has the wonder. No one who picks this book up will be the same person when they put it down again' NPR on Tales from the Loop 'No words to describe this novel in pictures. Stahlenhag defined a whole new aesthetic for scifi in the 21st century' Damien Walter on The Electric State 'A chilling, unforgettable visual and narrative experience' Locus on The Electric State Stalenhag's 'stories crawl into my brain and mess with my memory of history, time and place' NPR on The Electric State

Produk Detail:

  • Author : SIMON. STALENHAG
  • Publisher : Anonim
  • Pages : 128 pages
  • ISBN : 9781471194412
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop

Tales from the Loop

Tales from the Loop
  • Author : SIMON. STALENHAG
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 09 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop

'Remarkable... beautiful' - National Public Radio These are the tales of an extraordinary journey: from the small towns of Sweden to the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia. A journey where children make friends with abandoned robots... in a world where dinosaurs roam freely. These are the Tales from the Loop. Stories told in both words and haunting illustrations, TALES FROM THE LOOP captures a not-too-distant reality that is both haunting and imminent: addressing the many ways

Tales From the Loop

Tales From the Loop
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Skybound Books
  • Release : 07 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKTales From the Loop

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon Stålenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this

Things From the Flood

Things From the Flood
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Skybound Books
  • Release : 07 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKThings From the Flood

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop. Welcome back to the Loop. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator in the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop and celebrated its completion.

The Electric State

The Electric State
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 25 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Electric State

NPR Best Books of 2018 A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of

Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)

Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)
  • Author : Sherwood Anderson
  • Publisher : e-artnow
  • Release : 20 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKWinesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)

This carefully crafted ebook: "Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This ebook is a series of loosely linked short stories set in the fictional town of Winesburg, mostly written from late 1915 to early 1916. The stories are held together by George Willard, a resident to whom the community confide their personal stories and struggles. The townspeople are withdrawn and emotionally repressed and attempt in

The Labyrinth

The Labyrinth
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 28 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Labyrinth

The Labyrinth is a unique vision of a dystopian future from one of the most sought-after visual storytellers in the world and internationally acclaimed author of The Electric State.

The Loop

The Loop
  • Author : Jeremy Robert Johnson
  • Publisher : Titan Books
  • Release : 06 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Loop

Stranger Things meets X-Files by way of Stephen King in this visceral thrill-ride full of heart and horror. Stranger Things meets The X-Files in this heart-racing conspiracy thriller as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong. Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of western Oregon, the kind of town you escape to for a vacation. When

The Loop

The Loop
  • Author : Ben Oliver
  • Publisher : Scholastic
  • Release : 02 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Loop

Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only

Where the Red Fern Grows

Where the Red Fern Grows
  • Author : Wilson Rawls
  • Publisher : Laurel Leaf
  • Release : 12 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKWhere the Red Fern Grows

A beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan and Little Ann—he’s ecstatic. It doesn’t matter that times are tough; together they’ll roam the hills of the Ozarks. Soon Billy and his hounds become the finest hunting team in

Atomic Habits

Atomic Habits
  • Author : James Clear
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 16 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKAtomic Habits

The #1 New York Times bestseller. Over 3 million copies sold! Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results No matter your goals, Atomic Habits offers a proven framework for improving--every day. James Clear, one of the world's leading experts on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you exactly how to form good habits, break bad ones, and master the tiny behaviors that lead to remarkable results. If you're having trouble changing your habits, the problem isn't you. The problem is your system. Bad

Things from the Flood 90s Era Rpg, Hardback

Things from the Flood 90s Era Rpg, Hardback
  • Author : Free League Publishing
  • Publisher : Free League Publishing
  • Release : 18 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKThings from the Flood 90s Era Rpg, Hardback

"Simon Stålenhag is back. In his new art book Things From The Flood, Stålenhag continues the stories of Tales From the Loop, memories of a Nordic childhood infused with strange machines and weird creatures from other dimensions. In Things From The Flood, Stålenhag moves his focus from the '80s to the '90s, the decade of great change when the outside world truly came to Scandinavia. These are tales of the trials of youth, of schoolyard

Howling at the Moon

Howling at the Moon
  • Author : Jakub Różalski
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 21 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKHowling at the Moon

This exclusive book will transport fans into Jakub Rozalski's mysterious worlds where history, folklore, and modernity harmoniously clash. Inspired by traces of imagination from his childhood on the Polish countryside, his incredibly breathtaking and unique artwork will pull you into his alternate fantastic worlds filled with colossal giants, ominous machines, werewolves, lonely wanderers and rural landscapes. Artwork is complemented by sectional text in English and Polish. Fans can learn more about the artist in the interview text in English and

The Loop

The Loop
  • Author : Dan Sanders
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 21 October 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Loop

Winner of the 41st International 3-Day Novel Writing Contest Alan is unsure if he is dead or dreaming, he only knows that he is stuck in a loop. He finds himself being forced to walk along a straight path through an unending pine forest where any deviation from the path causes him to black out and begin again. Dipping in and out of an endless purgatorial walk, Alan relives key moments in his life where he missed the opportunity to

Ultimates 2 Vol. 2

Ultimates 2 Vol. 2
  • Author : Al Ewing
  • Publisher : Marvel Entertainment
  • Release : 22 November 2017
GET THIS BOOKUltimates 2 Vol. 2

Collecting Ultimates 2 (2016) #7-9, 100. Secret Empire wreaks havoc on the Ultimates! As Steve Rogers makes his move, the team fi nd themselves on the wrong side of his plans. With an existential threat in control of Earth, Galactus might be the planet's last hope...but the Lifebringer has problems of his own!