The Bookshop of Second Chances

A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. “Humor and charm abound. . . . [This] love story hits the spot.”—Publishers Weekly Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She’s been let go from her office job with no notice—and to make matters even worse, her husband of nearly twenty years has decided to leave her for one of her friends. Bewildered and completely lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But when she learns that a distant great uncle in Scotland has passed away, leaving her his home and a hefty antique book collection, she decides to leave Sussex for a few weeks. Escaping to a small coastal town where no one knows her seems to be exactly what she needs. Almost instantly, Thea becomes enamored with the quaint cottage, comforted by its cozy rooms and lovely but neglected garden. The locals in nearby Baldochrie are just as warm, quirky, and inviting. The only person she can’t seem to win over is bookshop owner Edward Maltravers, to whom she hopes to sell her uncle’s book collection. His gruff attitude—fueled by an infamous, long-standing feud with his brother, a local lord—tests Thea’s patience. But bickering with Edward proves oddly refreshing and exciting, leading Thea to develop feelings she hasn’t experienced in a long time. As she follows a thrilling yet terrifying impulse to stay in Scotland indefinitely, Thea realizes that her new life may quickly become just as complicated as the one she was running from.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jackie Fraser
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Pages : 448 pages
  • ISBN : 0593355660
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 7 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Bookshop of Second Chances

The Bookshop of Second Chances

The Bookshop of Second Chances
  • Author : Jackie Fraser
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 04 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Bookshop of Second Chances

A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. “Humor and charm abound. . . . [This] love story hits the spot.”—Publishers Weekly Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She’s been let go from her office job with no notice—and to make matters even worse, her husband of

The Bookshop of Second Chances

The Bookshop of Second Chances
  • Author : Jackie Fraser
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 03 July 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Bookshop of Second Chances

A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. "Humor and charm abound. . . . [This] love story hits the spot."--Publishers Weekly Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She's been let go from her office job with no notice--and to make matters even worse, her husband of nearly twenty

The Bookshop of Second Chances

The Bookshop of Second Chances
  • Author : Jackie Fraser
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 17 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Bookshop of Second Chances

Set in a charming little Scottish town, The Bookshop of Second Chances is an uplifting story of fresh starts and new beginnings by a hugely talented debut author. Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he’s not sorry – he’s leaving. Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But, when she learns

In the Land of Second Chances

In the Land of Second Chances
  • Author : George Shaffner
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Release : 15 October 2004
GET THIS BOOKIn the Land of Second Chances

A mysterious visitor changes the fortunes of a struggling Nebraska town in this “novel full of hope, humor and singular characters” (Parade). Wilma Porter runs the only bed and breakfast in Ebb, Nebraska, and knows everyone in the small town. She also knows their troubles. Calvin Millet, for example, has an ailing daughter at home and a wife who just up and left him—and on top of that, his department store is close to bankruptcy as a new Wal-Mart

Little Village of Second Chances

Little Village of Second Chances
  • Author : Gina Hollands
  • Publisher : Choc Lit
  • Release : 23 June 2020
GET THIS BOOKLittle Village of Second Chances

Surely everyone deserves a second chance? Ex-fireman and edible flower farmer Shay McGillen has plenty of reasons not to give Sarah Pickering even one chance when she turns up in his small Yorkshire village. After all, she is only there to try to convince him and his fellow villagers to sell up so her company can build a bypass. If Sarah thinks she can make Shay give up his farmhouse and his business, she has another thing coming! But when

The Book of Second Chances

The Book of Second Chances
  • Author : Katherine Slee
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 05 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Book of Second Chances

A charming, uplifting novel about love, loss, and finding your way in the world, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things. Emily can't remember the last time she left the house. Or spoke to anyone besides her grandmother, beloved children's author Catriona Robinson. After Catriona's death, Emily is at a complete loss . . . until she gets an unexpected letter from the woman she loved most. Catriona has revealed there might be one last,

The Bookshop of Second Chances

The Bookshop of Second Chances
  • Author : Jackie Fraser
  • Publisher : Dell
  • Release : 22 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Bookshop of Second Chances

A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over. "Humor and charm abound. . . . [This] love story hits the spot."--Publishers Weekly Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She's been let go from her office job with no notice--and to make matters even worse, her husband of nearly twenty

A Season for Second Chances

A Season for Second Chances
  • Author : Jenny Bayliss
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 19 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKA Season for Second Chances

A charmingly quirky seaside town offers a recently separated restauranteur a fresh start and possibly a new lease on love in A Season for Second Chances, by the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas. Annie Sharpe’s spark for life has fizzled out. Her kids are grown up, her restaurant is doing just fine on its own, and her twenty-six-year marriage has come to an unceremonious end. Untethered for the first time in her adult life, she finds a

The Patron Saint of Second Chances

The Patron Saint of Second Chances
  • Author : Christine Simon
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 12 April 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Patron Saint of Second Chances

The self-appointed mayor of a tiny Italian village is determined to save his hometown no matter the cost in this charming, hilarious, and heartwarming debut novel. Vacuum repairman and self-appointed mayor of Prometto, Italy (population 212) Signor Speranza has a problem: unless he can come up with 70,000 euros to fix the town’s pipes, the water commission will shut off the water to the village and all its residents will be forced to disperse. So in a bid to boost tourism—

The Patron Saint of Used Cars and Second Chances

The Patron Saint of Used Cars and Second Chances
  • Author : Mark Millhone
  • Publisher : Rodale
  • Release : 07 July 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Patron Saint of Used Cars and Second Chances

In the course of one nine-month period, filmmaker Mark Millhone's youngest son nearly died from birth complications, his father was diagnosed with prostate cancer, his mother had a heart attack and passed away, a freak illness claimed the life of one of his friends, and his career imploded. As a result of his membership in what he calls the "tragedy-of-the-month club," his marriage also began to fray. Millhone responded to the chaos as many men might: Late one night, he

Last Chance Books

Last Chance Books
  • Author : Kelsey Rodkey
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKLast Chance Books

You’ve Got Mail meets Morgan Matson in this smart, banter-filled romcom with a bookish twist. Nothing will stop Madeline Moore from taking over her family’s independent bookstore after college. Nothing, that is—until a chain bookstore called Prologue opens across the street and threatens to shut them down. Madeline sets out to demolish the competition, but the guy who works over at Prologue seems intent on ruining her life. Not only is he taking her customers, he has

Second Chances

Second Chances
  • Author : Lauren Dane
  • Publisher : Carina Press
  • Release : 25 October 2010
GET THIS BOOKSecond Chances

Ten years ago, Rori Simon left town shy, unattractive and with zero self-esteem. Now she's back, older, stronger and finally loving herself—and it shows. Hot men are soon knocking at her door, including Jude Callahan, the bad boy who starred in her teenage daydreams...and her adult fantasies. Jude can't believe the sexy, confident woman before him is actually Rori! She's gotten under his skin like no other woman has...and she brings out secret desires he can't resist.

The Farmhouse of Second Chances

The Farmhouse of Second Chances
  • Author : Helen Rolfe
  • Publisher : Orion
  • Release : 17 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Farmhouse of Second Chances

'A heartwarming story about family, forgiveness and the importance of kindness' FIONA HARPER on The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane 'Comforting and uplifting, this book is a joy to read' MY WEEKLY 'A heartwarming tale' WOMAN'S OWN Home is where the heart is... Joy has made a family for herself. She's turned her beautiful old farmhouse into a safe haven for anyone who is looking for a new beginning. She's always ready with a kind word, a nugget of advice

The Second Chance Club

The Second Chance Club
  • Author : Jason Hardy
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster
  • Release : 16 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Second Chance Club

A former parole officer shines a bright light on a huge yet hidden part of our justice system through the intertwining stories of seven parolees striving to survive the chaos that awaits them after prison in this illuminating and dramatic book. Prompted by a dead-end retail job and a vague desire to increase the amount of justice in his hometown, Jason Hardy became a parole officer in New Orleans at the worst possible moment. Louisiana’s incarceration rates were the