Tales From the Loop

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon Stålenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales. From the same author who wrote the imaginative artbook The Electric State, this “haunting,” (The Verge) “sophisticated sci-fi” (The Nerdist) follows the bizarre stories from otherworldly creatures and is a page-turner you won’t be able to put down.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Skybound Books
  • Pages : 128 pages
  • ISBN : 1982150696
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKTales From the Loop

Tales From the Loop

Tales From the Loop
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Skybound Books
  • Release : 07 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKTales From the Loop

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon Stålenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this

Tales from the Loop

Tales from the Loop
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Design Studio Press
  • Release : 01 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop

Simon Stalenhag s Tales from the Loop is a wildly successful crowd-funded project that takes viewers on a surprising sci-fi journey through various country and city landscapes from small towns in Sweden and the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia where children explore and engage with abandoned robots, vehicles, and machinery large and small, while dinosaurs and other creatures wander our roads and fields. Stalenhag s paintings and stories take place in an alternate version of Sweden

Tales from the Loop

Tales from the Loop
  • Author : SIMON. STALENHAG
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 09 April 2020
GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop

'Remarkable... beautiful' - National Public Radio These are the tales of an extraordinary journey: from the small towns of Sweden to the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia. A journey where children make friends with abandoned robots... in a world where dinosaurs roam freely. These are the Tales from the Loop. Stories told in both words and haunting illustrations, TALES FROM THE LOOP captures a not-too-distant reality that is both haunting and imminent: addressing the many ways

Things From the Flood

Things From the Flood
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Skybound Books
  • Release : 07 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKThings From the Flood

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop. Welcome back to the Loop. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator in the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop and celebrated its completion.

Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)

Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)
  • Author : Sherwood Anderson
  • Publisher : e-artnow
  • Release : 20 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKWinesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)

This carefully crafted ebook: "Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This ebook is a series of loosely linked short stories set in the fictional town of Winesburg, mostly written from late 1915 to early 1916. The stories are held together by George Willard, a resident to whom the community confide their personal stories and struggles. The townspeople are withdrawn and emotionally repressed and attempt in

Tales from the Loop - Out of Time

Tales from the Loop - Out of Time
  • Author : Free League Publishing
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop - Out of Time

There are rumors of a mechanical contraption that roams around the fields outside the small communities of the Mälaren Islands. At the same time, flyers asking for information on lost pets are increasing on the bulletin board outside the grocery store. On TV, the weatherman speaks of "random storm gusts" - and hasn't there been severely bad weather the past few nights? This is the beginning of a series of mysteries that lead the children out into the wilderness

Tales from the Loop

Tales from the Loop
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 14 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKTales from the Loop

"Scifi artist Simon Stålenhag's paintings of Swedish 1980s suburbia, populated by fantastic machines and strange beasts, have won global acclaim. In this multiple award-winning roleplaying game, you get to step into the amazing world of the Loop."--Back cover.

The Electric State

The Electric State
  • Author : Simon Stålenhag
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 25 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Electric State

NPR Best Books of 2018 A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of

The Loop

The Loop
  • Author : Jeremy Robert Johnson
  • Publisher : Titan Books
  • Release : 06 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Loop

Stranger Things meets X-Files by way of Stephen King in this visceral thrill-ride full of heart and horror. Stranger Things meets The X-Files in this heart-racing conspiracy thriller as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong. Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of western Oregon, the kind of town you escape to for a vacation. When

How Do I Tax Thee?

How Do I Tax Thee?
  • Author : Kristin Tate
  • Publisher : All Points Books
  • Release : 20 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKHow Do I Tax Thee?

Libertarian journalist Kristin Tate provides a look into the wild world of frivolous taxation, aimed at educating members of her own generation in the evils of big government. In How Do I Tax Thee?, libertarian commentator and rising media star Kristin Tate takes us on a tour of the ways the government bleeds us dry in innumerable daily transactions and at various stages of life. We all know the government taxes our pay: federal, state, and local taxes are withheld

Howling at the Moon

Howling at the Moon
  • Author : Jakub Różalski
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 14 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKHowling at the Moon

This exclusive book will transport fans into Jakub Rozalski's mysterious worlds where history, folklore, and modernity harmoniously clash. Inspired by traces of imagination from his childhood on the Polish countryside, his incredibly breathtaking and unique artwork will pull you into his alternate fantastic worlds filled with colossal giants, ominous machines, werewolves, lonely wanderers and rural landscapes. Artwork is complemented by sectional text in English and Polish. Fans can learn more about the artist in the interview text in English and