The Final Child

A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne. He won’t forget her... Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by ‘the Father’, a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn’t remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught. Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to put the past behind her. But then she meets Harriet. Harriet’s young cousins were the Father’s first victims and, haunted by their deaths, she is writing a book about the disappearances and is desperate for an interview with the only survivor. At first, Erin wants nothing to do with her. But then she starts receiving sinister gifts, her house is broken into, and she can’t shake the feeling that she’s being watched. After all these years, Erin believed that the Father was gone, but now she begins to wonder if he was only waiting... A tense and emotive thriller, The Final Child is a powerful tale of a survivor being forced to confront her painful past.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Fran Dorricott
  • Publisher : Titan Books (US, CA)
  • Pages : 400 pages
  • ISBN : 1785657917
  • Rating : 4/5 from 21 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Final Child

The Final Child

The Final Child
  • Author : Fran Dorricott
  • Publisher : Titan Books (US, CA)
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Final Child

A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne. He won’t forget her... Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by ‘the Father’, a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn’t remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught. Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best

The Final Child

The Final Child
  • Author : Fran Dorricott
  • Publisher : Titan Books (US, CA)
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Final Child

A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne. He won’t forget her... Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by ‘the Father’, a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn’t remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught. Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best

The Final Child

The Final Child
  • Author : Fran Dorricott
  • Publisher : Titan Books
  • Release : 07 September 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Final Child

A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne. He won't forget her... Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by ‘the Father’, a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn’t remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught. Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to

The Children of Men

The Children of Men
  • Author : P. D. James
  • Publisher : Vintage
  • Release : 20 October 2010
GET THIS BOOKThe Children of Men

Told with P. D. James's trademark suspense, insightful characterization, and riveting storytelling, The Children of Men is a story of a world with no children and no future. The human race has become infertile, and the last generation to be born is now adult. Civilization itself is crumbling as suicide and despair become commonplace. Oxford historian Theodore Faron, apathetic toward a future without a future, spends most of his time reminiscing. Then he is approached by Julian, a bright, attractive

The Everything Child Psychology and Development Book

The Everything Child Psychology and Development Book
  • Author : James Windell
  • Publisher : Everything
  • Release : 16 July 2012
GET THIS BOOKThe Everything Child Psychology and Development Book

What is my baby thinking? Why does my two-year-old suddenly throw a tantrum when it's time to go out? Is my surly teenager just acting her age, or is she suffering from a mood disorder? Questions like these have long plagued parents, teachers, and care providers. But now, with The Everything Child Psychology and Development Book, you can unlock the psyche of children and more fully understand the reasons why they do the things they do. Inside you'll find information

The Couple Next Door

The Couple Next Door
  • Author : Shari Lapena
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release : 23 August 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Couple Next Door

An instant New York Times and Globe and Mail bestseller. Look out for Shari Lapena's next thriller, A Stranger in the House, coming August 2017. "Meticulously crafted and razor-sharp. The Couple Next Door lingers long after you turn the final page." —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fool Me Once A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors—a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal and the secrets between husbands and wives. . . . How well

The Last Child

The Last Child
  • Author : John Hart
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books
  • Release : 26 May 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Last Child

Winner of the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Novel Heralded by the Washington Post as a "a magnificent creation, Huck Finn channeled through Lord of the Flies", John Hart's The Last Child is his most significant work to date, an intricate, powerful story of loss, hope, and courage in the face of evil. Thirteen year-old Johnny Merrimon had the perfect life: a warm home and loving parents; a twin sister, Alyssa, with whom he shared an irreplaceable bond. He knew nothing

The Perfect Child

The Perfect Child
  • Author : Lucinda Berry
  • Publisher : Thomas & Mercer
  • Release : 01 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Perfect Child

A page-turning debut of suspense about a young couple desperate to have a child of their own--and the unsettling consequences of getting what they always wanted. Christopher and Hannah are a happily married surgeon and nurse with picture-perfect lives. All that's missing is a child. When Janie, an abandoned six-year-old, turns up at their hospital, Christopher forms an instant connection with her, and he convinces Hannah they should take her home as their own. But Janie is no ordinary child,

After the Eclipse

After the Eclipse
  • Author : Fran Dorricott
  • Publisher : Titan Books
  • Release : 05 March 2019
GET THIS BOOKAfter the Eclipse

A stunning psychological thriller about loss, sisterhood, and the evil that men do, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne A little girl is abducted during the darkness of a solar eclipse. Her older sister was supposed to be watching her. She is never seen again. Sixteen years later and in desperate need of a fresh start, journalist Cassie Warren moves back to the small town of Bishop’s Green to live with her ailing grandmother. When a

Love You Forever

Love You Forever
  • Author : Robert N. Munsch
  • Publisher : Firefly Books
  • Release : 11 August 1986
GET THIS BOOKLove You Forever

As her son grows up from little boy to adult man, a mother secretly rocks him each night as he sleeps.

Sometimes I Lie

Sometimes I Lie
  • Author : Alice Feeney
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release : 13 March 2018
GET THIS BOOKSometimes I Lie

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 3. Sometimes I lie. Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, but they have no idea. Amber doesn’t remember what happened, but she has a suspicion her husband had something to do with it. Alternating

Kingdom of Fear

Kingdom of Fear
  • Author : Hunter S. Thompson
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 24 November 2011
GET THIS BOOKKingdom of Fear

'Hot damn! Let us rumble, keep going and don't slow down ... let's have a little fun ...' In his much-anticipated memoir, Hunter S. Thompson looks back on a long and productive life. It is a story of crazed road trips fuelled by bourbon and black acid, of insane judges and giant porcupines, of girls, guns, explosives and, of course, bikes. He also takes on his dissolute youth in Louisville; his adventures in pornography; campaigning for local office in Aspen; and

Not a Happy Family

Not a Happy Family
  • Author : Shari Lapena
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release : 27 July 2021
GET THIS BOOKNot a Happy Family

NATIONAL BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Another domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door and Someone We Know who has sold millions copies of her books worldwide. In this family, everyone is keeping secrets—even the dead. Brecken Hill in upstate New York is an expensive place to live. You have to be rich to have a house there, and Fred and Sheila Merton certainly are rich. But even all their money

New Jersey Family Law Statutes (Yellowbook) 2022 Edition

New Jersey Family Law Statutes (Yellowbook) 2022 Edition
  • Author : LexisNexis Editorial Staff
  • Publisher : LexisNexis
  • Release : 24 June 2022
GET THIS BOOKNew Jersey Family Law Statutes (Yellowbook) 2022 Edition

This affordable, practice-enhancing single volume provides targeted, authoritative coverage of laws governing families in New Jersey. LexisNexis’ team of attorney-editors have carefully culled from the New Jersey Annotated Statutes relevant portions from sections including Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice, The New Jersey Code of Criminal Justice, Children — Juvenile and Domestic Relations Courts, Education, Health and Vital Statistics, Institutions and Agencies, Marriages and Married Persons, Public Records, and State Government, Departments and Officers, as well as relevant sections from the