Devil in Winter

Desperate to escape the clutches of her greedy relatives, heiress Evangeline Jenner makes a deal with Viscount St. Vincent to exchange her fortune for a marriage of convenience, only to discover the true nature of passion in his arms.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Avon
  • Pages : 374 pages
  • ISBN : 9780060562519
  • Rating : 4/5 from 54 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKDevil in Winter

Devil in Winter

Devil in Winter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Avon
  • Release : 28 February 2006
GET THIS BOOKDevil in Winter

Desperate to escape the clutches of her greedy relatives, heiress Evangeline Jenner makes a deal with Viscount St. Vincent to exchange her fortune for a marriage of convenience, only to discover the true nature of passion in his arms.

The Devil in Winter

The Devil in Winter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Devil in Winter

"I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that." Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London. A marriage of convenience is the only solution. No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength—and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known. Determined to

The Devil in Winter

The Devil in Winter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 01 January 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Devil in Winter

Evangeline Jenner stands to become the wealthiest Wallflower, once her inheritance comes due. But she must first escape the clutches of her unscrupulous relatives, so Evie has approached the disreputable Viscount St Vincent with a most outrageous proposition: marriage! But Evie's proposal comes with a condition: no lovemaking after their wedding night. She will never become another of the Viscount's discarded broken hearts - which means Sebastian will have to work harder at his seductions... or surrender his own heart

The Devil in Winter

The Devil in Winter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 20 January 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Devil in Winter

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean The Wallflowers: four young ladies enter London society and band together to each find a husband. Has the third 'Wallflower' now met her match? 'I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that.' Desperate to escape her

A Wallflower Christmas

A Wallflower Christmas
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 14 October 2008
GET THIS BOOKA Wallflower Christmas

The Wallflowers are four young ladies in London who banded together in their wild and wickedly wonderful searches for true love. Now happily married, they join together once again to help one of the world's most notorious rogues realize that happiness might be right under the mistletoe.... It's Christmastime in London and Rafe Bowman has arrived from America for his arranged meeting with Natalie Blandford, the very proper and beautiful daughter of Lady and Lord Blandford. His chiseled good looks

Friday's Child

Friday's Child
  • Author : Georgette Heyer
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 30 November 2011
GET THIS BOOKFriday's Child

Hero Wantage is desperate to change her fate. When the dashing Lord Sherry proposes out of the blue, Hero is overjoyed – she’ll escape a life as a governess and, once they wed, he can finally claim his inheritance. But as Hero attempts to social climb in glamorous London society, Sherry is concerned that her naivety will ruin them both and takes drastic action. The chaos that follows will push friendships – and hearts – to breaking point. ‘Heart-stoppingly gorgeous' Harriet Evans ‘

Again The Magic

Again The Magic
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 13 October 2009
GET THIS BOOKAgain The Magic

She gave him her innocence . . . Lady Aline Marsden was brought up to marry a man of her own class, but from the moment she meets John McKenna, she risks everything to be with him. He gave her his heart Although their love is forbidden, McKenna's passion for the beautiful Aline is too compelling to deny. When their secret is discovered, their world is shattered. McKenna is forced to leave forever, unaware that the only reason Aline has given him up

Devil in Disguise

Devil in Disguise
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 27 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKDevil in Disguise

New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas returns with an enthralling and steaming romance between a Scot with a mysterious past and strong-willed lady looking for adventure—and love. “The devil never tries to make people do the wrong thing by scaring them. He does it by tempting them.” Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who’s running her late husband’s shipping company, knows London society is dying to catch her in a scandal. So far, she’s been

Secrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 20 April 2021
GET THIS BOOKSecrets of a Summer Night

From the New York Times bestselling author of Devil in Disguise, the first book in her beloved Wallflowers series. The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes. Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors—if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry

It Happened One Autumn

It Happened One Autumn
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 15 June 2021
GET THIS BOOKIt Happened One Autumn

Headstrong American heiress Lillian Bowman has come to England to find an aristocratic husband. Unfortunately, no man is strong enough to tame the stubborn beauty's fierce will. Except, perhaps, the powerful and arrogant Earl of Westcliff—a man Lillian despises more than anyone she's ever met. Marcus, Lord Westcliff, is famous for his icy English reserve and his supreme self-control. But something about the audacious Lillian drives him mad. Whenever they're in the same room, they can't stop themselves from

Devil in Spring

Devil in Spring
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 21 February 2017
GET THIS BOOKDevil in Spring

New York Times bestselling author LISA KLEYPAS delivers the unforgettable tale of a strong-willed beauty who encounters her match in one of London’s most notorious—yet irresistible—rakes . . . An eccentric wallflower . . . Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s

Devil's Daughter

Devil's Daughter
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 19 February 2019
GET THIS BOOKDevil's Daughter

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he’s a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery, and she’ll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself...as none other than West Ravenel.

Smooth Talking Stranger

Smooth Talking Stranger
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 31 March 2009
GET THIS BOOKSmooth Talking Stranger

Jack Travis leads the uncomplicated life of a millionaire Texas playboy. He makes no commitments, he loves many women, he lives for pleasure. But no one has ever truly touched his heart or soul. Until one day, a woman appears on his doorstep with fury on her face and a baby in her arms. It seems Jack is the father and this woman is the baby's aunt. The real mother has abandoned the child to her more responsible sister. And

Because You're Mine

Because You're Mine
  • Author : Lisa Kleypas
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 08 February 2005
GET THIS BOOKBecause You're Mine

A classic historical romance novel from New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas (“One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction” —Seattle Times), Because You’re Mine is a breathtaking tale of romantic intrigues and uncontained passions that showcases this acclaimed author at her very best. Returning to Regency Era London, Kleypas weaves a sensuous tale of a lovely intriguer’s attempts to seduce a notorious seducer in order to save herself from an unwanted prearranged marriage—only to have

Venetia

Venetia
  • Author : Georgette Heyer
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 28 February 2011
GET THIS BOOKVenetia

IF YOU LOVE BRIDGERTON, YOU'LL LOVE GEORGETTE HEYER! 'A rollicking good read that will be of particular joy to Bridgerton viewers ... the permanent glister of scandal [...] ties the whole thing together' INDEPENDENT '[My] generation's Julia Quinn' ADJOA ANDOH, star of Bridgerton, in RED 'One of my perennial comfort authors. Heyer's books are as incisively witty and quietly subversive as any of Jane Austen's' JOANNE HARRIS __________________________ In all her twenty-five years, Venetia Lanyon has never been further than Harrogate. Nor