The Collector

A spooky doll story filled with thrills and chills, for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Neil Gaiman. Josie always liked visiting her grandmother's house. But when she's forced to move there, she starts to feel like something is a little . . . off. Her grandmother has some very strange rules:Never leave your windows open after dark.No dolls in the house.Never, ever go by the house in the woods.A little spooked, Josie is relieved to find that her school seems pretty normal. She even manages to make friends with a popular girl named Vanessa. When Vanessa invites Josie back to her house to hang out, Josie doesn't question it. Not even when Vanessa takes her into the woods, and down an old dirt road, toward the very house her grandmother had warned her about . . .The house that has been calling for her.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : K. R. Alexander
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Pages : 156 pages
  • ISBN : 1338212257
  • Rating : 5/5 from 7 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : K. R. Alexander
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 28 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

A spooky doll story filled with thrills and chills, for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Neil Gaiman. Josie always liked visiting her grandmother's house. But when she's forced to move there, she starts to feel like something is a little . . . off. Her grandmother has some very strange rules:Never leave your windows open after dark.No dolls in the house.Never, ever go by the house in the woods.A little spooked, Josie is relieved to find that her

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : Nora Roberts
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 15 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes a novel about a woman who needs nothing, a man who sees everything, and the web of deceit, greed and danger that brings them together—and could tear them apart... When professional house-sitter Lila Emerson witnesses a murder/suicide from her current apartment-sitting job, life as she knows it takes a dramatic turn. Suddenly, the woman with no permanent ties finds herself almost wishing for one... Artist Ashton Archer knows his

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : Fiona Cummins
  • Publisher : Pinnacle Books
  • Release : 18 December 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

A taut psychological thriller and “a crime novel of the very first order” from the author of Rattle (David Baldacci, #1 New York Times–bestselling author). It was only months ago that Detective Sergeant Etta Fitzroy was held captive by serial killer Brian Howley. Incredibly, she escaped. But so did he. What was found in the macabre museum Howley called home was unnerving enough. For Fitzroy, what the Butcher of Bromley didn’t leave behind chills her to the bone: not

Hector the Collector

Hector the Collector
  • Author : Emily Beeny
  • Publisher : Roaring Brook Press
  • Release : 03 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKHector the Collector

“A sweet and child-sensitive addition to any picture-book collection.” —Kirkus Reviews When Hector comes across an acorn, he discovers a love for collecting them in all shapes and sizes. They were all different. They were all the same. They were all beautiful. One day his teacher finds his desk filled with acorns, and his classmates make fun of poor Hector. But they soon learn that all collections are special—whether coins, stuffed animals, songs, or seashells—and that some collections

The Collector Collector

The Collector Collector
  • Author : Tibor Fischer
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 15 July 1998
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector Collector

An ancient Sumerian bowl becomes the narrator of a comic novel about a young London art appraiser, Rosa, whose apartment is gradually taken over by an uninvited houseguest, a sex-addicted kleptomaniac named Nikki

The Collector’s Apprentice

The Collector’s Apprentice
  • Author : B. A. Shapiro
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Release : 16 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector’s Apprentice

The bestselling author of The Art Forger and The Muralist delivers a page-turning historical thriller of art and revenge, of history and love, that will transport readers to 1920s Paris and America. It’s the summer of 1922, and nineteen-year-old Paulien Mertens finds herself in Paris—broke, disowned, and completely alone. Everyone in Belgium, including her own family, believes she stole millions in a sophisticated con game perpetrated by her then-fiancé, George Everard. To protect herself from the law and the

The Collector of Souls

The Collector of Souls
  • Author : Carlos Soriano
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release : 01 July 2001
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector of Souls

Would you do anything to rescue your best friend...even kill him? At 14, superhuman Canyon Terry was the world's mightiest boy. But the young athlete's short temper proves to be his undoing. Whenever Canyon thinks someone is hurting his family or friends, he does not hesitate to use his immense physical strength and other powers to inflict a gruesome vengeance. But more and more, his efforts are being rebuffed by the very people he thinks he is protecting. When he

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : Sergio Toppi
  • Publisher : BOOM! Studios
  • Release : 15 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

Far from the auction halls of the elite, The Collector seeks out rare and mysterious artifacts across the world. He is at home in the salons of Paris as he is in the jungles of Borneo. Set against the backdrop of late 19th-century colonialism, The Collector is a delightful, swashbuckling adventure!

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : John Fowles
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 09 December 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

Drama / Characters: 1 male, 1 female Scenery: Interior John Fowles's classic story of possession, obsession and love is considered one of the great works in modern literature. Frederick Clegg appears to be an ordinary, slightly shabby clerk. Winning a fortune in the lottery he buys a remote country house, and goes about furnishing it with everything he thinks a beautiful woman could desire. He then abducts a girl he has worshiped from afar, imprisoning her in the cellar amid his butterfly collection

The Collector

The Collector
  • Author : John Fowles
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 01 December 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector

"A superb novel...Evil has seldom been so sinister." --Time Hailed as the first modern psychological thriller, The Collector is the internationally bestselling novel that catapulted John Fowles into the front rank of contemporary novelists. This tale of obsessive love--the story of a lonely clerk who collects butterflies and of the beautiful young art student who is his ultimate quarry--remains unparalleled in its power to startle and mesmerize. "A bravura first novel...As a horror story, this book is a

The Collector of Moments

The Collector of Moments
  • Author : Quint Buchholz
  • Publisher : Farrar, Straus & Giroux (BYR)
  • Release : 12 August 1999
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector of Moments

A young boy visits the studio of his neighbor, an artist, and finds a display of strange and beautiful pictures, which he and the reader ponder together. Bologna Ragazzi Prize-winner.

The Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

The Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art
  • Author : Noah Charney,Ingrid Rowland
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Release : 03 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art

“Readers curious about the making of Renaissance art, its cast of characters and political intrigue, will find much to relish in these pages.” —Wall Street Journal Giorgio Vasari (1511–1574) was a man of many talents—a sculptor, painter, architect, writer, and scholar—but he is best known for Lives of the Artists, which singlehandedly established the canon of Italian Renaissance art. Before Vasari’s extraordinary book, art was considered a technical skill, and artists were mere decorators and craftsmen. It was

The Collector's Apprentice

The Collector's Apprentice
  • Author : B. A. Shapiro
  • Publisher : Algonquin Books
  • Release : 16 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Collector's Apprentice

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ART FORGER AND THE MURALIST “Dazzling and seductive, a tour de force, The Collector’s Apprentice is an exhilarating tale of shifting identities, desire, and intrigue set between 1920s Paris and Philadelphia.”—Dawn Tripp, bestselling author of Georgia It’s the summer of 1922, and nineteen-year-old Paulien Mertens finds herself in Paris—broke, disowned, and completely alone. Everyone in Belgium, including her own family, believes she stole millions in a sophisticated con game perpetrated by