The Girl Who Came Home

The Girl Who Came Home
  • Author : Hazel Gaynor
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 01 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Home

Inspired by true events, the New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants. Ireland, 1912. Fourteen members of a small village set sail on RMS Titanic, hoping to find a better life in America. For seventeen-year-old Maggie Murphy, the journey is bittersweet. Though her future

The Girl Who Came Home

The Girl Who Came Home
  • Author : Hazel Gaynor
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Release : 01 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Home

Inspired by true events, the New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants. Ireland, 1912. Fourteen members of a small village set sail on RMS Titanic, hoping to find a better life in America. For seventeen-year-old Maggie Murphy, the journey is bittersweet. Though her future

The Girl Who Never Came Home

The Girl Who Never Came Home
  • Author : Nicole Trope
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 04 November 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Never Came Home

‘I loved, loved, loved this so much!!!!!’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Stunning! Impossible to put down!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Oh my!… Just Wow!’ Red Headed Book Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘UNPUTDOWNABLE.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ They find her just as the sun is beginning to rise in the early morning mist. They had begun at dawn, the group of searchers keen to get going. A missing child spurred everyone on. In the end, it was a flash of colour, a bright neon pink that caught

The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall
  • Author : Emma Burstall
  • Publisher : Head of Zeus Ltd
  • Release : 05 December 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley. The Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock seems to have it all. Charming houses cluster round the harbour where fishermen unload their catch each day. There is a pub, a corner shop and a brilliant restaurant. Everyone knows everyone else and mostly they look out for each other. But throw a stranger – a beautiful stranger – into the mix and all bets

The Girl Who Came Back

The Girl Who Came Back
  • Author : Susan Lewis
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books
  • Release : 07 June 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Back

For readers of Diane Chamberlain and Heather Gudenkauf comes a gripping novel of suspense about a mother determined to avenge her daughter’s murder—no matter the cost to her husband, to her family, and to herself. When Jules Bright hears a knock on the door, the last person she expects to find is a detective bringing her the news she’s feared for the last three years. Amelia Quentin is being released from prison. Jules’s life now is

The Girl Who Came Back

The Girl Who Came Back
  • Author : Kerry Wilkinson
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 08 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Back

Thirteen years ago Olivia Adams went missing. Now she’s back… or is she? When six-year-old Olivia Adams disappeared from her back garden, the small community of Stoneridge was thrown into turmoil. How could a child vanish in the middle of a cosy English village? Thirteen years on and Olivia is back. Her mother is convinced it’s her but not everyone is sure. If this is the missing girl, then where has she been - and what happened to

Story of a Girl

Story of a Girl
  • Author : Sara Zarr
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 01 March 2008
GET THIS BOOKStory of a Girl

Now a movie on Lifetime! I was thirteen when my dad caught me with Tommy Webber in the back of Tommy's Buick, parked next to the old Chart House down in Montara at eleven o'clock on a Tuesday night. Tommy was seventeen and the supposed friend of my brother, Darren. I didn't love him. I'm not sure I even liked him. In a moment, Deanna Lambert's teenage life is changed forever. Struggling to overcome the lasting repercussions and the stifling

Anusual: Memoir of a Girl Who Came Back from the Dead

Anusual: Memoir of a Girl Who Came Back from the Dead
  • Author : Anu Aggarwal
  • Publisher : Harpercollins
  • Release : 18 July 2015
GET THIS BOOKAnusual: Memoir of a Girl Who Came Back from the Dead

Anusual is the story of Anu Aggarwal, the dusky Delhi girl who went to Bombay and became an international model, and then a star with her very first Bollywood movie, Aashiqui, only to chuck it all up and join a yogashram.Coming back to Bombay, she was involved in a horrifying car crash that put her in a coma for twenty-nine days. Miraculously, the girl who broke into a million pieces recovered, and put the pieces of her life back

The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea

The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea
  • Author : Axie Oh
  • Publisher : Feiwel & Friends
  • Release : 22 February 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea

A New York Times Bestseller! Axie Oh's The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is an enthralling feminist retelling of the classic Korean folktale "The Tale of Shim Cheong," perfect for fans of Wintersong, Uprooted, and Miyazaki’s Spirited Away. Deadly storms have ravaged Mina’s homeland for generations. Floods sweep away entire villages, while bloody wars are waged over the few remaining resources. Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now curses them with death and despair.

The Woman Who Came Back to Life

The Woman Who Came Back to Life
  • Author : Beth Miller
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Release : 05 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Woman Who Came Back to Life

I put down the diary, my hands trembling. Was he addressing me directly? There could be no other explanation. After decades of silence and hurt; a life spent wondering who and where my father was. Could it be that he had been thinking about me the whole time too? Pearl Flowers lives in a fairytale cottage in the woods in France. Her life is small, strict and safe. Every day is planned: Mondays she takes the middle path through the

The Girl Who Came From Rags

The Girl Who Came From Rags
  • Author : Gracie Hart
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 19 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came From Rags

From rags to riches? Eliza Wild has come a long way from her hungry childhood days in a rented miner's cottage on Pit Lane on the outskirts of Leeds. Her sewing skills have enabled her to go into business with a wealthy patron and to give her young niece, Victoria, a better life than she and her sister, Mary-Anne, ever dreamed of. There's also Eliza's sweetheart, Tom, who is determined to marry her but having worked so hard to get

The Girl Who Came Back to Life

The Girl Who Came Back to Life
  • Author : Craig Staufenberg
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release : 16 April 2014
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Back to Life

A book about love and loss, and how to live in a world filled with both...When you die, your spirit wakes in the north, in the City of the Dead. There, you wander the cold until one of your living loved ones finds you, says "Goodbye," and Sends you to the next world. After her parents die, 12-year-old Sophie refuses to release their spirits. Instead, she resolves to travel to the City of the Dead to bring her mother

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
  • Author : Emily Barr
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 02 May 2019
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity. As she embarks on

The Girl Who Drank the Moon

The Girl Who Drank the Moon
  • Author : Kelly Barnhill
  • Publisher : Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.
  • Release : 24 August 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Girl Who Drank the Moon

THE NO. 1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AND NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER 'This beautifully written, darkly funny coming-of-age story will enchant and entertain' Daily Mail Every year, the people of the Protectorate leave a baby as an offering to the witch who lives in the forest. They hope this sacrifice will keep her from terrorizing their town. But the witch in the Forest, Xan, is in fact a good witch who shares her home with a wise Swamp Monster and a Perfectly