The Human Web

A study on human patterns, interactions, and conflict from the earliest periods in history considers such topics as the evolution of religion, the western world's dominance in the world market, and the creation of ancient agriculture.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : John Robert McNeill
  • Publisher : W W Norton & Company Incorporated
  • Pages : 350 pages
  • ISBN : 9780393925685
  • Rating : 3/5 from 2 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Human Web

The Human Web

The Human Web
  • Author : John Robert McNeill,William Hardy McNeill
  • Publisher : W W Norton & Company Incorporated
  • Release : 28 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Human Web

A study on human patterns, interactions, and conflict from the earliest periods in history considers such topics as the evolution of religion, the western world's dominance in the world market, and the creation of ancient agriculture.

The Human Web

The Human Web
  • Author : John Robert McNeill,William Hardy McNeill,William McNeil
  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Release : 28 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKThe Human Web

A study on human patterns, interactions, and conflict from the earliest periods in history considers such topics as the evolution of religion, the western world's dominance in the world market, and the creation of ancient agriculture. 20,000 first printing.

Webs of Humankind

Webs of Humankind
  • Author : McNeill, J.R.
  • Publisher : W.W. Norton & Company
  • Release : 11 September 2020
GET THIS BOOKWebs of Humankind

A leader in the field presents a cohesive narrative of world history that effectively addresses the main challenge of the introductory survey: how to navigate beginning students through the vast detail of the subject. McNeill uses connective websÑalong which trade, religious beliefs, technologies, pathogens, and much else traveledÑto organize details and keep the big picture in view. Students emerge with clear takeaways and a strong sense of the basic dynamics of world history. Together with digital resources that

The Rise of the West

The Rise of the West
  • Author : William H. McNeill
  • Publisher : University of Chicago Press
  • Release : 30 July 2009
GET THIS BOOKThe Rise of the West

The Rise of the West, winner of the National Book Award for history in 1964, is famous for its ambitious scope and intellectual rigor. In it, McNeill challenges the Spengler-Toynbee view that a number of separate civilizations pursued essentially independent careers, and argues instead that human cultures interacted at every stage of their history. The author suggests that from the Neolithic beginnings of grain agriculture to the present major social changes in all parts of the world were triggered by new

Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design

Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design
  • Author : Kim-Phuong L. Vu,Robert W. Proctor
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 19 November 2004
GET THIS BOOKHandbook of Human Factors in Web Design

The Handbook of Human Factors in Web Design covers basic human factors issues relating to screen design, input devices, and information organization and processing, as well as addresses newer features which will become prominent in the next generation of Web technologies. These include multimodal interfaces, wireless capabilities, and agents that can improve convenience and usability. Written by leading researchers and/or practitioners in the field, this volume reflects the varied backgrounds and interests of individuals involved in all aspects of

Islam in International Relations

Islam in International Relations
  • Author : Nassef Manabilang Adiong,Raffaele Mauriello,Deina Abdelkader
  • Publisher : Routledge
  • Release : 02 November 2018
GET THIS BOOKIslam in International Relations

Islam in International Relations: Politics and Paradigms analyses the interaction between Islam and IR. It shows how Islam is a conceptualization of ideas that affect people’s thinking and behaviour in their capacity to relate with IR as both discipline and practice. This approach challenges Western-based and defined epistemological and ontological foundations of the discipline, and by doing so contributes to worlding IR as a field of study and practice by presenting and discussing a broad range of standpoints from

Becoming Human

Becoming Human
  • Author : Zakiyyah Iman Jackson
  • Publisher : NYU Press
  • Release : 19 May 2020
GET THIS BOOKBecoming Human

Argues that blackness disrupts our essential ideas of race, gender, and, ultimately, the human Rewriting the pernicious, enduring relationship between blackness and animality in the history of Western science and philosophy, Becoming Human: Matter and Meaning in an Antiblack World breaks open the rancorous debate between black critical theory and posthumanism. Through the cultural terrain of literature by Toni Morrison, Nalo Hopkinson, Audre Lorde, and Octavia Butler, the art of Wangechi Mutu and Ezrom Legae, and the oratory of Frederick

Intelligent Technologies for Web Applications

Intelligent Technologies for Web Applications
  • Author : Priti Srinivas Sajja,Rajendra Akerkar
  • Publisher : CRC Press
  • Release : 19 April 2016
GET THIS BOOKIntelligent Technologies for Web Applications

The Internet has become an integral part of human life, yet the web still utilizes mundane interfaces to the physical world, which makes Internet operations somewhat mechanical, tedious, and less human-oriented. Filling a large void in the literature, Intelligent Technologies for Web Applications is one of the first books to focus on providing vital fundamental and advanced guidance in the area of Web intelligence for beginners and researchers. The book covers techniques from diverse areas of research, including: Natural language

Sapiens

Sapiens
  • Author : Yuval Noah Harari
  • Publisher : Signal
  • Release : 28 October 2014
GET THIS BOOKSapiens

NATIONAL BESTSELLER NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo Sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe

By Steppe, Desert, and Ocean

By Steppe, Desert, and Ocean
  • Author : Barry Cunliffe
  • Publisher : Oxford University Press, USA
  • Release : 28 October 2021
GET THIS BOOKBy Steppe, Desert, and Ocean

By Steppe, Desert, and Ocean is nothing less than the story of how humans first started building the globalized world we know today. Set on a huge continental stage, from Europe to China, it is a tale covering over 10,000 years, from the origins of farming around 9000 BC to the expansion of the Mongols in the thirteenth century AD. An unashamedly 'big history', it charts the development of European, Near Eastern, and Chinesecivilizations and the growing links between them by way

A History of the Human Community

A History of the Human Community
  • Author : William H. McNeill
  • Publisher : Pearson College Division
  • Release : 28 October 1997
GET THIS BOOKA History of the Human Community

An intellectually and stylistically unified overview of world history, this text draws a global portrait of the human past–showing how each part of the world fits into the overall balance in each successive age.

World History through Case Studies

World History through Case Studies
  • Author : Dave Eaton
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release : 19 September 2019
GET THIS BOOKWorld History through Case Studies

This innovative textbook demystifies the subject of world history through a diverse range of case studies. Each chapter looks at an event, person, or place commonly included in comprehensive textbooks, from prehistory to the present and from across the globe – from the Kennewick Man to gladiators and modern-day soccer and globalization – and digs deeper, examining why historians disagree on the subject and why their debates remain relevant today. By taking the approach of 'unwrapping the textbook,' David Eaton reveals