The Keeper of Lost Causes

Get to know the detective in charge of Copenhagen's coldest cases in the first electrifying Department Q mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen. Carl Mørck used to be one of Denmark’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’s got only a stack of cold cases for company. His colleagues snicker, but Carl may have the last laugh, because one file keeps nagging at him: a liberal politician vanished five years earlier and is presumed dead. But she isn’t dead...yet. Darkly humorous, propulsive, and atmospheric, The Keeper of Lost Causes introduces American readers to the mega-bestselling series fast becoming an international sensation.

Produk Detail:

  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Pages : 416 pages
  • ISBN : 1101543531
  • Rating : 5/5 from 1 reviews
CLICK HERE TO GET THIS BOOKThe Keeper of Lost Causes

The Keeper of Lost Causes

The Keeper of Lost Causes
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 23 August 2011
GET THIS BOOKThe Keeper of Lost Causes

Get to know the detective in charge of Copenhagen's coldest cases in the first electrifying Department Q mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen. Carl Mørck used to be one of Denmark’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But Department Q is a department of one, and Carl’

Mercy

Mercy
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release : 12 May 2011
GET THIS BOOKMercy

At first the prisoner scratches at the walls until her fingers bleed. But there is no escaping the room. With no way of measuring time, her days, weeks, months go unrecorded. She vows not to go mad. She will not give her captors the satisfaction. She will die first. *** Copenhagen detective Carl Mørck has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone

The Absent One

The Absent One
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Dutton
  • Release : 26 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Absent One

Detective Carl M²investigates the twenty-year-old murders of a brother and sister whose confessed killer may actually be innocent, a case with ties to a homeless woman and powerful adversaries.

The Scarred Woman

The Scarred Woman
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 19 September 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Scarred Woman

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a

A Conspiracy of Faith

A Conspiracy of Faith
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 28 May 2013
GET THIS BOOKA Conspiracy of Faith

Detective Carl Mørck and his colleagues Assad and Rose must use all of their resources to uncover the horrifying truth in this heart-pounding Nordic thriller from the #1 international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen. Carl Mørck holds in his hands a bottle that contains old and decayed message, written in blood. It is a cry for help from two young brothers, tied and bound in a boathouse by the sea. Could it be real? Who are these boys, and why

Keeper of the Lost Cities

Keeper of the Lost Cities
  • Author : Shannon Messenger
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 06 August 2013
GET THIS BOOKKeeper of the Lost Cities

At age twelve, Sophie learns that the remarkable abilities that have always caused her to stand out identify her as an elf, and after being brought to Eternalia to hone her skills, discovers that she has secrets buried in her memory for which some would kill.

The Keeper of Lost Things

The Keeper of Lost Things
  • Author : Ruth Hogan
  • Publisher : William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Release : 28 November 2017
GET THIS BOOKThe Keeper of Lost Things

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and meaning for our lives, and the surprising connections that bind us. Lime green plastic flower-shaped hair bobbles—Found, on the playing field, Derrywood Park, 2nd September. Bone china cup and saucer—Found, on a bench in Riveria Public Gardens, 31st October. Anthony Peardew is the keeper of

The Washington Decree

The Washington Decree
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 07 August 2018
GET THIS BOOKThe Washington Decree

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos. "The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we're talking about." Sixteen years before Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen was elected president of the United States, a PR stunt brought together five very different people: fourteen-year-old Dorothy "Doggie" Rogers, small-town sheriff T. Perkins, single mother Rosalie Lee, well-known journalist John Bugatti,

The Hanging Girl

The Hanging Girl
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 08 September 2015
GET THIS BOOKThe Hanging Girl

New York Times and internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen delivers an exhilarating mystery in the Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mørck and his enigmatic assistants, Assad and Rose. In the middle of his usual hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive when he realizes that a new case is being foisted on him,

Victim 2117

Victim 2117
  • Author : Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 03 March 2020
GET THIS BOOKVictim 2117

In the heart-pounding next installment of the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling Department Q series, a terrifying international investigation reveals the complex backstory of one of the department's own—the enigmatic Assad. The newspaper refers to the body only as Victim 2117—the two thousand one hundred and seventeenth refugee to die in the Mediterranean Sea. But to three people, the unnamed victim is so much more, and the death sets off a chain of events that throws Department Q,

Everblaze

Everblaze
  • Author : Shannon Messenger
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 04 November 2014
GET THIS BOOKEverblaze

A New York Times bestselling series A USA TODAY bestselling series A California Young Reader Medal–winning series Sophie uncovers shocking secrets—and faces treacherous new enemies—in this electrifying third book in the Keeper of the Lost Cities series. Sophie Foster is ready to fight back. Her talents are getting stronger, and with the elusive Black Swan group ignoring her calls for help, she’s determined to find her kidnappers—before they come after her again. But a daring

The Keeper Of Lost Causes

The Keeper Of Lost Causes
  • Author : Anonim
  • Publisher : Unknown Publisher
  • Release : 26 January 2022
GET THIS BOOKThe Keeper Of Lost Causes

The latest crime sensation from Denmark, THE KEEPER OF LOST CAUSES is from the screenwriter of THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO and director of BORGEN. Tough chief detective Carl Morck (Nikolaj Lie Kaas Ő THE KILLING) heads up the newly established Department Q Ő a place where old, terminated cases go to die. Under explicit orders to only read and sort through cases with his new assistant, Assad (Fares Fares - ZERO DARK THIRTY), just a single day passes before Carlņ

A Banquet of Consequences

A Banquet of Consequences
  • Author : Elizabeth George
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 27 October 2015
GET THIS BOOKA Banquet of Consequences

“George’s mystery unfolds with great psychological depth, finely drawn characters and gorgeous portraits of the English countryside. . . . [George] is an essential writer of popular fiction today.” —The Washington Post The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s award-winning series returns with another stunning crime drama featuring Scotland Yard members Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers. Look out for Elizabeth George’s newest novel, The Punishment She Deserves. The unspoken secrets and buried lies of one family rise

The Book of Lost Things

The Book of Lost Things
  • Author : John Connolly
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 07 November 2006
GET THIS BOOKThe Book of Lost Things

Taking refuge in fairy tales after the loss of his mother, twelve-year-old David finds himself violently propelled into an imaginary land in which the boundaries of fantasy and reality are disturbingly melded. By the author of The Black Angel. 75,000 first printing.

The Opium Prince

The Opium Prince
  • Author : Jasmine Aimaq
  • Publisher : Soho Press
  • Release : 01 December 2020
GET THIS BOOKThe Opium Prince

Jasmine Aimaq’s stunning debut explores Afghanistan on the eve of a violent revolution and the far-reaching consequences of a young Kochi girl’s tragic death. Afghanistan, 1970s. Born to an American mother and a late Afghan war hero, Daniel Sajadi has spent his life navigating a complex identity. After years in Los Angeles, he is returning home to Kabul at the helm of a US foreign aid agency dedicated to eradicating the poppy fields that feed the world’s