The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

Wildly original, funny and moving, The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August is an extraordinary story of a life lived again and again from World Fantasy Award-winning author Claire North. Harry August is on his deathbed. Again. No matter what he does or the decisions he makes, when death comes, Harry always returns to where he began, a child with all the knowledge of a life he has already lived a dozen times before. Nothing ever changes. Until now. As Harry nears the end of his eleventh life, a little girl appears at his bedside. "I nearly missed you, Doctor August," she says. "I need to send a message." This is the story of what Harry does next, and what he did before, and how he tries to save a past he cannot change and a future he cannot allow.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Redhook
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 0316399639
  • Rating : 4/5 from 62 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Redhook
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

Wildly original, funny and moving, The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August is an extraordinary story of a life lived again and again from World Fantasy Award-winning author Claire North. Harry August is on his deathbed. Again. No matter what he does or the decisions he makes, when death comes, Harry always returns to where he began, a child with all the knowledge of a life he has already lived a dozen times before. Nothing ever changes. Until now. As

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 08 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

'ONE OF THE FICTION HIGHLIGHTS OF THE DECADE' Judy Finnigan, Richard and Judy Book Club Featured in the Richard and Judy Book Club, the BBC Radio 2 Book Club and the Waterstones Book Club Winner of the John W. Campbell Award Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award SOME STORIES CANNOT BE TOLD IN JUST ONE LIFETIME No matter what he does or the decisions he makes, when death comes, Harry always returns to where he began, a child with all

Touch

Touch
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 24 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKTouch

The electrifying new thriller from the author of the acclaimed The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August. Kepler is like you, but not like you. With a simple touch, Kepler can move into any body, live any life - for a moment, a day or for years. And your life could be next. SOME PEOPLE TOUCH LIVES. OTHERS TAKE THEM. I DO BOTH. 'Just extraordinary' Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go 'North's talent shines out' Sunday Times 'Dazzlingly

The Sudden Appearance of Hope

The Sudden Appearance of Hope
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Redhook
  • Release : 17 May 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Sudden Appearance of Hope

The World Fantasy Award-winning thriller about a girl no one can remember, from the acclaimed author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August and 84K. My name is Hope Arden, and you won't know who I am. But we've met before -- a thousand times. It started when I was sixteen years old. A father forgetting to drive me to school. A mother setting the table for three, not four. A friend who looks at me and sees a

84K

84K
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 22 May 2018
GET THIS BOOK84K

A powerful dystopian vision of a world where money reigns supreme, from a World Fantasy Award-winning author. "An extraordinary novel that stands with the best of dystopian fiction, with dashes of The Handmaid's Tale." -- -Cory Doctorow The penalty for Dani Cumali's murder: $84,000. Theo works in the Criminal Audit Office. He assesses each crime that crosses his desk and makes sure the correct debt to society is paid in full. These days, there's no need to go to prison --

Replay

Replay
  • Author : Ken Grimwood
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 14 September 2010
GET THIS BOOKReplay

Jeff Winston, forty-three, didn't know he was a replayer until he died and woke up twenty-five years younger in his college dorm room; he lived another life. And died again. And lived again and died again -- in a continuous twenty-five-year cycle -- each time starting from scratch at the age of eighteen to reclaim lost loves, remedy past mistakes, or make a fortune in the stock market. A novel of gripping adventure, romance, and fascinating speculation on the nature

The New York Trilogy

The New York Trilogy
  • Author : Paul Auster
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 01 April 1990
GET THIS BOOKThe New York Trilogy

The remarkable, acclaimed series of interconnected detective novels – from the author of 4 3 2 1: A Novel The New York Review of Books has called Paul Auster's work “one of the most distinctive niches in contemporary literature.” Moving at the breathless pace of a thriller, this uniquely stylized triology of detective novels begins with City of Glass, in which Quinn, a mystery writer, receives an ominous phone call in the middle of the night. He’s drawn into the streets of New York,

A Madness of Angels

A Madness of Angels
  • Author : Kate Griffin
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 06 April 2009
GET THIS BOOKA Madness of Angels

Two years after his untimely death, Matthew Swift finds himself breathing once again, lying in bed in his London home. Except that it's no longer his bed, or his home. And the last time this sorcerer was seen alive, an unknown assailant had gouged a hole so deep in his chest that his death was irrefutable...despite his body never being found. He doesn't have long to mull over his resurrection, though, or the changes that have been wrought upon

A Beginning at the End

A Beginning at the End
  • Author : Mike Chen
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 14 January 2020
GET THIS BOOKA Beginning at the End

How do you start over after the end of the world? "Not just an apocalyptic thriller, but also a timely reminder of what is most important in life—family, love, and hope.” —Peng Shepherd, author of The Book of M Six years after a global pandemic wiped out most of the planet’s population, the survivors are rebuilding the country, split between self-governing cities, hippie communes and wasteland gangs.In postapocalyptic San Francisco, former pop star Moira has created a

The Man Who Folded Himself

The Man Who Folded Himself
  • Author : David Gerrold
  • Publisher : BenBella Books, Inc.
  • Release : 03 June 2003
GET THIS BOOKThe Man Who Folded Himself

This classic work of science fiction is widely considered to be the ultimate time-travel novel. When Daniel Eakins inherits a time machine, he soon realizes that he has enormous power to shape the course of history. He can foil terrorists, prevent assassinations, or just make some fast money at the racetrack. And if he doesn't like the results of the change, he can simply go back in time and talk himself out of making it! But Dan soon finds that

The Serpent

The Serpent
  • Author : Claire North
  • Publisher : Redhook
  • Release : 03 November 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Serpent

In 17th Century Venice exists a mysterious establishment known only as the Gameshouse. There, fortunes are made and fortunes are broken over games of chess, backgammon and every other game under the sun. But those whom fortune favours may be invited to compete in the higher league . . . a league where the games played are of politics and empires, of economics and kings. It is a league where Capture the Castle involves real castles, where hide and seek takes place on

The Word Exchange

The Word Exchange
  • Author : Alena Graedon
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 10 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Word Exchange

'Spine-tingling' New York Times 'A fast-paced, thrill-a-minute début novel' New Yorker 'Graedon knows how to ratchet up mystery' Esquire WORDS ARE UNDER THREAT. IT'S TIME TO FIGHT BACK... Imagine a world without words. A world in which books, libraries and newspapers are things of the past. A world where personal devices provide all you could want or need. Anana Johnson and her father, Doug, are hard at work on the final edition that will ever be printed of the

Last Year

Last Year
  • Author : Robert Charles Wilson
  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Release : 06 December 2016
GET THIS BOOKLast Year

Two events made September 1st a memorable day for Jesse Cullum. First, he lost a pair of Oakley sunglasses. Second, he saved the life of President Ulysses S. Grant. In the near future of Robert Charles Wilson's Last Year, the technology exists to open doorways into the past--but not our past, not exactly. Each "past" is effectively an alternate world, identical to ours but only up to the date on which we access it. And a given "past" can only

Life After Life

Life After Life
  • Author : Kate Atkinson
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 14 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKLife After Life

'Merging family saga with a fluid sense of time and an extraordinarily vivid sense of history at its most human level. A dizzying and dazzling tour de force' Daily Mail WINNER OF THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD: the acclaimed number one bestselling novel. What if you had the chance to live your life again and again, until you finally got it right? During a snowstorm in England in 1910, a baby is born and dies before she can take her first breath.

The End of the World Running Club

The End of the World Running Club
  • Author : Adrian J. Walker
  • Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Release : 05 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe End of the World Running Club

The #1 International Bestseller! A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run—or risk losing what he loves forever. When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar