The Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook contains entries on all components of the Complement System, including C1q and Lectins, C3 Family, Serine Proteases, Serum Regulators of Complement Activation, Cell Surface Proteins, and Terminal Pathway Proteins. Domain Structure diagrams are incorporated to clearly illustrate the relationships between all the complement proteins, both within families and between families. The FactsBook also includes the cDNA sequences, marked with intron/exon boundaries, which will facilitate genetic studies. Key Features * Includes the cDNA sequences, marked with intron/exon boundaries, facilitating genetic studies * Presents detailed structural information including cDNA and gene structure for all proteins * Introduces complement function, simply described for each function * Data is as up-to-date as possible, including unpublished work from many contributors * Incorporates domain structures diagrams, which beautifully illustrate the relationship between all the complement proteins, both within, and between, families * Each chapter has been written by an expert in the field * Data is as up-to-date as possible, including unpublished work from many contributors Entries provide information on: * Alternative nomenclature * Physiochemical properties * Structure and function * Tissue distribution and regulation expression * Protein sequence/modules * Chromosomal location * Genomic structure * Database accession numbers * Deficiency and polymorphic variants * Key references

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Scott R. Barnum
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Pages : 240 pages
  • ISBN : 0080529550
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook
  • Author : Scott R. Barnum,Bernard J. Morley,Mark J. Walport
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 28 October 1999
GET THIS BOOKThe Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook contains entries on all components of the Complement System, including C1q and Lectins, C3 Family, Serine Proteases, Serum Regulators of Complement Activation, Cell Surface Proteins, and Terminal Pathway Proteins. Domain Structure diagrams are incorporated to clearly illustrate the relationships between all the complement proteins, both within families and between families. The FactsBook also includes the cDNA sequences, marked with intron/exon boundaries, which will facilitate genetic studies. Key Features * Includes the cDNA sequences, marked with intron/

The Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook
  • Author : Scott R. Barnum,Theresa N. Schein
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 19 October 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Complement FactsBook

The Complement FactsBook, Second Edition, provides in-depth insights and an overview of the components of the complement system. This new edition highlights the use of newly recommended complement nomenclature, covering new pathways and proteins and adding information on mouse homologs. It is a completely revised and updated edition containing entries on all components of the complement system, and is an excellent source of one-stop shopping for complement information and references. It is the most convenient compilation of biochemical, biological and

The Gene Knockout Factsbook, Two-Volume Set

The Gene Knockout Factsbook, Two-Volume Set
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 26 October 1998
GET THIS BOOKThe Gene Knockout Factsbook, Two-Volume Set

The FactsBooks Series has established itself as the best source of easily-accessible and accurate facts about protein groups. Described as "a growing series of excellent manuals" by Molecular Medicine Today, and "essential works of reference" by Trends in Biochemical Sciences, the FactsBooks have become the most popular comprehensive data resources available. Using an easy-to-follow format and drawing from meticulous research, the Factsbooks will keep you up-to-date with the latest advances in structure, amino acid sequences, physicochemical properties, and biological activity.

The Complement System

The Complement System
  • Author : Janos Szebeni
  • Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
  • Release : 10 June 2004
GET THIS BOOKThe Complement System

The Complement System: Novel Roles in Health and Disease surveys the advances in basic and applied research on the complement system over the past few years. Complement is a major protein network in blood that has been traditionally conceived as part of the immune system, a proinflammatory cascade engaged in nonspecific antimicrobial defence. However, it became clear recently that this system also plays an essential role in specific, adaptive immune responses, as well as in many basic physiological processes including

Rheumatology and Immunology Therapy

Rheumatology and Immunology Therapy
  • Author : Larry W. Moreland
  • Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
  • Release : 20 July 2004
GET THIS BOOKRheumatology and Immunology Therapy

Entries in a practical A to Z Format Highly therapy-focused Uniform and clearly arranged entries for ease of reference Comprehensive information on symptoms and therapeutical possibilities of rheumatologic and musculoskeletal diseases as well as drugs Written by leading experts in the field

Complement Activation in Malaria Immunity and Pathogenesis

Complement Activation in Malaria Immunity and Pathogenesis
  • Author : José A. Stoute
  • Publisher : Springer
  • Release : 03 July 2018
GET THIS BOOKComplement Activation in Malaria Immunity and Pathogenesis

Plasmodium falciparum malaria is responsible for the deaths of nearly 500,000 people each year. Much attention has been paid to antibody and cellular mechanisms of immunity against this pathogen. By contrast, the role that the complement system plays in immunity and pathogenesis in this infection is not very well recognized or understood. Based on the work of a number of research groups, we know that complement plays an important role in these processes. In this book, some of the leading scientists

Seasoning Recipes

Seasoning Recipes
  • Author : Martha Stone
  • Publisher : Martha Stone
  • Release : 24 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKSeasoning Recipes

Seasoning recipes adds to the flavor of the food. The book ‘Seasoning Recipes: Unleashing 25 Easy Seasoning Mixes’ is sure to spice up the day to day food. The book details 25 recipes combining different seasoning herbs and spices to complement the flavor of the food.

The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books

The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books
  • Author : Baby Professor
  • Publisher : Speedy Publishing LLC
  • Release : 15 May 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books

It’s never too early to learn about the body! This biology book will educate your little learner on the human body - and not just the physical body parts at that! Don't stop at head, knees, arms and toes. Teach your children about the littlest parts of the body too. Go ahead and secure a copy of this biology book today!

Nomenclature: Avoiding Babylonian Speech Confusion in Present Day Immunology

Nomenclature: Avoiding Babylonian Speech Confusion in Present Day Immunology
  • Author : Menno C. van Zelm,Loems Ziegler-Heitbrock,Andrew M. Collins,Pablo Engel,Sanny K. Chan
  • Publisher : Frontiers Media SA
  • Release : 03 February 2021
GET THIS BOOKNomenclature: Avoiding Babylonian Speech Confusion in Present Day Immunology

We acknowledge the initiation and support of this Research Topic by the International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS). A/Prof. Menno van Zelm currently serves as the chairman for the IUIS Nomenclature Committee; Prof. Pablo Engel is the chair of the IUIS CD Nomenclature Sub-Committee; Prof. Loems Ziegler-Heitbrock is the chair of the IUIS Monocytes and Dendritic Cells in Blood Sub-Committee; Asst. Prof. Sanny Chan is a member of the WHO / IUIS Allergen Nomenclature Sub-Committee and A/Prof. Andrew Collins

Factfulness

Factfulness
  • Author : Hans Rosling,Anna Rosling Rönnlund,Ola Rosling
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release : 03 April 2018
GET THIS BOOKFactfulness

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “One of the most important books I’ve ever read—an indispensable guide to thinking clearly about the world.” – Bill Gates “Hans Rosling tells the story of ‘the secret silent miracle of human progress’ as only he can. But Factfulness does much more than that. It also explains why progress is so often secret and silent and teaches readers how to see it clearly.” —Melinda Gates "Factfulness by Hans Rosling, an outstanding international public health

The Cytokine Factsbook

The Cytokine Factsbook
  • Author : Katherine A. Fitzgerald,Robin E. Callard,Luke A. J. O'Neill,Andy J. H. Gearing
  • Publisher : Academic Press
  • Release : 21 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Cytokine Factsbook

Completely revised and expanded, this second edition of The Cytokine FactsBook is the most up-to-date reference manual available for all current well-characterized interleukins, cytokines, and their receptors. An additional 52 cytokines are included, doubling the number of entries from the previous edition. The key properties of each cytokine are described and presented in a very accessible format with diagrams for each of the receptors. The Cytokine FactsBook includes free online access to the regularly updated Cytokine Webfacts. Cytokine Webfacts is a

Five Feet Apart

Five Feet Apart
  • Author : Rachael Lippincott
  • Publisher : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 05 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKFive Feet Apart

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson! Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019 In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in

Microbial Pathogenesis

Microbial Pathogenesis
  • Author : Uday Kishore
  • Publisher : Springer Nature
  • Release : 18 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKMicrobial Pathogenesis

This book updates in detail the microbial pathogenesis of various important pathogens, including HIV-1, MERS, SARS-CoV-2, Mycobacterium and Plasmodium. There is also a general discussion of the innate and adaptive immune responses against primary and opportunistic infections. The overall purpose of the book is to aid in the development of anti-viral and anti-microbial targets.

Immunobiology of the Shark

Immunobiology of the Shark
  • Author : Sylvia L. Smith,Robert B. Sim,Martin F. Flajnik
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 04 December 2014
GET THIS BOOKImmunobiology of the Shark

Immunity studies in sharks over the past three decades have produced some remarkable discoveries. If one message rings true, it is that alternative animal model systems, such as sharks and their relatives, have contributed very substantially to a better understanding of the development evolution of our own immune system. Immunobiology of the Shark describes the cellular, genetic, and molecular specifics of immune systems in sharks. Diverse approaches were employed to study the immunobiology of the shark from basic microscopic observations