The Color of Secrets

Everyone has secrets, but some can change your life forever.… In the midst of the Second World War, Eva receives the devastating news that her husband is missing and presumed dead. Neither wife nor widow, she lives in a numb state of limbo until, in the heat of an English summer, she meets Bill, a black American GI. Despite their vastly different backgrounds, neither can deny the love that overcomes them in the frantic weeks that follow, when every day could be their last. After Eva discovers she's pregnant, Bill is shipped off to join the D-day fight, leaving her alone in a bigoted world. As her mixed-race daughter, Louisa, grows up, how far will Eva go to keep her safe and bury the past? And how far will Louisa go to uncover the truth?

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Lindsay Ashford
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
  • Pages : 402 pages
  • ISBN : 9781477828434
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Secrets

The Color of Secrets

The Color of Secrets
  • Author : Lindsay Ashford
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
  • Release : 14 April 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Secrets

Everyone has secrets, but some can change your life forever.… In the midst of the Second World War, Eva receives the devastating news that her husband is missing and presumed dead. Neither wife nor widow, she lives in a numb state of limbo until, in the heat of an English summer, she meets Bill, a black American GI. Despite their vastly different backgrounds, neither can deny the love that overcomes them in the frantic weeks that follow, when every day

The Color of Hope

The Color of Hope
  • Author : Julianne MacLean
  • Publisher : Julianne MacLean
  • Release : 12 November 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Hope

THE COLOR OF HOPE – A Color of Heaven Novel By Julianne MacLean Diana Moore has led a charmed life. She’s the daughter of a wealthy senator and living a glamorous city life, and is confident her handsome live-in boyfriend is about to propose. But everything is turned upside down when she learns of a mysterious woman who lives and works nearby—a woman who is her exact mirror image. Diana is compelled to discover the truth about this woman’

The Mysterious Death of Miss Jane Austen

The Mysterious Death of Miss Jane Austen
  • Author : Lindsay Ashford
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 06 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Mysterious Death of Miss Jane Austen

"Where would I begin to explain it all...?" Twenty-six years have passed since the death of Jane Austen. Armed with a lock of Austen's hair as perhaps her best clue, Anne Sharp, former governess to the Austen family and Jane's close friend, has decided at last to tell her story-a story of family intrigues, shocking secrets, forbidden loves, and maybe even murder... Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley, upon its publication in the UK, Lindsay Ashford's fictional interpretation

The Secret Lives of Colour

The Secret Lives of Colour
  • Author : Kassia St Clair
  • Publisher : John Murray
  • Release : 06 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Secret Lives of Colour

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A mind-expanding tour of the world without leaving your paintbox. Every colour has a story, and here are some of the most alluring, alarming, and thought-provoking. Very hard painting the hallway magnolia after this inspiring primer.' Simon Garfield The Secret Lives of Colour tells the unusual stories of the 75 most fascinating shades, dyes and hues. From blonde to ginger, the brown that changed the way battles were fought to the white that protected against the

The Color of Water in July

The Color of Water in July
  • Author : Nora Carroll
  • Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
  • Release : 18 August 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Water in July

It's been a long seventeen years since Jess last saw her grandmother or visited the family cottage set on an idyllic lake in Northern Michigan. For all that time, she's been haunted by loss--of her innocence and her ability to trust and, most of all, of a profound summer romance that might have been something more. So when her grandmother leaves the house to her, Jess summons her courage and returns to a place full of memories--and secrets. There, she

Darkness the Color of Snow

Darkness the Color of Snow
  • Author : Thomas Cobb
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 August 2015
GET THIS BOOKDarkness the Color of Snow

Like No Country for Old Men and Snow Falling on Cedars, a haunting, suspenseful, and dazzlingly written novel of secrets, corruption, tragedy, and vengeance from the author of Crazy Heart—the basis of the 2009 Academy Award-winning film—an electrifying crime drama and psychological thriller in which a young cop becomes the focal point for a community’s grief and rage in the aftermath of a tragic accident. Out on a rural highway on a cold, icy night, Patrolman Ronny Forbert

The Color of Love

The Color of Love
  • Author : Sharon Sala
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 06 February 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Love

"Sharon Sala's Blessings, Georgia series is filled with unforgettable charm and delight!" —ROBYN CARR, #1 New York Times bestselling author He might be winning her heart before she even knows who he is... Welcome to Blessings, Georgia, the small town with a big heart! Anyone from a small town can tell you that gossip never stays quiet for long. The biggest news lately is Ruby Dye: she's been receiving gifts from a secret admirer. But Ruby isn't sure she can trust

City of Secrets

City of Secrets
  • Author : Victoria Ying
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 July 2020
GET THIS BOOKCity of Secrets

Read the graphic novel that Caldecott medal-winning illustrator, Dan Santat, calls, "An edge-of-your-seat thriller!" Ever Barnes is a shy orphan guarding a secret in an amazing puzzle box of a building. Most of the young women who work at the building's Switchboard Operating Facility, which connects the whole city of Oskar, look the other way as Ever roams around in the shadows. But one of them, Lisa, keeps an eye on the boy. So does the head of the Switchboard,

The Color of Our Sky

The Color of Our Sky
  • Author : Amita Trasi
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 18 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Our Sky

In the spirit of Khaled Hosseini, Nadia Hashimi and Shilpi Somaya Gowda comes this powerful debut from a talented new voice—a sweeping, emotional journey of two childhood friends in Mumbai, India, whose lives converge only to change forever one fateful night. India, 1986: Mukta, a ten-year-old village girl from the lower caste Yellama cult has come of age and must fulfill her destiny of becoming a temple prostitute, as her mother and grandmother did before her. In an attempt to

The Art of Secrets

The Art of Secrets
  • Author : James Klise
  • Publisher : Algonquin Young Readers
  • Release : 22 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Art of Secrets

NOW IN PAPERBACK! “Relationships, secrets and lies aplenty for caper-loving fans.” —Kirkus Reviews When Saba Khan’s apartment burns in a mysterious fire, possibly a hate crime, her high school rallies around her. Then a quirky piece of art donated to a school fund-raising effort for the Khans is revealed to be an unknown work by a famous artist, worth hundreds of thousands of dollars, and Saba’s life turns upside down again. Soon students and teachers alike debate who

The Catalain Book of Secrets

The Catalain Book of Secrets
  • Author : Jess Lourey
  • Publisher : Toadhouse Books, LLC
  • Release : 10 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Catalain Book of Secrets

From the bestselling author of Unspeakable Things, Bloodline, and Litani comes a gripping and emotional paranormal mystery featuring four generations of Catalain women battling the curse that threatens to destroy their already-divided family ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Katrine Catalain returns from London, broken and bereft, her life there destroyed. She finds Faith Falls just as she left it, a snug little Minnesota town constructed over a mystery, a place where the most impressive building is the gorgeous Victorian mansion she calls home. The Catalain

The Color of a Memory

The Color of a Memory
  • Author : Julianne MacLean
  • Publisher : Julianne MacLean
  • Release : 01 May 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of a Memory

Find out why readers everywhere are clamoring for the next instalment of this thrilling, inspiring series. Audrey Fitzgerald believed she was married to the perfect man - a heroic firefighter who saved lives, even beyond his own death. But a year later she meets a mysterious woman who has some unexplained connection to her husband.... Soon Audrey discovers that her husband was keeping secrets, and she is compelled to dig into his past. Little does she know…this journey of

The Color of Air

The Color of Air
  • Author : Gail Tsukiyama
  • Publisher : HarperVia
  • Release : 01 May 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Air

PARADE's Best Books to Read this Summer "A rich historical novel that illustrates why connection is more important and more vital than ever." -New York Times bestselling author Lisa See Daniel Abe, a young doctor in Chicago, is finally coming back to Hawai'i. He has his own reason for returning to his childhood home, but it is not to revisit the past, unlike his Uncle Koji. Koji lives with the memories of Daniel's mother, Mariko, the love of his life,

The Color of Light

The Color of Light
  • Author : Karen White
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 07 June 2005
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Light

An emotionally moving novel of a woman in search of a new beginning and a man haunted by the past—from the New York Times bestselling author of the Tradd Street novels. At thirty-two, Jillian Parrish finally finds the courage to put herself in the driver’s seat of her life. Pregnant and recently divorced, she and her seven-year-old daughter find refuge and solace on Pawleys Island, South Carolina—Jillian’s only source of happy childhood memories. Summers spent at

The Color of Night

The Color of Night
  • Author : David Lindsey
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 01 April 1999
GET THIS BOOKThe Color of Night

Former intelligence officer Harry Strand learns that a secret agent can never retire--and never surrender. A widower, he has started his life over and fallen in love with Mara Song, a beautiful Asian art collector. But Harry's peaceful world is shattered when he discovers a shocking videotape of his wife's death in Mara's tape collection.