The House in the Night

A spare, patterned text and glowing pictures explore the origins of light that make a house a home in this bedtime book for young children. Naming nighttime things that are both comforting and intriguing to preschoolers—a key, a bed, the moon—this timeless book illuminates a reassuring order to the universe.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Susan Marie Swanson
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Pages : 40 pages
  • ISBN : 0547528302
  • Rating : 3.5/5 from 70 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe House in the Night

The House in the Night

The House in the Night
  • Author : Susan Marie Swanson
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 05 May 2008
GET THIS BOOKThe House in the Night

A spare, patterned text and glowing pictures explore the origins of light that make a house a home in this bedtime book for young children. Naming nighttime things that are both comforting and intriguing to preschoolers—a key, a bed, the moon—this timeless book illuminates a reassuring order to the universe.

The House at the Edge of Night

The House at the Edge of Night
  • Author : Catherine Banner
  • Publisher : Doubleday Canada
  • Release : 12 July 2016
GET THIS BOOKThe House at the Edge of Night

A sweeping, propulsive family saga set on a romantic and beautiful Italian island, for fans of Captain Corelli's Mandolin and Beautiful Ruins. On the tiny, idyllic island of Castellamare, off the coast of Sicily, lies The House at the Edge of Night, an ancient bar run by the Esposito family. There, over the course of three generations--from the eve of World War One to the aftershocks of the 2008 financial crisis--the Esposito women will fight to hold their family together against

Nyx in the House of Night

Nyx in the House of Night
  • Author : P. C. Cast
  • Publisher : BenBella Books, Inc.
  • Release : 07 June 2011
GET THIS BOOKNyx in the House of Night

The House of Night is no ordinary school—and not just because it's for vampyres. It's a place where magic, religion, folklore, and mythology from multiple traditions merry meet and meld to create something incredible and new. In Nyx in the House of Night—a 2-color illustrated companion to the House of Night series—some of your favorite YA authors, plus a few experts, help you navigate the influences behind the House of Night series in a guide that would

Untamed

Untamed
  • Author : P. C. Cast,Kristin Cast
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKUntamed

Life sucks when your friends are pissed at you. Just ask Zoey Redbird – she's become an expert on suckiness. In one week she has gone from having three boyfriends to having none, and from having a close group of friends who trusted and supported her, to being an outcast. Speaking of friends, the only two Zoey has left are undead and unMarked. And Neferet has declared war on humans, which Zoey knows in her heart is wrong. But will anyone

A House in the Sky

A House in the Sky
  • Author : Amanda Lindhout,Sara Corbett
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 03 September 2013
GET THIS BOOKA House in the Sky

BREAKING NEWS: Amanda Lindhout’s lead kidnapper, Ali Omar Ader, has been caught. Amanda Lindhout wrote about her fifteen month abduction in Somalia in A House in the Sky. It is the New York Times bestselling memoir of a woman whose curiosity led her to the world’s most remote places and then into captivity: “Exquisitely told…A young woman’s harrowing coming-of-age story and an extraordinary narrative of forgiveness and spiritual triumph” (The New York Times Book Review). As

Butterfly Eyes and Other Secrets of the Meadow

Butterfly Eyes and Other Secrets of the Meadow
  • Author : Joyce Sidman
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 15 September 2006
GET THIS BOOKButterfly Eyes and Other Secrets of the Meadow

Discover the hidden world of the meadow in this unique combination of poetry riddles and science wisdom. Beginning with the rising sun and ending with twilight, this book takes us on a tour through the fields, encouraging us to watch for a nest of rabbits, a foamy spittlebug, a leaping grasshopper, bright milkweed, a quick fox, and a cruising hawk.

Forgotten

Forgotten
  • Author : P. C. Cast,Kristin Cast
  • Publisher : Blackstone Publishing
  • Release : 29 October 2019
GET THIS BOOKForgotten

Before he was freed by Neferet, Kalona was imprisoned within the earth for centuries because of the Darkness in his heart. But what happened to the Other World’s Kalona? It’s as though he’s been forgotten, or maybe he never existed at all ... In the present, Other Neferet may have left her House of Night, but she has far from given up her goal of immortality and world domination. As she operates in secret to gain access to

The House in the Cerulean Sea

The House in the Cerulean Sea
  • Author : TJ Klune
  • Publisher : Tor Books
  • Release : 17 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe House in the Cerulean Sea

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER! A 2021 Alex Award winner! The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner! An Indie Next Pick! One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020" One of Book Riot’s “20 Must-Read Feel-Good Fantasies” Lambda Literary Award-winning author TJ Klune’s bestselling, breakout contemporary fantasy that's "1984 meets The Umbrella Academy with a pinch of Douglas Adams thrown in." (Gail Carriger) Linus Baker is a by-the-book case worker in the Department in Charge of

Loved

Loved
  • Author : P. C. Cast,Kristin Cast
  • Publisher : Blackstone Publishing
  • Release : 11 July 2017
GET THIS BOOKLoved

It’s Zoey’s eighteenth birthmas and the Nerd Herd has been scattered across the country busily adulting for almost a year when Stark calls them back to Tulsa to surprise Z. But all is not well in T-Town. Strange, dark signs are appearing—could it be possible Neferet is stirring? Not willing to chance disaster striking again, Zoey calls on her newly reunited friends to circle with her and add a layer of protection over Neferet’s grotto jail.

Marked

Marked
  • Author : P. C. Cast,Kristin Cast
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release : 01 April 2010
GET THIS BOOKMarked

The House of Night series from bestselling authors P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast is set in a world very much like our own, except in 16-year-old Zoey Redbird's world, vampyres have always existed. In this first book in the series, Zoey enters the House of Night, a school where, after having undergone the Change, she will train to become an adult vampire--that is, if she makes it through the Change. Not all of those who are chosen do. It's

Destined

Destined
  • Author : P. C. Cast,Kristin Cast
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release : 25 October 2011
GET THIS BOOKDestined

Zoey is finally home where she belongs, safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side, and preparing to face off against Neferet – which would be a whole lot easier if the High Counsel saw the ex-High Priestess for what she really is. Kalona has released his hold on Rephaim, and, through Nyx's gift of a human form, Rephaim and Stevie Rae are finally able to be together – if he can truly walk the path of the Goddess and stay

Turn On the Night

Turn On the Night
  • Author : Geraldo Valério
  • Publisher : Groundwood Books Ltd
  • Release : 01 September 2016
GET THIS BOOKTurn On the Night

A wordless book that celebrates a child’s imaginative freedom. A little girl falls asleep and in her dream becomes a huge gray wolf, like the one in her bedtime story. Out the window she leaps, and a marvelous nighttime adventure unfolds. She visits the rooster in his coop, and invites him to hop upon her back and together they run through the night. A reindeer joins in the fun, until the three are suddenly stopped in their tracks by