The Girl in the Red Coat

She is the missing girl. But she doesn't know she's lost. Carmel Wakeford becomes separated from her mother at a local children's festival, and is found by a man who claims to be her estranged grandfather. He tells her that her mother has had an accident and that she is to live with him for now. As days become weeks with her new family, 8-year-old Carmel realises that this man believes she has a special gift... While her mother desperately tries to find her, Carmel embarks on an extraordinary journey, one that will make her question who she is - and who she might become.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Kate Hamer
  • Publisher : Faber & Faber
  • Pages : 304 pages
  • ISBN : 0571313256
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 545 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Girl in the Red Coat

The Girl in the Red Coat

The Girl in the Red Coat
  • Author : Kate Hamer
  • Publisher : Faber & Faber
  • Release : 24 February 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl in the Red Coat

She is the missing girl. But she doesn't know she's lost. Carmel Wakeford becomes separated from her mother at a local children's festival, and is found by a man who claims to be her estranged grandfather. He tells her that her mother has had an accident and that she is to live with him for now. As days become weeks with her new family, 8-year-old Carmel realises that this man believes she has a special gift... While her mother desperately

The Girl in the Red Coat

The Girl in the Red Coat
  • Author : Roma Ligocka
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 12 January 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl in the Red Coat

When she first saw Schindler's List--to whose premiere in Germany she was invited--Roma Ligocka suddenly realized she was witnessing a part of her own life. She felt instinctively that the little girl in the red coat--the only spot of color in the film--was her. When she had lived in the Krakow ghetto during the Second World War she had worn a strawberry-red coat given to her by her grandmother. Unlike the girl in Spielbeg's film, however, Roma survived the war.

The Red Coat

The Red Coat
  • Author : Dolley Carlson
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 23 October 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Red Coat

Think Downton Abbey, set in the heart of Boston Irish domestic worker Norah King's decision to ask her wealthy employer, Caroline Parker, for an elegant red coat that the Beacon Hill matriarch has marked for donation ignites a series of events that neither woman could have fathomed. The unlikely exchange will impact their respective daughters and families for generations to come, from the coat's original owner, marriage-minded collegian Cordelia Parker, to the determined and spirited King sisters of South Boston,

The Doll Funeral

The Doll Funeral
  • Author : Kate Hamer
  • Publisher : Faber & Faber
  • Release : 31 January 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Doll Funeral

My name is Ruby. I live with Barbara and Mick. They're not my real parents, but they tell me what to do, and what to say. I'm supposed to say that the bruises on my arms and the black eye came from falling down the stairs. But there are things I won't say. I won't tell them I'm going to hunt for my real parents. I don't say a word about Shadow, who sits on the stairs, or the Wasp

Girl in the Blue Coat

Girl in the Blue Coat
  • Author : Monica Hesse
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 05 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKGirl in the Blue Coat

The bestselling, "gripping" (Entertainment Weekly), "powerful" (Hypable), "utterly thrilling" (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery. Perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys. Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hiding the true nature of her work from her concerned parents, and every waking moment mourning her boyfriend, who was killed on the Dutch front lines when the Germans invaded. She likes to

The Man in the Red Coat

The Man in the Red Coat
  • Author : Julian Barnes
  • Publisher : Random House Canada
  • Release : 18 February 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Man in the Red Coat

The Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sense of an Ending takes us on a rich, witty, revelatory tour of Belle Époque Paris, via the life story of the pioneering surgeon Samuel Pozzi. IN THE SUMMER OF 1885, three Frenchmen arrived in London for a few days' shopping: a prince, a count and a commoner with an Italian name. In time, each of these men would achieve a certain level of renown, but who were they then and what was the

The Guilty One

The Guilty One
  • Author : Lisa Ballantyne
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 19 March 2013
GET THIS BOOKThe Guilty One

Moving and suspenseful, Lisa Ballantyne’s The Guilty One is a psychological thriller about the darkness in each of us. It explores how we are all tied to our pasts, and what it means to be guilty. Solicitor Daniel Hunter is called to defend 11-year-old Sebastian who has been charged with the murder of a young boy on a London playground. While examining Sebastian’s life in order to save it, Daniel can’t help but be transported to his

Thirteen Chairs

Thirteen Chairs
  • Author : Dave Shelton
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 28 July 2015
GET THIS BOOKThirteen Chairs

A spine-tingling collection of ghost stories When a boy finds himself drawn into an empty house one cold night, he enters a room in which twelve unusual-looking people sit around a table. And the thirteenth chair is pulled out for him.One by one, each of those assembled tells their ownghost story: tales of doom and death; of ghostly creatures and malevolent spirits; of revenge and reward. It is only at the end of the night that the boy starts

Night Film

Night Film
  • Author : Marisha Pessl
  • Publisher : Bond Street Books
  • Release : 20 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKNight Film

On a damp October night, the body of young, beautiful Ashley Cordova is found in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. By all appearances her death is a suicide--but investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. Though much has been written about the dark and unsettling films of Ashley's father, Stanislas Cordova, very little is known about the man himself. As McGrath pieces together the mystery of Ashley's death, he is drawn deeper and deeper into the dark underbelly of New

The Girl With All the Gifts

The Girl With All the Gifts
  • Author : M. R. Carey
  • Publisher : Orbit
  • Release : 10 June 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl With All the Gifts

In the ruins of civilization, a young girl's kindness and capacity for love will either save humanity -- or wipe it out in this USA Today bestselling thriller Joss Whedon calls "heartfelt, remorseless, and painfully human." Melanie is a very special girl. Dr Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointed at her while two of his people strap her

The Little Red Coat

The Little Red Coat
  • Author : Kevin Flynn
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 10 September 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Little Red Coat

Dr. Kevin Flynn, a family physician and a coroner in Ontario, Canada accidentally breaks a family heirloom and finds four documents that start him on the trail of documenting a family tragedy set in his school-teacher parents' home in rural Ireland nine decades past. His family in Ireland did not talk about the past and what little information became available in his younger years proved to be incorrect. Using his experience of death investigation in Canada for thirty years, his

Crushed

Crushed
  • Author : Kate Hamer
  • Publisher : Faber & Faber
  • Release : 30 April 2019
GET THIS BOOKCrushed

'Mesmerising, compulsive, deliciously dark - and so good on the complex and thorny bond between friends. Kate Hamer's writing is incandescent.' Lucy Foley, author of The Hunting Party Phoebe stands on Pulteney Bridge, tights gashed from toe to thigh. The shock of mangled metal and blood-stained walls flashes through her mind as she tries to cover her face so she won't be recognised. It wouldn't do to be spotted looking like this. She's missing a shoe. She feels sick.

Will's Red Coat

Will's Red Coat
  • Author : Tom Ryan
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release : 25 April 2017
GET THIS BOOKWill's Red Coat

Boston Globe Bestseller A true story of acceptance, perseverance, and the possibility of love and redemption as evocative, charming, and powerful as the New York Times bestseller Following Atticus. Drawn by an online post, Tom Ryan adopted Will, a frightened, deaf, and mostly blind elderly dog, and brought him home to live with him and Atticus. The only owners Will ever knew had grown too fragile to take care of themselves, or of him. Ultimately, Will was left at a

The Girl in Red

The Girl in Red
  • Author : Christina Henry
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 18 June 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl in Red

From the national bestselling author of Alice comes a postapocalyptic take on the perennial classic "Little Red Riding Hood"...about a woman who isn't as defenseless as she seems. It's not safe for anyone alone in the woods. There are predators that come out at night: critters and coyotes, snakes and wolves. But the woman in the red jacket has no choice. Not since the Crisis came, decimated the population, and sent those who survived fleeing into quarantine camps that